We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A palace not a hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel RH Princesa & Spa
Ranked #11 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“A palace not a hotel”
Reviewed 4 March 2012

We stayed at the hotel princesa it is fit for royalty the food was fantastic and the standard of cleanlness at this hotel is one of the best i have ever seen.
I have stayed here 4 times before and did not think they could improve anything but yet again they have come up trumps you now get free wi fi .
What a fantastic team of staff keep up the good work and we will be coming back in september .

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank deano223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
princesabenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Princesa & Spa, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
Dear Dulais,
I am thinking that today back in Bradford, it will be a little cooler than here in Benidorm, but I am very pleased to learn you had such a good holiday here at the Hotel RH Princesa.

Thank you for writing a review about your stay. We have made a number of changes recently to the buffet and it is proving very popular, as a result the food scores are excellent and I am very happy that you thought it was fantastic.

The Hotel is reknown for cleanliness and as you have rightly pointed out the standard is fantastic. We are always seeking wasy to improve and move forward with the times. Having
free WIFI throughout the hotel has been a winner for many guests, who like to bring thier laptops and keep in touch with home, work etc...

I will share your review with all the staff, which I know motivates them when they get a mention To be honest without their hard work in the kitchens, or behind the scenes in any department we wouldn't be having this conversation., so Thank You.

Hasta Septiembre,

Kindest Regards

Ramon Diego - Manager

Hotel RH Princesa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,053 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,076
    696
    210
    50
    21
See reviews for
860
753
36
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (558)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
manchester
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 February 2012

We stayed at Rh Princesa Friday 17th Feb till Monday 20th Feb check in very easy as we were fourteen ladies checking in . The receptionist got us rooms on the same floor all next to each other and was very smiley nd helpful .We went to the rooms which were great very very clean in fact spotless .We then went down for some lunch we were all inclusive and the food was fantastic and the service .Only one complaint on the Friday lunch time we asked if we could have a large table for fourteen from then on .We were told it would be sorted out for us by the evening.Any way we went down and it wasn't done so we asked the lady who seemed to be the manager that evening and she jus totally dismissed us and was very very rood and bolshy in the end we just left it and had to make do with two tables .The bar staff were all fantastic and made our stay 14 hens a jolly good one I would stay there again any time very very good a hotel the manager should be proud of. Thank you love Donna Greaves and all the other MADGES aka Heathers Hens xx

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank greavsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
princesabenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Princesa & Spa, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
Dear Donna,
Thank you very much for your review of the Hotel RH Princesa after your recent stay with us.

I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your short stay with us so very much, from the food, to the rooms, staff and cleanliness. All the staff will be equally pleased to hear about your review.

I have made a note about the restaurant and will investigate what happened, in the meantime please accept my apology for any misunderstanding.

When you refer to the Madges, I think maybe this is a standing joke and refers to the programme Benidorm?? I like to watch this programme and saw the first of the new series last Friday!!

We are very greatful that you have shared your experience of our hotel with fellow travellers Donna and we hope to welcome you back one day soon,

Hasta Pronto

Kindest Regards

Ramon Diego - Manager

Hotel RH Princesa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

8 of us went from work. All inclusive. 3 nights 4 days. Excellent. How they made any money from us at that price is beyond me. Deffo going back next year. Would reccomend it to anyone.
The review underneath,were you the Wally's ?

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paulw180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Stayed here for the first time and found everything first class. No miserable staff, constantly cleaned so spotless everywhere, the food was excellent, too much!! Lovely room and nothing was too much trouble for the staff !

Room Tip: Ask for large beds!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ogdenvictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
princesabenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Princesa & Spa, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
Dear Victoria,
I am so pleased that you found time to write about your stay at the Hotel RH Princesa.

I will be sharing your kind words and thoughts with all the staff at the hotel. As you have noted we have a great team of staff, who work hard to keep the hotel sparkling clean, excellent food and nice comfortable rooms.

It was a pleasure having you stay and thanks for choosing our hotel.

Kindest Regards

Ramon Diego - manager

Hotel RH Princesa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

just got back from a four day stay for my hen doo had a fantastic time hotel lovely the staff were great and willing to join in and have a laugh wouldnt listen to the review undreneith mine the different ages wasnt a problem we sat talking and had a laugh with the old uns they loved it look at the photos were the hen doo dressed as grannies LOL the rooms are really clean food was great too plenty of choice i would deffinatly recommend this hotel and will be going back thankyou to all the princesa staff you made our holiday

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kirsty L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
princesabenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Princesa & Spa, responded to this review, 23 February 2012
Dear Kirsty,
What a great review, Thank You for taking the time to write about your recent holiday at the Hotel RH Princesa.

We do have a "Great Team", and I am very proud of them all. I am so pleased to hear that you had a "fantastic time", on your 4 day stay, along with your travel companions.

We have guests of all ages and there is no problem with this, as you say they all chat with each other, get to know each other quite often and make friends.

I am happy that you enjoyed the "great food", and the choices. All the staff work very hard as you
have noted and keep the rooms and hotel very clean. I agree with you that it is a "lovely hotel" and the staff are too.

I will share your review with all the staff, they will all be pleased that you have taken the time to write about your stay and have such positive comments, this is very important to us all.

It was our pleasure having you stay at the Hotel and we will certainly look foward to welcoming you back in the near future. Thank you for recommending our hotel.

I wish you all the very best for your forthcoming wedding

Kindest Regards

Ramon Diego - Manager

Hotel RH Princesa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
1.6 km away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#37 of 192 in Benidorm
6,929 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel RH Royal
Hotel RH Royal
#7 of 192 in Benidorm
1,316 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel RH Victoria
Hotel RH Victoria
#9 of 192 in Benidorm
1,265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
#4 of 192 in Benidorm
1,411 reviews
1.9 km away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#50 of 192 in Benidorm
3,939 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 192 in Benidorm
1,714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel RH Princesa & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel RH Princesa & Spa

Property: Hotel RH Princesa & Spa
Address: Calle Mirador, 3, 03501 Benidorm, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#11 Green Hotel in Benidorm
#20 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#21 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price range (per night): $97 - $348
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel RH Princesa & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy this magnificent location: quiet and in the centre of Benidorm, just a few minutes' walk from Levante beach and the main shopping area with its numerous shops, restaurants and tapas bars. At the RH Princesa you will receive warm, friendly, personalised service to make your stay an enjoyable experience. In the Hotel RH Princesa we have at your disposal comfortable and fully equipped rooms for you to make the most of your stay. The Mirador Cafe in the Hotel RH Princesa has a large lounge area for the entertainment activities and shows with an attractive outdoor terrace which is ideal for enjoying your favourite drink in the sun. The Restaurant has a large buffet offering homemade, regional, International dishes and show cooking, with special products for coeliac and diabetics. The pool area with its big slide assures the enjoyment of both children and adults. All children (between 4 & 12 years) also have a Miniclub (high season) and a big Children's Park with numerous games to enjoy. Apart from other facilities, the hotel has the PRINCESA THERMAL SPA CLUB, a centre with hydro-therapy and wellness where you have the best facilities at your disposal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Hotelopia and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel RH Princesa & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rh Princesa Benidorm
Rh Princesa Hotel
Hotel Princesa Benidorm
Princesa Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing