We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Rebecca D
Sydney, Australia

Convenient

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 22 Sept 2019via mobile
I stayed here as I was meeting a tour group at the airport the next day. The shuttle took a while to arrive but were very helpful with baggage. My room was very comfortable and well equipped including bedside powerpoints. There was even tea and coffee making in the room. I had access to the executive lounge which is convenient although not very well stocked.
Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HiltonMadridAirport, General Manager at Hilton Madrid Airport, responded to this review
Responded 23 Sept 2019
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your comments regarding your stay.

We truly appreciate your opinion as this allows us to continually develop and improve our guests´ experience through our service. I am pleased to hear that our Hotel was to your expectations and that you have been able to benefit from our free shuttle service to the airport and rooms.

In regards of the executive lounge, I have already shared your comment with our head office.

I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Hilton Madrid Airport in the near future.

Best Wishes,

Beatriz del Rio
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$501
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
    AU$562
  • Expedia.com
    AU$581
  • Hotels.com
    AU$581
9.9 km from Hilton Madrid Airport
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$250
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$298
  • Agoda.com
    AU$236
  • Hotels.com
    AU$298
0.8 km from Hilton Madrid Airport
Free Wifi
Pool
Standard room
AU$161
  • NH Hotels
    AU$175
  • Priceline
    AU$159
  • Expedia.com
    AU$175
0.8 km from Hilton Madrid Airport
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$341
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
    AU$372
  • Hotels.com
    AU$404
  • Expedia.com
    AU$404
10.0 km from Hilton Madrid Airport
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
AU$100
  • Priceline
    AU$100
  • ibis Budget
    AU$100
  • Vio.com
    AU$100
3.8 km from Hilton Madrid Airport
Free Wifi
Colazione
AU$118
  • Priceline
    AU$123
  • Agoda.com
    AU$104
  • Expedia.com
    AU$124
16.6 km from Hilton Madrid Airport
Free Wifi
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$157
  • Agoda.com
    AU$155
  • Hotels.com
    AU$171
5.4 km from Hilton Madrid Airport
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$225
  • Skyscanner.com
    AU$188
  • Official website
10.3 km from Hilton Madrid Airport
Free Wifi
Exterior view
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$112
  • Vio.com
    AU$111
  • Priceline
    AU$112
3.7 km from Hilton Madrid Airport
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$95
  • Skyscanner.com
    AU$87
  • Priceline
    AU$92
4.2 km from Hilton Madrid Airport
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
View more hotels in Madrid
Reviews (4,097)
Filter reviews
4,097 results
Traveller rating
2,090
1,294
440
164
109
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,090
1,294
440
164
109
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge madrid airport close to the airport free shuttle diamond member shuttle service an early flight breakfast buffet is tapas terminal metro spain euros gym sink atrium stopover
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
287 - 292 of 4,097 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2019

This is a very modern hotel that is clean, but somewhat sterile. It would not have been our choice, other than the flight we needed to take was early and this was the best solution. The check-in staff is friendly and welcoming.The food is very expensive, but you have the option taking the free shuttle bus to the airport for other options.
A word of caution about the hotel store--Don't patronize it. The man working there should seek other employment, because he doesn't know how to relate to people in a civil manner.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank sabasavta123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HiltonMadridAirport, Front Office Manager at Hilton Madrid Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments on your stay with us. We truly appreciate your feedback as this helps us to further improve our service levels time after time.

I am truly sorry to know that, this time, we have not fulfilled your expectations and failed to provide you with the best service.

We would be most grateful if you could give us the chance to change the negative impression you are now under.

I do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hilton Madrid Airport in the very near future and get the high level of service for which we are known throughout the world!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2019

Very comfy and clean, close to a big, popular mall that has a lot of restaurant and shopping options. Hotel is convenient to the airport, of course. Staff were very accommodating and knowledgeable. We didn't get the chance to have breakfast here, but we passed by them setting it out and everything looked fresh and gorgeous.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Cancelon.com
2  Thank Amy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HiltonMadridAirport, General Manager at Hilton Madrid Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2019

Dear Ms. Amy D,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us.

We truly appreciate your comments as they allows us to continually develop and improve our guests´ experience through our service.

Our team is always available to provide excellent service and we can see that we have met your expectations, thanks to your positive feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and on the next occasion I would like to personally welcome you to Hilton Madrid Airport.

Ms. Amy D, again, thank you for your positive feedback, which I have immediately shared with our team.
Best regards,

Beatriz del Rio
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2019

Getting to hotel from airport took longer than expected. The bus wasn't easy to locate and took about 25 minutes as it stopped everywhere. Restaurant was empty and sad looking and room service menu was very expensive and not enticing.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank marathongirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HiltonMadridAirport, General Manager at Hilton Madrid Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us.

I am truly sorry to hear that this time, we have not met your expectations and fell short of fulfilling your expectations as a guest.

In regards of our shuttle service, I have already shared your comment with our head office.

We would be incredible grateful if you would give us another opportunity to change your opinion and to show you that your feedback has been heeded. We truly appreciate your opinion as this allows us to continually develop and improve our guests´ experience through our service.

Best regards,

Beatriz del Rio
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2019

Describing this hotel as "stylish" is an understatement. Ultra-modern would be closer. Eg, the bathroom counter and sink are made of transparent glass (or lucite?) so you can see everything underneath - a weird experience when you put down your toothbrush!

But service by Miguel at checkin was excellent and the room was fine. Our AC was not working initially, and a call to the front desk brought successful service within 15-20 minutes.

Our only negative was when we went down to the bar/grill for a drink and supper. Service was essentially non-existent. It took repeated waves and calls to get a drink ordered and a menu delivered. When the food arrived, we asked for a second glass of wine, which was a waste of effort. The waitress saw us and stood there looking at us but did nothing. Finally I took our wine glasses to the bar and got the refilled there.

Hilton needs to fire the staff of the bar/grille or fire the contractor who runs it.

Date of stay: September 2019
3  Thank 695nathand
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HiltonMadridAirport, General Manager at Hilton Madrid Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us.

I am truly sorry to hear that this time, we have not met your expectations and fell short of fulfilling your expectations as a guest.

In regards of the restaurant service, I have already shared your comment with our head office.

We would be incredible grateful if you would give us another opportunity to change your opinion and to show you that your feedback has been heeded. We truly appreciate your opinion as this allows us to continually develop and improve our guests´ experience through our service.

Best regards,

Beatriz del Rio
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2019 via mobile

Amazing place to be , the hotel is very good , swimming is cold , good for Health, front desk very kind and professional, shuttles drivers are very educated, the restaurant is very good , food Mediterranean so delicious waiters perfect 💯, no complain , 5 stars ⭐️ For this hotel , inside the room beutifull ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank jbellinghieri
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HiltonMadridAirport, General Manager at Hilton Madrid Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your comments regarding your stay.

I am pleased to hear that our Hotel was to your expectations and that you appreciated our rooms, pool, our food and staff. In addition, I am glad to know that you have been able to benefit from our free shuttle service to the airport.

I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Hilton Madrid Airport in the near future.

Best Wishes,
Beatriz del Rio
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews