We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (466)
Filter reviews
466 results
Traveller rating
47
126
113
65
115
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
126
113
65
115
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mad munk hotel dynastic one bedroom apartment main strip after reading some of the reviews bad reviews would stay again fridge freezer a bit worried weekend break big balcony fresh towels washing machine bars hob partying stags
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 466 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2017

Don't read earlier reviews-this place is ideal for a short break. Myself and my boyfriend stayed 4 nights for the fiesta-comfortable stay-we had no problems with the room and the price we had paid. Yes it's not 5 star but we didn't pay for 5 star, everything in room was in working order and the shower was very powerful. Pool area was clean with enough sunbeds for all of us who wanted one. Check in was at hotel dynastic where a 200 euro deposit was taken and was then returned to us on checkout once the room had been checked.Very near to main strip and loads of bars, restaurants around. Very near to the beach.

Room Tip: We were in room 1E which didn't have a balcony although had sliding doors that opened and was a brilliant sun trap.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jayne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017 via mobile

Absolutely flee ridden pit found dirty knickers under dirty sofa bed on dirty floor spent first day of stay cleaning never again would not advise going no sun lounger only bonus was shower was superb and you needed one every morning to get the lice off you from the minging mattresses

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Stuart B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

Just got back from staying at Acuarium apartments, on reading some of the reviews I was a little worried.
On arrival we had an easy check in we did know about the 200 euros deposit the staff were friendly ( we got our deposit back on leaving ).
The rooms were clean and tidy and done us for the 4 nights we were there.
We arrived on the Tuesday and left on Saturday the difference was noticeable on the Friday night it was full of large groups of people at times throughout the night was really noisy which was expected really for where the apartment were and how cheap they were.
The pool area was ok not enough sun beds and pool was fenced off and was not allowed to be used no reason stated.
The mad monk was great staff lovely and a sun trap next to it as there were no sun beds or seats around the pool.
This is near the busy nightlife and a short walk to pubs and the beech.
I would go again but only for a short break it was really cheap accommodation and great value if you want 4 star pay for it.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank jamescroves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

Having read some of the reviews prior to our stay we were somewhat surprised as to what was awaiting us when we arrived. The reception staff at the office next door were more than helpful and explained everything to us without any difficulty,the 200 Euro deposit that is so much talked about was very well explained and when we were leaving this was refunded immediately to my credit card.
This is not a Hotel but a block of Apartments which we found to be basic but clean and useable for those that want a cheap getaway, for those looking 5star accommodation then you must expect to pay 5star prices.
The lifts worked ok for us but may get congested if the Appartments were fully occupied,the room decor may be showing its age but was clean,the one roll of toilet paper which is so much talked about was there for us and we had no problem going down to the shop which is next to the main entrance door to purchase further supplies.
The shower worked well with plenty of hot water,the supply of towels were adequate for our 4day stay and we would have no problem returning here for a similar break.
There is no aircon so in mid summer it would be very warm without some form of fan to circulate the air but again if you only pay the basic price you can only expect the basic accommodation.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ntgordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

Came here for a few days break with my husband for his birthday. Place was clean central had everything you needed for a short stay towels tea towels toilet roll brush shovel set bedding microwave hob oven toaster iron tele plenty dishes and cups glasses ect. Large balcony with table and chairs large drying stand and ashtray for smokers. If planning eating in need to purchase washing liquid cloths ect as expected oh and soap and things not a hotel as i forgot planning getting the day after arrival and had to shower 1am without soap as only took hand luggage and buy over there usually. See for what you pay nobody can complain there was little noise either at night from other guests or people on the streets as apartments bk off the main roads well no more than anywhere else. Would stay again defo just not with my son but if just two of us defo. Only because the pool wasnt upto much and prob be livlier when stags ect visiting. 200 euro dep was refunded there and then at check out. Really enjoyed my stay staff in the reception bit were really helpful and nice to. Give 4 stars for satisfaction alough is no more than a 3 really.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank niki186534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews