We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”
Review of Hotel Casa Emilio

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Casa Emilio
Ranked #16 of 28 Hotels in Murcia
Reviewed 24 March 2012

I stayed here for a two week business trip in march 2012. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff helpful and friendly. The rooms on the front of the building have traffic noise, but this was much less of a problem at night than I initially feared. Overall very good value for money, in the heart of this charming city.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kate R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (125)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Casa Emilio
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2012

Hotel Casa Emilio is very well priced for the location and accommodations. My only complaint was that I could not get my heater to work in the room, so it was rather chilly. The breakfast bar is simple and nice (always came in under 4 euro), and there is free wifi. You can walk to the old town or the train station which is very nice, and there are plenty of restaurants and bars within walking distance. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dirtydirtyretro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2012

We were sent to Casa Emilio because the hotel we had chosen overbooked. Booking.com had advised them of our arrival and we were assured the same price and conditions would apply as for the first hotel. Casa Emilio refused to acknowledge the arrangements with booking.com. The personnel was downright surly. We left after a few days.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank augusta e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2011

Stayed here with my wife in early October.Very covenient for evrything and the staff were helpful. Room was clean and quiet.Breakfast a bit limited but overall happy with our stay

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

So cheap! Nice bathroom with a tub and a good showerhead. Clean.

The staff was really nice and okay at speaking english.

The breakfast wasn't that great and the morning staff extremely slow. But you could get some fresh fruit.

Walking distance from everything...

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vinniyang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Murcia hotels
0.2 km away
Catalonia Conde de Floridablanca
2.7 km away
Ibis Murcia
Ibis Murcia
#8 of 28 in Murcia
273 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Arco de San Juan
Hotel Arco de San Juan
#15 of 28 in Murcia
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel Zenit Murcia
Hotel Zenit Murcia
#10 of 28 in Murcia
282 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Universal Pacoche
Hotel Universal Pacoche
#25 of 28 in Murcia
109 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Cetina
Hotel Cetina
#7 of 28 in Murcia
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Murcia

Been to Hotel Casa Emilio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa Emilio

Address: Alameda Colon 9, 30002 Murcia, Spain
Region: Spain > Region of Murcia > Murcia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 28 Hotels in Murcia
Price Range: $58 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Casa Emilio 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, HostelWorld and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Casa Emilio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing