We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic!!!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Petra

living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
living room
Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
living room
Living room
Living room
Table for 10-12
Kitchen
Kitchen
kitchen's living room
kitchen
kitchen from the living room
bed room alcoba
bed room alcoba
bath sabai
bath sabai
bath abajo
jardin
front house
front house
front house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Pamplona, Navarra

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Camilla G
2 reviews
“Fantastic!!!!”
Reviewed 9 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

This place is amazing. The house is really spacious and recently refurbish. It has all you need to enjoy time with your family and friends. The rooms are really nice and there is a barbecue that we have used for dinner, amazing!
The owners are beyond nice, welcoming and super helpful from their hearts. They mad our stay very comfortable and unforgettable. I do definitively recommend this house,

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2018
Thank you Camilla. It was a pleasure to prepare Casa Petra for you and to help you having good memories of your stay in Pamplona.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Downunder...
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Absolute perfection”
Reviewed 9 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

What an absolutely perfect stay. We travelled to Pamplona for the opening days of San Fermin (9 people). The house was just perfect. Situated approx 20 mins from town on the bus (with bus stop just opposite the house). It was a beautiful respite away from the craziness of the festival. The hosts were so welcoming and helpful, and live right next door in case you need anything.

Upon arriving, Txaro was waiting to greet us, and provided us with maps, information, invitations to a balcony overlooking the plaza del castillo in town for the length of the stay. She even accompanied one of us to the market to shop for supplies for our final night BBQ. Throughout the stay she checked in with us to ensure we were having the perfect stay.

The house has everything you will need. There actually are 6 bedrooms, not 5, and it very comfortably sleeps 12 people. And while photos online often make a place look bigger than it is, the pictures for casa petra were accurate -- the house is beautifully spacious across 4 floors. If you like to cook, you will have every kitchen amenity you need. The real bonus is a beautiful wood burning fire in the yard, which was perfect for an outdoor BBQ on our final day.

You should shave absolutely no hesitation in booking casa petra. I would love to return with friends and stay longer next time.

Thank you for a perfect visit to Pamplona and the San Fermin Festival

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2018
Thank you Michael. It was a big pleasure! I hope you return with your friends to know our fantastic land, gastronomy and our lifestyle. We are next to wonderful places which are amazing. If you come, we will do our best you to enjoy every second. Thanks again, Michael.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dj791
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unforgettable Trip”
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The Casa Petra residence is fabulous! It is modern, beautiful, convenient, immaculate and inviting. We were a family of 8, from grandparents to grandchildren, and all found it to go beyond our expectations. We went to Pamplona to attend the San Fermin featival, including running with the bulls, and enjoyed the residence almost as much as the festival! The Casa Petra owners are genuinely welcoming hosts who ensured we were familiar with not only the residence, but also the festival, the town, and even the "safest" path for running with the bulls! They also assisted us in transportation, dinner reservations, photos, and in so many other ways. We highly recommend that anyone planning a visit to Pamplona choose Casa Petra. Every expectation we had was exceeded rendering this trip unforgettable!

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2017
Hello DJ, it was a pleasure to help you and an honor to be a little part of your travel memories. You gave us the opportunity to know some things from your land and what is better, to know your lovely family, which is other way to travel. Thank you very much for choosing Casa Petra.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris P
Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic House, Absolutely Awesome, Everything we needed.”
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The house is fabulous, the renovation is new and modern, no expense has been spared on the refurbishment.
The owners made us feel extremely welcome, and helped us out when we had a few issues with one of our motorbikes.

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: New modern house
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
53ada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 November 2018 for a stay in September 2018
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: September 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Nov 2018
Danke, Anita!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing