We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service”
Review of Son de MAR

Son de MAR
Reserve with
Son de MAR is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #28 of 899 Restaurants in Benidorm
Price range: USD 12 - USD 59
Restaurant details
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

Very nice restaurant, right by the Levante beach, with excellent food and a great service. We ate a marisco paella and an Iberican secret paella with honeyed rice, both were very good. Also, the Couland de chocolate was delicious.

Thank Daiana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grupo Aurrera B, Director Comercial at Son de MAR, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Dear Daiana S
Thank you so much for your feedback, we are glad you enjoyed your visit to our restaurant. We hope you had a great holiday here in Benidorm, and hope to see you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (206)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 206 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2017

Had a meal for two here with drinks 3 courses and hot bread rolls for less than 60 euros.
The Burrata Cheese Salad was divine we could have eaten just that but we had the Vegetarian Paella as a main course and it wasn't a let down. The deserts were to die for The Canoli with orange crème and the Chocolate Fondant were just too good, you don't often get deserts as good as these. We shall definitely be back.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grupo Aurrera B, Director Comercial at Son de MAR, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Dear Paul D.
Thank you so much for your feedback, we are glad you enjoyed your visit to our restaurant. We hope you had a great holiday here in Benidorm, and hope to see you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017 via mobile

Good food, Good price. We laughed when we got the bill. My friend ate a 35 days aged entrecôte, and i ate paella. Comming back, had too try the entrecôte

Thank Jørgen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grupo Aurrera B, Director Comercial at Son de MAR, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Dear Jørgen S
Thank you so much for your feedback, we are glad you enjoyed your visit to our restaurant. We hope you had a great holiday here in Benidorm, and hope to see you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

We'd intended having lunch at Navarrico Platja but, as the waiter would not let us sit side by side, facing the sea, we went to Son de Mar instead. (Really silly, as the Navarrico Platja was never more than half full all the time we were here at Son de Mar!)

It was a very fortunate move as the food and service were both excellent. I had Arroz con Bogavante, a lobster stew with other seafood and my partner had a Sucking Pig (lechona) dish. The first courses for sharing were excellent too, notably the caramelised pears salad with nuts and rocket in a honey dressing.

Alex, the waiter was extremely attentive and helpful and the delightful weather was ideal for dining outdoors. We enjoyed it so much that we returned for lunch again at the end of the holiday.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gavin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grupo Aurrera B, Director Comercial at Son de MAR, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Dear Gavthetrav.
Thank you so much for your feedback, we are glad you enjoyed your visit to our restaurant. We hope you had a great holiday here in Benidorm, and hope to see you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017 via mobile

Me and my partner eat a lot of good restaurants, and we also have one.
It was amazing
Quality, vegetarian friendly, courteous service, facing the sea. What else can you ask for?

Thank daniel s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grupo Aurrera B, Director Comercial at Son de MAR, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Thank you so much for your feedback, we are glad you enjoyed your visit to our restaurant. We hope you had a great holiday here in Benidorm, and hope to see you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Son de MAR also viewed

Benidorm, Costa Blanca
Benidorm, Costa Blanca
 
Benidorm, Costa Blanca
Benidorm, Costa Blanca
 

Been to Son de MAR? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing