We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The pits”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Acuarium II Apartments
Ranked #76 of 109 Speciality Lodging in Benidorm
Reviewed 5 January 2018

Got there Xmas eve no office open no porter on site got keys from hotel round the corner.when we got to the apartments a couple said hope you have beds in your apartment I laughed well we got to 4th floor opened door no beds just a uncomfy sofa and a pull out bed ,but no room to put the bed up so had to put table and chairs on the balcony every time you walked into the room it smelt so musty ,plug sockets hanging of the walls ,no change of towels allocated one toilet roll lol think you get treated better in a prison cell as the room weren’t much bigger never again would I stay there just the pits need a good overhaul some tlc think they have a nerve taking 200 euros off you for a deposit avoid at all cost .

Room Tip: My tip don’t book it
See more room tips
Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Denise A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (390)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 390 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

Omg do not stay in this place it is a s--t hole on arrival 200 euros wanted studio apartment bed stunk very old disgusting don't waste your money we could not move earlier as office shut 3 days we have now moved and got deposit back leave g upto travel republic to sort money back

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank markmarshall1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2017

We stayed here at the beginning of November. Myself and 2 friends in a studio room. The room had 2 single beds and a smal pull out sofa bed which was so uncomfortable. We had to check in at another hotel and make our way here. £200 deposit required or they wont let you check in. Nothing written about this on any confirmation documents so very unexpected. Got into our room to find bed sheets ripped, the wardrobe was massively damaged, floors dirty. I think that you only get what you pay for but I would now pay more to ensure at least a decent bed and a clean, undamaged room. I had to pay a deposit for damages yet I was allowed to check in to a room with damaged furniture? We paid a cash deposit, but because we checked out on a Sunday and they was closed, they put a letter under our door saying we now had to pay another deposit on a card to get the cash back before we go. Then on Monday, they would check the room and refund the cash which took a further few days to get back. Overall, if you want cheap accommodation, expect a cheap room.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank samo20155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017 via mobile

Me and my partner visited at the end of October and honestly where actually traumatised from the minute we walked into the room there was totally nothing right with the hotel at all and will never go back. First when we arrived it was around 10pm and we had to walk all the way round to another hotel to get our keys which wasn’t ideal as we didn’t even know where to go! Then we had to share a sofa bed which wasn’t ideal the sheets where all ripped when we got there and only had one pillow for the both of us. The bath and shower curtain was manky there was dirt in the bath but gave them the benefit of the doubt and cleaned it away then our toilet flush broke !!!! The roof in the bathroom was also coming away along with no bin in the bathroom ( which doesn’t seem like anything but ? ) and a dirty mop in the toilet. Had the worst holiday ever because of this but we still made time for us to enjoy ourselves but would recommend not to go to this hotel ever!!!!! We are a young couple and it takes a lot for us to get annoyed but this was terrible, the man at reception was also very weird and rude, and the pool was freezing !!!!!!! When we were leaving the reception staff where nice but the building altogether is dirty and the lift is a disgrace would never go back there ever. I could say a lot more but I’ll leave it at that.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Morgan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017 via mobile

I’ve got to say this hotel was ideal for what we needed and I was surprised with what we got for our money. Amazing value and superb help from all the staff.

Pool was shut so I cannot comment but looked great.

We were in G13 which is an awesome room not too high but high enough. Great views and a really large apartment for what we needed.

It has a great shower and even a washing machine.

We stayed for 7 days and it was perfect for what we needed.

I would definitely visit again!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
4.3 km away
Apartamentos El Faro
Apartamentos El Faro
#158 of 191 in Benidorm
376 reviews
0.1 km away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas by Melia
0.9 km away
Gemelos II
Gemelos II
#135 of 191 in Benidorm
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Apartamentos Luxmar
Apartamentos Luxmar
#83 of 109 in Benidorm
593 reviews
2.9 km away
Benibeach Apartments
Benibeach Apartments
#19 of 109 in Benidorm
457 reviews
0.5 km away
Now Benidorm
Now Benidorm
#18 of 109 in Benidorm
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acuarium II Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acuarium II Apartments

Address: Avenida Juan Fuster Zaragoza 3 | s/n - Rincon de Loix, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 109 Speciality Lodging in Benidorm
Price Range: $36 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Acuarium II Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Acuarium II Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acuarium Ii Apartments Benidorm
Acuarium Ii Apartments Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing