We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“"FAB FAB FAB" Ultimate Luxury in Every Single...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Hacienda

Villa, pool & sunbathing terraces.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa, pool & sunbathing terraces.
Pool with stunning mountain views. Pool with stunning mountain views.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Villa, pool & sunbathing terraces.
Pool with stunning mountain views.
Pool with stunning mountain views.
Pool with shallow end.
Outside eating area
Table tennis area
Sun lounge
Open plan lounge
Kitchen.
Open plan dining area.
View from dining room.
Master bedroom with king size bed.
Upstairs bedroom with terrace.
Upstairs bedroom with terrace.
Upstairs bedroom with terrace.
View from upstairs terrace.
Pool area at night.
Bathroom/wet room.
Sunbathing area.
Sunbathing area.
Thatched gazebo.
Outside dining area.
Barbeque area.
Pool.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Region of Murcia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SueinHull
Hungary
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“"FAB FAB FAB" Ultimate Luxury in Every Single Way!”
Reviewed 6 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Situated on the stunning Hacienda De Alamo Golf Course, this beautiful villa is one of the very BEST our family have stayed in! Inside the accommodation is VERY luxurious and sparklingly clean. The upstairs bedrooms have a balcony with magnificent views over the surrounding mountain ranges. The sunsets in the evenings took our breath away. Downstairs the living area was open plan but well divided with steps up and down between the living and kitchen area. A fabulous kitchen with everything you might need for a banquet or just snacking! Utensils and all electrical equipment clean and fully functional. I liked the fact there were helpful notes throughout the villa (BIG HELP)! Loved having 2 fridges and super leather furniture in the living room. A library "to die for" meant i did not need my kindle!! The manual produced by the owners is comprehensive with maps and very useful information. Outside the immaculate pool was super clean and the owners had provided plenty of inflatables, balls etc to play with. The outdoor BBQ was well positioned with a covered Cabana right next to it. Plenty of outdoor furniture, to laze around and enjoy the beautiful weather ....all looking brand new. When we felt energetic, the table tennis table provided lots of fun. The supermarket was close (Mercadona) and easy to find, only a 10 minute drive away - they sold everything we needed. Very reassuring to see the security arrangements on the resort, lots of security staff and patrols looking after this enormous site. Communication with the owner and Ros who met us on the first night was first class. Thank you for the shopping you did for us prior to our arrival. I know this is a long review but I have so much to say about this GREAT villa. I am SURE we will visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness of the villa throughout. The excellent security on the site, so reassuring.
Liked least: Perhaps a higher perimeter fence for more privacy.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffrey M
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Fab Villa”
Reviewed 14 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We have stayed around this area several times and love the region.
We had great expectations for this villa going by the pictures and reviews,and did it deliver.
Fabulous Villa everything you needed,great location Ideally situated for trips out around the region. two bar/restaurants only 10 mins walk away, shops 1/2 mile in local village.Great team
looking after the villa very helpful and on hand if needed. Very friendly and helpful communications with the owner.
We had a great stay in a great place,and will defiantly return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
212Steve
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Can't be beaten”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

An absolute wonderful villa.
We have taken many villa holidays within a 100k of this villa and can honestly say we have never considered a re visit, but this villa is the exception. A wonderful management team looking after a wonderful villa.
If you want peace and quiet with a little bit of near bye entertainment well you have the perfect villa here.
The whole experience was amazing, myself and my wife stayed for two wonderful weeks and a visit for a week of our son and partner and a similar visit by good friends made this a special holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa was as described, the whole area was very good. The local town was extremely Spanish which added to the expieriance.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ph1888Gla...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent Property and Service”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Excellent stay at this villa, everything as described and at times better. Despite the ad saying car not required i am very glad we opted to hire one as it allowed us to fully explore this beatiful area. Roads in this area are extremly quiet and of very good quality, anyone who has never driven on the continent or gets a bit nervous will easily cope with the roads and the lack of traffic. A fantasic and relaxing 10 day holiday spent here with lots to do and visit in the area if you are perpared to drive. I am not a golfer but the sport facilities and course at this resort are fantastic. Should also mention that the transaction and the service provided on site from Ros, Barry and Lee was proffessional, friendly and very helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size and quality of the villa
Liked least: Water heater for downstairs shower unreliable as can the electricity supply in this part of Spain
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing