We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good location, excellent pool, very friendly and...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
63 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Benidorm, Costa Blanca, Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
RieJul
Ulldecona, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good location, excellent pool, very friendly and helpful host”
Reviewed 9 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We chose this flat mainly because of the outdoor facilities ie. the great pool and the location very near to town. On both accounts we were very happy, the pool was fantastic and spotless, even with an all day lifeguard. There was plenty of space to lounge around and sunbathe and not too many people in the pool at all. The location is just under 10 minutes walk to town (2-5 min. to restaurants and 1 minute to the supermarket). Other travellers have mentioned a "steep hill",- yes the flat is on a hill, but unless you are disabled or have troubles walking it is no problem at all. Juan has a few flats (identical layout I think), the one we were assigned was bigger than it looked on the photos with a double bed and wardrobe in the bedroom and two double sleeping sofas in the livingroom. A small but sufficient kitchen, - sufficiently equipped and a nice size bathroom w. shower and bath. For practical reasons we let the kids sleep in the bedroom and unfortunately found the sofabeds quite hard and uncomfortable. The bed in the bedroom was perfectly all right for sleeping though. We were supplied with sufficent towels and bedding, there was even a safe and Juan had a brand new internet connection installed in the flat while we were staying there, which worked very well. The kitchen had everything we needed, it was what you could call "typically spanish" which in english terms would be "a bit tired".
The host Juan was amazing, always friendly and on hand with all that we needed, he left flyers with tourist info in the flat and helped out on any account. Even when we woke him up early one morning, he came out with a smile on his face.
We were supplied with secure parking for only 5€ a day so all in all we had an excellent stay and would definitely come back. For the evalution to receive 5 stars we would need a bit more comfortable sofa beds and a brush up on the interior, but we definitely recommend this flat to anyone especially families as an economic and central alternative to hotels.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool was excellent, the location very good, the hoast very friendly and helpful
Liked least: The sofabeds were uncomfortable
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2013
Been working myself for many years on apartments and hotels i know of normal size of kitchens;and size of kitchen at this apartment is largest that on mayority of apartments in Benidorm.Please don´t compare size of kitchens of a holiday apartment in Benidorm with kitchens of a 3 or 4 bedroom house on any european country.
The sofas at the apartment are confortable in off for a holiday apartment.Sofa-beds as they are folding furniture obviously never are going to be as comfortable as a proper bed.Also sofa-beds are made only for sleeping matter,and nothing else,so i suggest for couples or heavy people to sleep on the bedroom if posible,specialy when this family have the option of a double bed with a good quality mattress.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cheekosga...
San Francisco
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing apartments outstanding location”
Reviewed 17 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We stayed at these apartments for ten days.We were two adults three children aged 9 7 and 4. We booked these apartments from trip advisor. Juan the owner is extremely helpful.He is always available on the phone and nothing is too much trouble.The apartments are close to the beach and the town are only five minutes away and the hill is easy to walk up. The apartments are secure and gated and only residents have keys to access the gates and the apartment buildings so it gives you great peace of mind.There is a washing machine in the apartment which is ideal with small children and it means you can take less luggage so save on luggage charges! The pool is amazing and great for children and you can hire your loungers so there is no reserving of sunbeds early in the morning which is a great bonus. We enjoyed o much we are returning next summer for two weeks!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool area
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wendi_lin...
Deal, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Heart attack hill”
Reviewed 27 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

My review on my apartment, VACANZA COMPLEX (Levante Beach) Apartment on a luxury complex.On arrival to the complex myself and my partner was met by Juan and showed round the complex, are apartment was on the 3rd floor, nice and clean, it had a safety deposit box,a washing machine and the TV which had lots of channels. We also had wifi but did struggle to get a good speed and signal. On a down side to my stay there was no air conditioning and there was no spare bedding and only 1hand towel and 2 bath towels I was there for two weeks, don't get me wrong we had a washing machine but if you didn't get the washing dry in time you didn't have any spare. Also when we booked there was no mention of the very step hill you had to walk up or down to get about not a problem to most but some people will struggle with it, the locals call it cardiac hill or heart attack hill and trust me when it's hot it hard to walk up. There was a loverly pool the best I've seem in Benidorm wish it had sun beds around but after talking to Juan he tell me there use to be but end up in the pool when the young boys in the other hotels throw them in the pool.there are some bars and restaurant on the hill and are very nice. We had breakfast at Yorkshire pride and recommended.the other restaurant were good. There is a supermarket also near the complex so you don't have to venture to Far to get shopping.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Swimming pool
Liked least: Cardiac hill
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2013
I don´t understand a couple on theyr thirty´s complaining about the hill,i get many pensioners on winnter wich book with me year after year.There are 2 ways to get into the apartment,one of them it is not too high up.I have sun lungers for hire at a very afordable price.Please if you need extra towels or linen ask me(Juan).Don´t wait to end of your holidays to complain about it.Airconditioning is not on the facilities on the advert.Please read all the information before you book.On more of the apartments with airconditioning you pay extra for it.Many familys talk me before they don´t wanted because of the extra cost.I provide electric fans free of charge.(This couple had them at the apartment).Wifi signal can be sometimes not so strong due to so many people conected at the same time.Soon the apartment will have an individual wifi connection for much stronger connection.At moment there is a high speeed connection available pay as you go.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
farraway...
dewsbury
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent value for money with faultless service”
Reviewed 18 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Booked this last minute for myself and my partner after reading all the reviews on here. Was not disappointed, Juan is a wonderful man who is on hand whenever you need him , the apartment was fab with fantastic views over benidorm, we were in the only apartment on our floor which was great as there was no noise or worry of disturbing our neighbours ! Access to the beach and all bars and pub is via a ten min walk. Must try Duetto Italian restaurant just down the hill opposite Yorkshire pride 2.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing