We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“lovely getaway”

Review of VillaMarina

terrace with small plunge pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
terrace with small plunge pool
terrace with view to the mediteranean sea livingroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
terrace with small plunge pool
terrace with view to the mediteranean sea
livingroom
twin bedroom
twin bedroom
master bedroom
fully fitted kitchen
view from the complex to the Mediteranean sea and Peacock island
en-suite bathroom
main family bathroom
VillaMarina complex and the Llisera beach.
Llisera beach in front of the VillaMarina complex.
View of Benidorm from the look-out point in front of the Complex.
Community swimming pool.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Benidorm, Costa Blanca, Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lovely getaway”
Reviewed 2 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

lovely apartment, Close to all amenities even though there is a fair hill to get to it. Great exercise though. English TV with all the channels to. Cracking balcony for topping up your tan or just taking in the beautiful views. Booking nice and easy to. Very secure building, a as s well parking place right near your front door. Will definitely visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“OK for a week, but our four month stay was spoilt by poor service from the letting agent”
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in November 2016

We have previously stayed long term in Villa Marina, and it is a quiet, luxurious building in a great location. We rented this one for four months from November to March. The apartment was well equipped, but we were not happy with the service -or more accurately the lack of it- from the agent. Here is a summary of our experience.
• no formal handover of the property to us on arrival
• no signed contract provided
• cash payment in full required on arrival: it was in the booking conditions. Our request to pay by Debit Card would have been granted if we paid the agent a fee - however, there is no charge for using this card in Spain
• a failure to address apartment security – we fixed the defective downstairs patio door lock ourselves
• the agent took one month to repair the defective oven, we grilled our Christmas dinner!
• a refusal to service a noisy A/C unit and its defective room unit
• lastly a blank refusal to replace the broken terrace sunshade – “It was not supplied with the apartment” was the response

In summary. the agent was not the slightest bit interested in our welfare. I do not recommend this property unless the English owner changes the agent!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2017
I do not want to go through the points in detail but we do not offer or charge for a 'meet and greet' service. Our guest come to our office to complete the necessary paperwork and receive the keys.

We use the contract supplied by TripAdvisor and find it satisfactory. Formal rental contracts are not normally used for holiday rentals, they are for people resident in Spain that have Spanish ID numbers.

As explained at the time, a UK bank debit card does not work the same when you are abroad. I think it is because the transaction cannot be completed that day as happens when you are in the UK. I can assure you that we are charged if we do this type of transaction. As stipulated in our contract with you, the remaining balance is payable in cash when you arrive and collect the keys. As you did not have the cash when you arrived, I thought we were flexible and offered you an alternative. If you had wanted to make other arrangements I think you would have found as just as flexible but it is advisable to do this before your arrival.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay, secure, peaceful retreat close to the edge of town and Levante Beach.”
Reviewed 21 June 2016 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment is spacious and clean with a large Sun terrace, easily accessible from the lift on a secure complex. Everything you might need is supplied incl. Dishwasher/washing machine etc., everything is spotless although the settees have seen better days, we found a big throw which covered up the tatty sofa (although tatty it was clean). The bedding and rooms were spotless & there was extra in the cupboards upstairs. The apartment is beautiful, marble stairs & white walls throughout. There is a massive satellite dish but we couldn't get more than 2 English speaking channels, there's a DVD player so it's worth taking a few films/music cds if you want entertainment. There is air-conditioning but the unit which runs it is quite noisy and just outside the window of the 2nd bedroom so put the heaviest sleepers in there if you need to have it on at night. The complex is situated just round the corner (up a hill) at the furthest end of Levante Beach. Transport of some kind would be ideal but personally, I had no problem walking up and down the hill - 1 member of our group struggled so the location might not suit anyone who is out-of-shape and not at all used to walking although most people will agree it's worth the walk as the peace and quiet is lovely at the end of a busy day. The managers office is not too far away and they are lovely people, Angela is only too willing to offer advice & help should you need it. If you're looking for a peaceful retreat with great views & entertainment nearby, this is the ideal place - I would definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The master bedroom with en-suite bathroom, large wardrobe & great views.
Liked least: No English TV channels.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
338lisab6
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“very good”
Reviewed 16 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
7
people found this review helpful

It was really nice clean and modern also was in a nice location.It had really nice views of Benidorm.The owners provided clean bedding and towels which was good.it had a plunge pool which if went when hot would be great.I would love to return .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: The walk up the steep long hill.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TCBPresto...
Preston
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Lovely modern, spotless accommodation in fantastic location with uninterrupted sea views”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
14
people found this review helpful

Just returned from a fantastic week in Benidorm made even better by the wonderful accommodation. The apartment benefits from spacious modern living accommodation with all mod-cons for extremely comfortable living. In a quiet area overlooking a beautiful bay, with stunning sea views,the apartment is within easy walking distance of Levante beach and the hustle and bustle of the new town and the quaint old town, however you would not know you was in the center of Benidorm at all. The apartment is in an extremely secure and well maintained private complex, has 3 double bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and a downstairs w/c as well as a superbly equipped kitchen. There were 8 people in our party with plenty of space for all. the added bonus is the wonderful large sun terrace with it's own plunge pool making relaxation all the more easier and enjoyable after a day in Benidorm town itself. Will definitely return to this lovely quiet hidden gem.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet location, with stunning views yet easy walking distance to all amenities and attractions.
Liked least: The approach to the complex is a steep hill which may not appeal to all but would certainly not put me off.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing