We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay”
lead photo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
lead photo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
lead photo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Region of Murcia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
XxxJane
1 review
“Great stay”
Reviewed 23 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We have just come back from a two week stay in this villa and loved every minute of it. The villa was extremely clean and had everything you would want including the lovely pool which we used almost every day. My sons constantly used the wifi, and the shed was an aladdins cave of balls, inflatables golf clubs etc which was great. The villa is well situated being only 10 to 15 minutes away from the local beach and supermarkets, and is set in a lovely complex with its own shops, restaurants, golf course and driving range. We would definately recommend it to others.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne200...
London
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely villa with great location”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Myself and my mum stayed at Mark's villa during the Easter break. Our experience from start to finish was excellent. Mark was very helpful and very responsive. The villa was very clean and had everything you could need. The private pool is a great asset. The villa is about a 5 minute walk to the on-site grocery store and hotel / bars. I would have no hesitation staying there again and indeed recommending to family and friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacquelin...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“great holiday”
Reviewed 8 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

First time stay at mar menor golf complex will definitely be going back . Villa was lovely and clean like home from home everything was there that u needed . Location excellent walking distant to shop on site also for playing golf and in the evening walking to hotel for lovely food and drinks.I would highly recommend this villa to my friends and family have booked to go back in august

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly S
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
“Excellent choice of villa”
Reviewed 25 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We stayed for two glorious, hot weeks in August. Extremely pleased with this clean, well equipped villa. The pool was a godsend and we were in it every day. Very well maintained pool and Wilf, the guy who looked after it was great, even lending us paddle bats so we could avoid hire charges at the paddle courts. My partner and children are golf crazy so having sets of clubs and even golf shoes meant they were able to play at three local courses, including the one at Mar Menor. Would recommend this villa highly. Minor problems (air conditioning) were sorted out within a few hours and the standard of cleaning was excellent. The availability of wifi and push bikes made my two boys very happy indeed! Thanks Mark for a great stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool, golf clubs and bikes
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fandabido...
Perth
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 12 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

I have just come back from staying in this lovely villa. It had everything that we needed to have a perfect stay. It had WIFI which was a god send with 2 teenage daughters . The resort is within easy reach to visit other areas. We hired a car at the airport and travelled all over. We especially liked Cartagena and Cabo de Palos. Los Alcazares beach was just 10 mins away and was lovely and clean. Everything was just perfect would definitely return to Mar Menor.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall comfort of the villa
Liked least: There wasn't any utensils for the barbeque and the pool and pool area requires some maintenance
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing