We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vincci The Mint
Nearby Hotels
USD 141
USD 138
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 224
USD 219
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 220
Only YOU Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Room Mate Mario(Madrid)
USD 68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 82/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Atlantico(Madrid)
USD 271
USD 191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Regina(Madrid)
USD 108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 222
USD 201
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 365
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (778)
Filter reviews
778 results
Traveller rating
568
171
22
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
568
171
22
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop bargreat locationjunior suitecool hotelloved our staypillow menunespresso machinebreakfast is servedwalk in showercomfortable bedroom facingreception deskexcellent breakfastmain sightshotel is perfectwalking distancegran via metro
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 778 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2018

Great location – right in the middle of Calle Gran Via, next to all the shops, restaurants and tourist area. The hotel entrance was stunning – great display of drinks bottles.
Reception/Bar was great, nice seating around for you to relax. The staff are really nice, very talkative and friendly.

A big WOW for the breakfast – from 7am – 2pm – and it’s an order serving which is great value if included in your room price.
The weekend breakfast was good as I could relax and have a massive breakfast, on Monday when I was rushing to get to work was a bit time consuming.

Room was very nice, lovely MASSIVE shower – loved the view onto the Calle Gran Via. Room was so quiet for being road side.

The rooftop bar was great too, lovely drinks and lovely place to relax and have a few drinks.

This is in my Top 5 hotels I have stayed out.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kish M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raquel B, The Mint Experience at Vincci The Mint, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Kish M,

We were thrilled to read this review about your experience with us! ! We are delighted to see that we are in your Top 5 Hotels!!
We also like that you take the advantage of the good location for discovering Madrid.

The breakfast is one of your wow factor, served a la carte till 2pm, cook at the moment with fresh ingredients, so you can personalized your order an have your dream breakfast.

The Mint Terrace is a great rooftop where to relax and enjoy the magical views of the city.

We will be delighted to welcome you back!

Best wishes,

Raquel Bermejo
The Mint Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

thats what i was looking for
nice mid size rooms ,you have every thing you need in it except working table ,
i had the tower terrace room facing the gran via ...loved it
the bathroom is big , beds are very comfortable . nice bar on the roof
very good breakfast ......... location is the best ..on the gran via ,few steps from almost all the attractions near ,and finally great lovely stuff that is always ready if you need anything .... i will be back again

Room Tip: rooms are beautiful and decorated with charm
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ramouz99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raquel B, The Mint Experience at Vincci The Mint, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear ramouz99,

First I would like to thank you for having chosen Vincci The Mint for your stay in the city and for your review.

We are more than happy to know that you enjoyed a great time in the Tower Room, thanks to its wonderful private terrace over Gran Via.
Regarding the working table, we do have Executive Junior Suites with desk for all of those who are in a business travel, but if you want to enjoy a room with terrace, just let us know and we will find a solution for setting a desk in your room.

The location of Vincci The Mint is just in the middle of the action, nearby shopping, restaurants and major tourist attractions.

We will be delighted to welcome you back!

Best wishes,

Raquel Bermejo
The Mint Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for five nights and couldn’t fault the hotel or the level of service we received. The room was clean and very comfortable with a walk in shower. The staff couldn’t do enough for us whether it be serving food and drinks to making recommendations for where to eat. The terrace bar is a fantastic place to chill out at any time of the day or night. We will definitely be coming back to this hotel.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Alex K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raquel B, The Mint Experience at Vincci The Mint, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2018

Dear Alex K,

First I would like to thank you for having chosen Vincci The Mint for your stay in the city and for your review.

It is wonderfull to know that you had great 5 nights with us, enjoying the comfort of the rooms and its facilities.

The essence of Vincci The Mint is its staff. We all love our job and Madrid and we try to offer our guest and memorable experience in the city.

The Mint Terrace is a great rooftop where to relax and enjoy the magical views of the city.

We will be delighted to welcome you back!

Best wishes,

Raquel Bermejo
The Mint Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018 via mobile

This is a small but perfectly-formed hotel. The owner & designer have given plenty of thought in creating a stylish, comfortable and enjoyable experience for visitors.

Staff is well-trained and each & every one of the staff provides a wonderful service. The manager deserves credit for his well-managed team.

Breakfast is superb. Location is excellent.

We can certainly recommend Vincci Mint.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Onn Peng C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raquel B, The Mint Experience at Vincci The Mint, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2018

Dear Onn Peng C,

Thank you so much for your excellent and professional review!

Vincci The Mint was designed by the recognized decorator Jaime Beristain, turning it into a different, fresh, original, fun and full of original nooks and crannies hotel.

The Mint Team is formed by young and enthusiastic staff that love Madrid and try to offer you a memorable experience.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you back!

Best whises,

Raquel Bermejo
The Mint Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights and couldn’t have been happier with our choice. Fantastic location right on the Gran Via, walking distance to all the tourist destinations. Very contemporary design, with the highlight being the rooftop bar - great views of the city. Despite being right on the Gran Via, rooms were very quiet.
Food was nice, would recommend the breakfast, lots to choose from and good array of coffee and fresh juices. Could also watch local football matches in the bar in the evening, which was handy.
Staff were excellent - all extremely friendly and happy to help with any query. We were given detailed directions to all the sights we wanted to see and were told about some we hadn’t heard of prior to arriving in Madrid. Were also given some great restaurant recommendations that we hadn’t found in our guide book or online. Reception staff also helped us with best ways of getting to the Bernabeu and getting tickets.
First time staying in Madrid, will definitely be going back and would definitely stay at the Vincci again.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jake T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raquel B, The Mint Experience at Vincci The Mint, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018


Dear Jake T,

We were thrilled to read this review about your experience with us! I am delighted to see that you appreciated every detail of the hotel and that we were able to meet all your expectations.

As you mentioned, we are located in the downtown so you can walk to any point of the city.
Also, Vincci The Mint is a new hotel with an innovate designed and decoration, and we are happy to mentioned it.

Regarding the breakfast, it is a great options for stating the day with fresh product and everything cook at the moment of your order. And the best thing is about the time, till 2pm!!

On the other hand, we would like to thank you for your kind words regarding the staff. It really touched us.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in Madrid.

Warm regards,

Raquel Bermejo
The Mint Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews