We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,685)
Filter reviews
1,685 results
Traveller rating
687
685
198
67
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
687
685
198
67
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop terrace marble staircase great location funky hotel walking distance good size spacious bathroom central location easy access weekend break long weekend coffee machine royal palace plaza mayor double room metro station puerta del sol
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,685 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2018

Stayed here for 3 nights last week, it's a solid hotel right in the center of the city. The highlight of my stay was the excellent service, most notably Maria the receptionist. Maria was a great help and an absolute pleasure to be around. She offered tips on where to go in the city, helped arrange other travel plans, and speaks English perfectly. On my next visit to Madrid I will stay here in large part to her and the rest of the staff.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Attended a drinks reception on the roof top terrace. As it was evening ,we were treated to a lovely sunset over the city. The food and drink that was offered was lovely, and the space was not compact so you could mingle with ease, and sit where you wanted.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Service
Thank IanThomas84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

I have expected to have a better room than the one they gave me and also i thought that the room would be better than this, and the color of the room is so dark that you can't relax in it, but i liked that they have offered an elevator for the trolley for kids

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank janooyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018 via mobile

We were here for a week. It is right in the heat of Gran Via. 2 minutes from the Metro. Perfect location to go out and explore Madrid. The city is at your feet here. It has a rooftop bar as well, which is a nice touch. Staff friendly and efficient.
They even left us a lovely cake and a card in my room for my birthday. Very nice touch. Well done there. Most appreciated.
Only downside was the cracked floor tiles in the bathroom. A wee bit dangerous if there are kids about. Easy to cut your feet on. Perhaps an oversight, but that should not happen. Also, how about some milk for coffee and tea in the morning.
But those are minor points. No big deal. I recommend this hotel for a good break in Madrid. Central location. Good staff.
Thanks again.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Doughnut00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018

Nice basic hotel for a short stay.
Very well located.
Staff is friendly.
Rooms are clean and isolated. The view depends on which side of the hotel your room is located.
Food for breakfast is ok as well.
Nothing fancy but good to spend a few days!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a nice view on the Gran Via
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarolineC3038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews