We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb apartment perfectly situated”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Madrid

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Michael M
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb apartment perfectly situated”
Reviewed 6 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment was perfect for a family group of seven adults but would equally have accommodated more in comfort. The accommodation was well presented and maintained. Javier met us and ensured that we settled in and got to know the area. The apartment is a short walk from the major museums, galleries and parks. Central Madrid is on the doorstep and the local area has its own lively character. When we visit Madrid again we will stay here!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Apr 2016
Michael, thanks for your comment. I'm so glad you've been comfortable in the apartment and you were able to enjoy my city. It will be a pleasure to see you again, you are a perfect guests.
Javier
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lauren F
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent +++++”
Reviewed 4 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Myself and a group of friends stayed in Casa Moratin in late September for a hen do, Casa Moratin surpassed our expectations and we cannot recommend it highly enough. It is very spacious, beautifully decorated/furnished and very well equipped. Staying in such a lovely place definitely added to our weekend.
The apartment is in a great, central location so everything is within easy walking distance.
Javier, the owner, was very helpful with any queries we had about the apartment.
I think we will almost certainly be repaying a visit to Madrid and hope to stay here again! Very happy ladies :D

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Apr 2016
Thanks for your comment, Lauren. I'm glad you had a good time in Madrid and my apartment would help that. It would be a pleasure see you again on a future visit to Madrid.
Javier
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2018 for a stay in December 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Dec 2018
Muchas gracias por tu comentario, Mikel. Vosotros habéis sido unos huéspedes inmejorables. Simpáticos, educados, extraordinaria familia. Que os vaya todo muy bien!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kalo2392
Bogota, Colombia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2018
Muchas gracias por sus amables palabras. Ha sido un placer para mi tenerles como huéspedes y estaría encantado de hacerlo de nuevo. Son unos huéspedes 100% recomendables, espero que les vaya todo muy bien.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing