We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful apartment with a great location!”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Second Bathroom
Corridor
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
Second Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Second Bathroom
Second Bathroom
Bathroom
The Master Bedroom
Elevators
Stairs
The Master Bedroom
Hallways
Entrance
Street
Street
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
The Master Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Madrid

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Nacinom
Stockholm, Sverige
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment with a great location!”
Reviewed 27 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We spent the weekend in this lovely apartment. Angel met up when we arrived and gave us a lot of useful information and also helped us to arrange a taxi for our early departure. The location is perfect, close to the square of Sol, and the apartment was very clean and fully equipped. We didn't miss anything!
Thank you Angel for taking care of me and my family! We hope to come back one day!
/Monica

Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2016
Thanks for your stay.
Has been a pleasure
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gactwmom
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location, wonderful host”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Perfect location for chocolate and churros and walking to any of the major sites in Madrid. Apartment was clean, well maintained and Angel kept in contact to ensure that everything was well and we did not need assistance.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2016
Thanks for your review, welcome back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JJL50
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delightful, spacious apartment in the heart of Madrid”
Reviewed 5 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

A friend and I stayed in this 2 bedroom apartment from 23 - 29 June. We were delighted to have so much space and importantly, a bathroom each! The apartment was spotlessly clean and extremely well-furnished. The kitchen is tiny but well-equipped. A nice welcoming gesture was a bottle of wine and snacks. The apartment was in an ideal location and we were able to walk to all of the major attractions in Madrid. One of the small disadvantages of being so close to inner-city activity was evening and early morning noise levels, and the garbage trucks came regularly at around 3.00am, although these issues did not affect the overall quality of our stay. An instruction manual for the television would have been helpful to enable us to occasionally keep up with current affairs. The lifts were very relaible and the building concierge helpful when needed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the very Spanish feel of the property - high ceilings, large, shuttered windows and balconies; space and light; excellent bathrooms
Liked least: no instructions for television/washing machine
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2016
Thanks for your stay, welcome back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mel S
toronto
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Couldn't have asked for better.”
Reviewed 2 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

the apartment was wonderful - a great choice. To begin with, Angel met us and gave us a quick tour, left his telephone number and email address and took down information re ordering us a taxi to get to the airport early the day of our departure. The taxi arrived on time and the driver, Paco, was great. The apartment is located right near the Plazas Mayor and De Sol thus making access to the Metro easy, to shopping (food & souvenirs) convenient, to restaurants handy. There was a slight problem with one of the toilets which was handled right away. A welcoming bottle of wine and package of potato chips was a treat. The place was clean, well equipped and, for the most part, quiet - there was a garbage truck during the night which let us know that it was there and that we were in the big city. Overall, I would highly recommend this apartment and would indeed stay there again when I next visit Madrid.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2017
Thanks so much for your stay in my apartment, has been a pleasure
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olicia
St Ives, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed 11 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The flat was spotless and well equipped. It was nicely decorated and in a quiet location. The owner was very friendly and helpful. We would certainly go,back.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2017
Thanks so much for your stay, has been a pleasure
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing