We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Find in Madrid”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Madrid

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Dellani C
Sri Lanka
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Find in Madrid”
Reviewed 8 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

El Studio Cervantes did not disappoint us.
My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights. The studio looks just like what is shown on the internet. Apartment was v. Clean and compact. Crockery, cutlery and linen provided was more than adequate.
Location was excellent. A 10 - 15 min. walk to the Prado Museum and the Reina Sophia museums. Plenty of bars and cafes to enjoy a tapas. A Dia supermarket is located about 10 mins from the studio to get your daily needs.
Although Antonio was not around when we arrived Dariella ensured she was at the studio to greet us after a long flight. Had
a problem with connecting to the WiFi initially but this was sorted out by Antonio.
The convenience of staying at the studio exceeded our expectations and we would not hesitate to recommend this place when traveling to Madrid.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2018
Thank you very much! It was a pleasure to host you in our studio. Hope to see you soon!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paulautoe...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Convenient location”
Reviewed 8 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Good location, Prado museum and city bus tours 10 minutes walk, taxi rank 3 minutes walk, surrounded by small streets with lots of bars and restaurants.
Would go again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Dec 2017
Thank you very much!!! we will be happy to host you again!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woulfie99...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A well set gem.”
Reviewed 5 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is in a great location. On a street which was quiet at night, even at weekends. But which is right on the doorstep of lots of great, typical, little bars and restaurants.
Also in the area there are lots of independent little shops.
The area felt perfectly safe to wander in the evenings.
Obviously, for the art lover, the close proximity to the main art galleries is a pure joy. And the fabulous park is only a stroll away too.
Over the course of a 5 day stay we took in the very best of food, drink and culture, all without taking a bus, metro or taxi.
The apartment itself is clean, well appointed, bright and airy. It takes two in comfort, and there is lots of storage.
Oh, and there is a great wifi connection too.
We hope to stay here again. Certainly there was enough to bring us back.And I recommend it without hesitation.
Thanks Antonio.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Apr 2017
Thank you Paul, it's been a pleasure to host in our studio. We hope to see you soon again in Madrid!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly P
1 review
“Great location!”
Reviewed 15 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Great for single travelers or young couples with no kids. Quiet (yet fun) neighborhood, close to major landmarks and attractions.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2017
Thanks a lot for your opinion Nelly. It´s been a pleasure to wellcome you in our estudio. Regards
Antonio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rachelmui...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Comfortable, stylish and clean apartment in an ideal location”
Reviewed 20 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Just off Paseo del Prado, this lovely apartment is a short walk from the Aeropuerto Express bus stop and Atocha Station, El Retiro Park, Prado and Reina Sofia galleries, along with countless lovely tapas bars and restaurants, including Madrid's answer to Ronnie Scott's, Central Cafe.

It's well designed and equipped, with good attention to detail. Antonio the owner could not be more pleasant and helpful. If we go back to Madrid we would definitely want to stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2017
Dear Rachel
thank you very much for your opinion about Estudio Cervantes. It´s been a pleasure to wellcome you in our property and we hope to see you in another trip to Madrid. regards.
Antonio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing