We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great villa for golfers and families”
other travellers have booked this property
Sun terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sun terrace
Front of the villa view from front door
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Sun terrace
Front of the villa
view from front door
Dine al fresco
Swimming Pool
Dining area
Relaxing lounge overlooking garden
Lounge showing TV etc
Another view of the TV etc
Another view of the swimming Pool
Master Bedroom wuth KIngsize bed and en suite
second Bedroom  with two single beds
Main Bathroom
Kitchen
Town centre looking over Golf Course
Sunnset over La Torre
Local Beach looking out to sea
Local Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Region of Murcia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
BAH2506
Yarm, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great villa for golfers and families”
Reviewed 18 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The villa was very well located near the supermarket and the resort entrance. Very well equipped with a lovely small private pool for when it's hot enough. Would be great for families wanting to use the resort facilities, or for golfers wanting to play at the resort golf course, or one of the many others nearby. Cartagena, Murcia and Los Alcazares all worth a visit, but a car is essential. Great organisation by the owners and on site meet & greet and assistance was first class.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2017
thanks your review is much appreciated
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicholasB...
Norfolk
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulously located and equipped villa - a real home from home”
Reviewed 26 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This was our seventh stay at La Torre and this is the best accommodation we have had! Really well equipped with everything you could want including a Cafetière, nice sharp knives, a good selection of chopping boards and all utensils and appliances in excellent condition. It also has a good amount of comfortable seating both outside and in. Meet and great lady (Sarah) was fabulous and even provided gluten and dairy free options as requested!

This villa is everything you could want; brilliant quiet location five minutes walk from the supermarket and town centre (where the restaurants and bars are*), a private pool, great sun terrace and shaded lower terrace both with proper full size parasols, new and really effective hot and cold air-conditioning units and a good size dining table.

I really don't think anyone would be disappointed with this villa.

*The only slight downside at the moment (and this is nothing to do with the villa) is that the town centre restaurants were all closed while we were there over Easter 2017, this is presumably due to the ongoing refurbishment of the hotel on La Torre. Our only choice of dining out on La Torre was the clubhouse/Pino's bar which had a very limited menu. There is however a barbecue/Indian restaurant close by which offers free pick up and drop offs, and there are of course lots of other choices if you drive off the resort.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2017
Many thanks glad you both had a good time and we look forward to welcoming you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
robandfli...
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Ideal for families with young children looking for a relaxing break”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This was our first family holiday outside of the UK and we were relieved to find the villa and resort were exactly as described.

The resort itself is quiet, clean, tidy and well maintained with a family feel and good security. The villa is situated approximately 100m from a Spar shop which is well stocked with all of the basics including a fairly good range of fruit and veg and some fresh meats.

The villa has more than enough space for a family of four (2 adults and 2 children) with suitably sized bedrooms, two good sized bathrooms, a decent sized living room/dining room and a stunning roof-top terrace. The garden has a patio area with a large patio table and chairs and a fantastic pool. The pool is immaculate; it is cleaned once a week and is spotless with beautifully clear water warmed to perfection by the Spanish sun! It's plenty big enough for a family of four to enjoy with lots of room for games and fun with the kids (our boys are 7 and 8). We spent the best part of two weeks in that pool and personally I think it made the holiday for us.

The resort does have a number of other larger communal pools, but as one visitor has already said the pool in the garden is all you really need, plus you have the privacy, convenience and comfort of being at "home" - and it really is a home-from-home. The villa has the cleanliness and finish of a commercial holiday resort property but with a comfortable homely touch with all of the things that you really need for long break.

Our eldest son is coeliac and we decided to go fully self catered and not to take any risks eating out the first time round. Although the Spar shop did have some gluten free food there are other nearby supermarkets that offer a lot more. We didn't eat at any of the restaurants on the resort and so I can't comment on them unfortunately. We hired a car and personally I would say that this is essential as the resort is a good 15-20mins from San Javier and the the nearest beaches and shops. For anyone looking to do a fair amount of self catering I would suggest using the Mercadona supermarket chain. The prices are competitive and they have everything that you're likely to need.

As a note to travellers on a gluten free diet. Mercadona had the best range of gluten free food that we saw in any of the other supermarkets which was all clearly marked with the "Sin Gluten" symbol which you'll see on all of the gluten-free products. The labelling of gluten free food appears to be far more standardized than it is in the UK and this helped us a great dea. Look out for their range of gluten free sausages!

Of the beaches that we visited during our stay the beach near El Mojon was the best. The beach is sandy and clean and the water is calm and clear. Although the beach can get quite busy toward midday, if you get there in the morning when the sun is not so hot you should be able to get a good place between the two café's where there are no rocks in the water to stub your toe on - perfect for small children. There are two large gravel car parks and for a 1 Euro donation you can park all day. Park in the northernmost car park and just head over the board walk onto the beach to get to some of the best spots.

Finally, the property managers Sarah and Mark did everything that they could to help make our stay as enjoyable as possible by showing us around the resort and answering lots of questions during our stay.

We would definitely book again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessnewto...
1 review
“Fantastic value, well equipped, very clean and a brilliant service from booking to arriving home!”
Reviewed 4 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Wow! We have holidayed in private villas before but this was second to none! The villa care team waited for our arrival (which was an hour late!) at 11pm! Sarah was extremely helpful and friendly and we felt reassured that she would be there if we needed her.

The villa itself was very clean and well equipped with all mod cons, DVDs, toys etc for the children. The pool was very clean and cleaned professionallyuring our stay. Te bathrooms were lovely and we were left plenty of bedding and towels. There was also a hue range of pool toys, inflatables, beach tent etc which were invaluable to the kids!!!

The complex itself was a little quiet. The season had just started and hence only one restaurant on the complex was open. This was lovely though and we were given directions to lots of other restaurants close by. The communal pools were very quiet and clean. The staff at the shop very helpful.

Beaches were lovely as were the shops, restaurants and bars.

Honesty can't find a fault with this villa. We will certainly be returning, although perhaps we would consider waiting until the summer so that more of te restaurants and bars on the complex were open.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing