We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Melia Benidorm(Benidorm)
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 159
USD 151
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 209/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 215
USD 170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 22/07
USD 173
USD 168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
USD 321
USD 261
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 340/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
USD 319
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
USD 189
servigroup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 189
servigroup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 181
servigroup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 27/07
USD 210
USD 169
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 219/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,158)
Filter reviews
2,158 results
Traveller rating
1,507
464
132
31
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,507
464
132
31
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuperior roomrooms face the seapool areawalk in showerpool attendantfantastic hotelevening mealevery nightold townsea viewhalf boardgreat holidayhigh floorolder generationbottle of champagneplenty of choicekept spotlessly clean
Filter
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 2,158 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

This is the best hotel in Benidorm stayed here twice just gets better staff can not do enough for you so helpful and always seem happy in there work you are in the heart of everything just across the road to beach bars and clubs just round the corner hotel has heated pool there are 5 lifts food is definitely 5 stars we had a large shower water always warm room kept spotless by cleaners will definitely be going back it is approximately 1 hour from Alicante airport

Room Tip: All rooms are sea facing any room is great if you want a suite there are 17th floor
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank sylviabutcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don-Pancho-Hotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Don Pancho, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Wow! This means so much to us. Thank you very much for your lovely words about the Don Pancho and for saying that we are "the best hotel in benidorm".

We hope to welcome you again in the near future for another excellent stay!
Kindest regards from all the staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Decided to stay at this Hotel after seeing it being refurbished and we were delighted with our two week stay, the reception and all the staff in the Hotel were superb,everyone so friendly and helpful,all rooms overlook the sea spotless,food excellent .Not one fault did we find, we shall return .

Stayed: December 2017
2  Thank Derek E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don-Pancho-Hotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Don Pancho, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel and staff and for taking the time to write this nice review! We will let our wonderful team know!

We cannot wait to see you back in the very near future! Thank you!!
Kind regards form all the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Made a complaint about firedoors not operational and musty rooms, dirt and safety concerns-the managers were rude and unhelpful. They thought I was British and they became aggressive and rude. I cannot repeat the things they were saying about the English! What they did not realise is I spoke fluent Spanish because even though I speak fluent English, I am not British. Looks good until you start looking closer. Appeared to have contempt for British people-even the ones they sucked up to, they ridiculed behind their backs and laughed about it!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
23  Thank stove-expert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don-Pancho-Hotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Don Pancho, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Madam,

As we are sure you will recall, on summer 2017, after illegally trying to sneak into our hotel and access restricted personnel areas (you were not a hotel resident) you got caught. We then called the police. As we are sure you also remember, when the police arrived, you used violence against them. It was specifically that violence that got you arrested that day.

Your false, accusatory review is obviously a vendetta for us alerting the police of your illegal activities. Please stop making threats to hotels in Benidorm. Please desist from speaking about our rooms or our interaction with guests when you have NEVER actually been a guest at our hotel. This is actually against the TripAdvisor rules.

There is nothing at our hotel we take more seriously than safety. Every single year, we undergo many safety inspections. We have passed every single one with flying colors. Those records are publicly available. Your wild FALSE accusations are extremely IRRESPONSIBLE and are in direct contradiction with our public safety record. And they are also ilegal to do.

You are in a very transparent mission to try to inflict as much pain as possible with false, irresponsible statements as a result of our denouncing you to the Spanish authorities.

We have written this response to set the record straight.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Just back from a fortnight holiday at end of March 2018. Overall very happy with our stay.

Our room had a bath (hot water always on) rather than a shower on 10th floor and it was wonderfully serviced daily by Monica. There was a large safe operated by your individual room card and we were never troubled by outside noise.

Both breakfast and dinner had a large choice and all serving staff were polite, quick and efficient.

We watched a few shows including tributes to Abba, Queen and Cliff Richard as well as the individual entertainers of the magician and also Pablo Bloom who was excellent before he then departed for his short UK tour (he has his own website).

Drinks were well priced and we enjoyed an afternoon tea on the poolside.

The swimming pool area has been beautifully decked out and the pool attendant gentleman was excellent and attentive to everyone.

This was our fifth visit to Benidorm but first to Don Pancho and it would be our first choice hotel there in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulianLds44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don-Pancho-Hotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Don Pancho, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

You cannot imagine how proud we are to read that the Don Pancho would be your first choice here in the future.
Thank you very much for that!

We are very happy that you liked our entertainment. We really want to know our customers' opinion about them, so thank you very much for sharing it on Tripadvisor.

We hope to host you for your sixth visit to Benidorm!

Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Been to this hotel a few times and it is always friendly and welcoming. The rooms are great ,we had a superior one on the 16th floor with a big balcony . Staff are helpful and friendly and good service in restaurant . Location is near to shops ,beach,bars and the great benidorm market.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank owlelvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don-Pancho-Hotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Don Pancho, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

What a great review and rate!

Thank you very much "Owlevis" for always choosing us for your holidays in Benidorm!
Your lovely words about out hotel means a lot to us.

We look foward welcoming you in the near future.


Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews