We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel”
Review of Hotel Don Pancho

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Don Pancho
Ranked #3 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Durham
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hotel”
Reviewed 15 February 2012

I have stayed at this hotel on many occasions over the last decade and have never been disappointed with service and quality of care. The hotel is an oasis in a what I can only describe as all the more seedy aspects of Benidorm. Entertainment is supplied by Trio Fusion nearly every evening but one never tires of hearing them, This trio is supported by a diverse number of acts from dancers to fire eaters etc all very entertaining. The menu at Don Pancho is always very always very full and varied, there is always a choice of 2 soups and a full range of other starters. The main courses always has a choice of several different meats and fish/paster courses to please most diets. I must congratulate the hotel in giving such excellent quality and variety of food which is always displayed in a clean and inviting way. I look forward to my next visit to this very pleasant homely hotel. You will not be dissappointed in booking a holiday here.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Aykley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,747 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,167
    411
    123
    29
    17
See reviews for
286
1,141
38
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (752)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lincolnshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2012

The Don Pancho hotel is just about in the centre of everything, close to the Sunday and Wednesday market, bus stop straight outside hotel for Altea, Albir, Old Town, Finestratt, Carrefour and the bus to the train/tram station for Vilajoisa, Alicante, Calpe and Denia. The Don Pancho has become a Thomson Platinum hotel since our last stay, I would say that the food in the dinning room has just moved up a notch. All the rooms face the sea, although some of the views are restricted you can see the sea, the balconies are a real sun trap during the winter months, from about 11 to 3.30 ish you will struggle to sit on the balcony, too hot, although the temperature can drop 10 degrees in half an hour. Our room had a wooden floor, but still had a bath, I understand that some of the new bathrooms only have a shower, the water at whatever time of the day was always scalding. The trio Fashion in the cabaret lounge are very pleasant to listen to, there is usually a show for about half an hour from 10.30 - 11 p.m., flamenco, singer, dancing etc, at the weekend lots of local spanish people visit the hotel, very entertaining, interesting if you like to people watch. Lots of the staff have worked at the hotel for a long time, all in all for me the best hotel in Benidorm.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank RedbourneGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tyne/wear
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

We love winter holidays in Benidorm, however they are often marred by poor accommodation or hotels.The the Don Pancho hotel seems to have looked at all the things that make other hotels disappointing and made them right. From our first welcome to our goodbye the staff were always pleasant and eager to help.The rooms were pleasant sunny and very clean. The food was always freshly cooked with lots of choice and of good quality. lovely sunny sunny pool area. Altogether a peaceful pleasant holiday wher we really did feel like guests.Thankyou

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank mayflower49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2012

just came back from Benidorm after 3 days business trip. Stayed at The Don Pancho hotel. The Food is top notch, not cheap crap like you sometimes get in Benidorm hotels. The dining room is large and the choices are very very good. The salad bar is good, the choice of mains is good and they have a chef on hand for the special of the day to either carve roasts, or Half chickens. The breakfast choice is top notch, with proper bacon. The dining room and the hotel is very clean, the staff are pleasant and the bar guys a good laugh. Definately suggest that if you want a relaxing stay in Benidorm with quality food then try the Don Pancho. One negative is the wi-fi, although they never charged me for it, i couldn't pick it up very well unless I sat in the bar area (thats the genuine reason honestly). Finally the bedrooms are large enough and each room as a balcony with sea views.

Room Tip: All the rooms face forward, so you do get a sea view. The higher up the hotel the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank mrbakestone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheshire
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2012

just returned after a thoroughly relaxing week spent at this hotel. Room was warm and comfy with good view of the sea. Requested and got high room that had winter sun all day on the balcony.No bad rooms with them all facing the front of hotel and the sea.. English breakfast perfectly cooked with good variety of food at evening meal.

Could not fault service provided by all staff, who were very friendly and professional. .

Good location for night entertainment in area, although if you like a dancing holiday, the trio in the hotel are exceptional.. This is an adult sophisticated hotel far removed from any other we have stayed at in Benidorm and will have no hesitation in booking again .
.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank retiredfemale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.4 km away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#36 of 192 in Benidorm
7,081 reviews
0.2 km away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 192 in Benidorm
2,257 reviews
1.5 km away
Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#53 of 192 in Benidorm
4,004 reviews
0.3 km away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#8 of 192 in Benidorm
1,715 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel RH Royal
Hotel RH Royal
#7 of 192 in Benidorm
1,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Don Pancho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Don Pancho

Property: Hotel Don Pancho
Address: Avenida del Mediterraneo 39, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Price range (per night): $138 - $423
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Don Pancho 4*
Number of rooms: 255
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, TripOnline SA, Wotif.com, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Don Pancho reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing