We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous villa”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Encantada

Front view of Casa Encantada
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front view of Casa Encantada
Lounge and dining area lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Front view of Casa Encantada
Lounge and dining area
lounge
Lounge with log burner
Wall mounted TV and DVD player
Kitchen
Kitchen
View from kitchen to lounge
Main bedroom
Main bedroom en suite bathroom
2nd bedroom. These beds can be zipped together making a kingsize bed
Family shower room
Leading from back garden to front garden and steps to covered front terrace
View from roof solarium of pool and garden area
Front pathway
Covered Front terrace which overlooks garden, pool and barbeque area
Poolside barbecue area
After Dark
Entrance to Port of Mazarron marina and beach
Port of Mazarron Marina
View of Mazarron Bay
Mazarron Beach
Mountain View from Santa Eulalia, Sierra Espuna
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Region of Murcia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jillsQ308...
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous villa”
Reviewed 25 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Although our flight was delayed by an hour and a half, when we phoned Shelley to say that we were on our way, we couldn't have got a friendlier reception. She was waiting for us at the villa when we arrived to show us round and explained where the supermarket was. The villa is lovely, and couldn't have been cleaner. There is everything you could possibly want, and it is very comfortable. We loved the area - there are so many places to see, and lots of beautiful beaches within 30 minutes drive. We will definitely be back - we have many more places to see and beaches to experience!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was great
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OldGeezer...
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Setting”
Reviewed 20 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

7 days of doing absolutely nothing (except for getting provisions from the very local supermarket), because everything we needed to relax was already here. Lots of space, fantastic pool, very comfortable bed, great TV with film library, fully equipped kitchen, and very, very clean. Complete peace of mind as the lovely Shelley and Keith were just next door to answer any questions and for a general chat (great neighbours). 100% YES recommendation, we'll be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonyr1616...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 6 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I have just spent 2 weeks at this villa with my family my 2 kids were 5 and 2 who loved every second of it waking up every morning to 30 plus degrees and jumping in the pool. Shelly and Keith are amazing people who live next door and make sure you are OK all the time making sure you have everything you need to make your holiday great. We had a car on hire with made it great to visit all the beautiful beachs and many waterparks and restaurants. There are lots of restaurants also on sector B if you want to stay close to home and a couple on A witch are nice. The villa had everything you need and very clean it's a very relaxing and beautiful place to stay I will be returning in the future because it was so good thankyou shelly and Keith for your hospitality and will hopefully see you soon in the not too far near future.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. we are so pleased you had everything you needed for a great holiday. I will pass your comments on to keith and Shelley. Should you decide to book again, we welcome your return visit.

Kind regards Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Another great holiday....”
Reviewed 19 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Just returned from our second holiday at Casa Encantada, booked again based on previous experience and we were not disappointed, villa still of a high standard and cleanliness in a league of its own. Every amenity you could wish for no going home to suitcases full of washing, all done in a few hours using facilities available. Car is recommended with some lovely places to visit like Cartagena. The location of the villa is perfect for a quiet and relaxing stay. The edge this villa has is having Shelley and Keith in the villa next door who keep the villa and pool immaculate and who are there for any help/advice should you need it without intruding on yr stay. Now we look to book our third visit.....

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2016
Thank you for your kind review. I will pass your comments on to Keith and Shelley. Thank you once again for booking with us. We are always pleased to have returning guests and would love to welcome you for a further stay. Kind regards Pete
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pat W
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 23 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We had 10 fabulous days at Casa Encantada. The accommodation was just as the description if not better.
Shelley and Keith were very welcoming on arrival and through out our stay.
Looking to book again for next year definitely.
Highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2015
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We look forward to hearing from you again soon and are so pleased you enjoyed your holiday at our villa.

kind regards Pete
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing