We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing place to stay and tour the area”
other travellers have booked this property
Large roof terrace with rattan sun loungers, sofa and chairs. Relax with a glass of sangria!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large roof terrace with rattan sun loungers, sofa and chairs. Relax with a glass of sangria!
Three bedroom house comfortably sleeps six with private garden, large seating area and BBQ Spacious and well furnished living room with dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
7 reviews
Large roof terrace with rattan sun loungers, sofa and chairs. Relax with a glass of sangria!
Three bedroom house comfortably sleeps six with private garden, large seating area and BBQ
Spacious and well furnished living room with dining area
Fully equipped kitchen with oven, hob, washing machine, fridge/freezer, microwave, toaster & kettle
Communal swimming pool as viewed from large roof terrace
Unwind after a hard days sunbathing on the stylish rattan sofa set and enjoy a glass of wine (or 2!)
Master bedroom with large double wardrobe and air conditioning
Twin bedroom with large double wardrobe and air conditioning
Twin bedroom with lots of storage and air conditioning
What better place to sunbathe than on these stylish and comfortable rattan sun loungers
Landscaped front garden with BBQ and large seating area
Dining area with seating for 6 people which can be extended to accommodate 8 people
Pretty front garden with olive and orange tree, yukkas, lovely bouganvillea and BBQ
Traditional four piece bathroom suite with shower over the bath
Landscaped front garden with olive and orange tree, yukkas and bouganvillea
Beautiful courtyard gardens with feature central fountain, a great place to unwind and relax
Rustic style house on lovely development comfortably accommodating six people. Ideal for families.
Spacious and well furnished living room with dining area
Stunning Mar Menor at sunset. There are some excellent restaurants and bars to watch the sunset from
Mar Menor - A haven for watersports enthusiasts with equipment hire and lessons available
PGA Golf Course at Roda just 5 minutes walk. A superb golf course with special offers available
Nearby beach at Los Narejos on the Mar Menor. An ideal beach for families with the sea being calm
Beautiful courtyard gardens with feature central fountain, a great place to unwind and relax
Nearby childrens play park conveniently located about one minutes walk from the villa
Clubhouse on nerby Roda golf course with superb restaurant and rooftop bar/club
Neaby Hacienda - summer residence to one of Spain's royal family
Catholic church in one of the many squares in nearby Los Alcazares.
Communal swimming pool located adjacent to the house
Street scene with plenty of parking
Spacious and well furnished living room with dining area
Fully equipped kitchen with oven, hob, washing machine, fridge/freezer, microwave, toaster, kettle
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Region of Murcia

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
rhugh2016
Surrey, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing place to stay and tour the area”
Reviewed 6 December 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This was my first visit to the Mar Menor area and it is a beautiful place to stay. The beaches are excellent and there are plenty of restaurants and bars to choose from. The property is so easy to get to from Murcia airport. It is well presented with all home comforts, a really large roof terrace with lovely views and is very convenient being next to the well maintained and very clean pool. We loved the bar in Roda and still cannot believe the quality and prices of the food, and drink! All in all a very relaxing holiday in a lovely part of Spain. I will certainly be booking again for next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Dec 2016
Thank you for your review. Glad you enjoyed your stay in the villa and the area. We look forward to welcoming you back next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jason w
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“do not book this house”
Reviewed 28 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

on arrival we could not access the pool area for 3 days
I texted all problems to rob and was told that maintince man juan had been emailed and would fix it when I tracked him down he new nothing about it
the down stairs toilet had no water in basin
the up stairs shower taps were to stiff to turn
two of the bedroom a/c did not work
dvd player did not work
all was not fixed for until day 4
after the down stairs taps had been fixed only cold water worked and when I ran tap the water and sewage came up the shower drain and flooded the whole bathroom and into the hall floor causing a bad and unpleasant smell
the oven stopped working
again I texted the owner rob asking for these problems to be fixed that day or move us or give a refund ,I told him I would be informing holiday lettings his reply was don't go to holiday lettings .
these faults were never fixed for the remaining of 6 days of our holiday and he never contacted me again
the house in general is old and needs updating even the kitchen draws are held together with selo tape
there is also what looks like damp in the living room walls

the roof terrace is dirty we found only 1 sun lounger of which was broken there are no cushions for the chairs and they are very uncomfutable wooden ones and table was badly stained and the so called stunning views are obstructed by electricity pylons I did not see any bar only a empty and bad smelling hot tub.
the bbq area has these large concreate benches and when we sat on them they wobbled and move and I feel very unsafe.
when we did get into the swimming pool there was no shade at all the only seating areas were the concrete benches again not comfortable and if you want to sun bathe you have to lie on the concreate floor as there are no sun beds and you are not aloud to take any in there. also there are so many rules the kids cant have fun in the pool as this estate is like a retirement village because as soon as they did something a resident would come out and moan
I have added pictures if this helps and I am willing to be contacted

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: go out away from this property
Liked least: the property
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2015
When I was informed of the issues, I immediately contacted my keyholder who recommended a company that could deal with the plumbing and air conditioning issues. As you will appreciate it is hard to get good contractors out at short notice in Spain in August, but I regularly communicated with the traveller via text to keep them up to date.

I was advised by the company once they had remedied the issues, and my keyholder then checked to ensure everything was ok. The traveller then claimed all of the issues had not been fixed, which I find hard to believe

With regards the key fob issue for the pool, my last travellers stayed there for two weeks and had no issue with the fob. They departed on the morning these travellers arrived. Once I was advised of the problem, I contacted the president of the community, who is the only person authorised to issue new fobs, however she was in the UK at the time, but once she arrived in Spain, the issue was resolved

With regards the shower drain issue, the only company I would trust to do that were unable to attend until the 28th, due to their heavy workload. This blockage has now been resolved

With regards the oven, my keyholder managed to find a company that does this, but they were not available until the 29th. However, there was still an electric hob and microwave that could have been used, so they still had the ability to cook food. This issue has now also been resolved.

I feel that all issues were dealt with as quickly as professional contractors could attend, and the holidaymaker was kept up to date on a very regular basis
I trust this clarifies matters, and rest assured any issues that have been brought to my attention have now been resolved
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Region of Murcia hotels

Natasha G
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“You couldnt ask for more...”
Reviewed 21 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I stayed in the villa over June and it was absolutely superb - nearby local attractions, short drive to the beach and local bars and entertainment are only a short walk away. The house itself is superb - its very clean, lots of room and has everything you could ask for in the way of amenities. The pool was always clean, checked regularly and is a great size!
In the home theres a great guide put together by the owners showing you where to go, where all the local markets are, coastal walks, theme parks - it really has everything you need to know about the house and the locla area!
We had a wonderful stay and I would recommend this to ANYONE!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The house and pool were superb - felt like you were at home
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly P
Greater London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed 17 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Stayed here with two of my friends in May.
Place was great.
Plenty of space including a lovely roof terrace to chill out on in the evening.
Lovely pool literally next door which is so handy!
Got all the facilities you would need in a home.
Good location for shops/bars/places to eat within a short cab journy.
Already planning the next trip here!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Close swimming pool and sun terrace
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catharine...
Chorley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very good location and plenty of space for a family.”
Reviewed 28 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The property was well located and in good condition. The facilities were very good. The only problem was the air conditioning in the bedrooms. They didn't work in one room and only produced hot air in an other. We reported these faults to the key holder. Would recommend the property and we would book this again.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and Accomodation
Liked least: Air Conditioning didn't work in bedroom
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2014
We are glad you enjoyed your stay, the facilities and the area, and hope you stay again.
Thank you for bringing the air conditioning issue to our attention, this has now been fixed
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing