We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,462)
Filter reviews
3,462 results
Traveller rating
1,743
1,148
377
129
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,743
1,148
377
129
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge madrid airport diamond member free shuttle convenient shuttle shuttle service an early morning flight frosted glass between flights city centre modern hotel breakfast buffet is metro station tapas taxi euros spain
Filter
Updating list...
2,160 - 2,165 of 3,462 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2012

Madrid Airport Hilton outstanding as usual. Free airport shuttle runs on regular schedule so there is no long wait to get to the hotel. Check in procedure was simple and easy. Nice room, clean and comfortable. Pool with jets helped to relax after a long flight from the US. Breakfast was free and good, with plenty of variety. Staff was excellent, and provided great service.

Highly recommend a stay at this hotel to decompress after a flight from the states prior to continuing on to other locations in Spain, or for that matter anywhere in Europe.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jere J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HiltonMadAirport, General Manager at Hilton Madrid Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2012

Thank you for such a nice feedback and for recommending the property!

I am very happy that you enjoyed the service and facilities, and that the Relaxation Area with Hydrotheapeutic pool helped to disconnect and relax after such a long flight!

I hope to have the pleasure to welcome you soon again to Hilton Madrid Airport!

Clement Felus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

I and other members of my team have been regular visitors here since the hotel opened in 2008, I personally have been here 3 times in the last 6 weeks and will be back again next week.

Let’s be sure what this hotel is, it's an airport hotel, and therefore it is near to the airport, well terminal 1, 2 and 3. Nothing is near terminal 4 or 4s so it is no worse than any other hotel. There is a prompt hotel shuttle bus as well as a shuttle in to the centre of Madrid (i haven't tried this one so can't comment further). Typically, however, I hire a car and park in the hotel car park which is very convenient.

So what sets this hotel apart for me, why do I keep returning? Well the restaurant is wonderful, food prepared beautifully, cooked perfectly and presented as a feast for the eyes. It won’t be the cheapest meal I have ever eaten but I have always feel it is one of the best value..

The bar is welcoming and pleasant and a good range of spirits are available, this used to be a stunning range which was always a pleasure to experiment with, but alas the diversity of rums and whiskies has been reduced, perhaps I didn't drink enough of them, very sad... Interestingly, two weeks ago they added a Heineken tap on the bar which is a welcome addition.

So I suppose I should find something to temper this rather one sided review with, so you don’t think I am unduly favourable, and so might lack credibility...

1. The area to the side of the hotel, which does not seem to belong to the hotel, could do with some tidying, look out of rooms x01 to x09 on each floor of the main tower and it is fairly obvious what needs to be done.
2. The practice of Pre-authorisation on credit cards has gone wrong in the past and has locked Credit cards out... This usually solves itself and the staff and management are always most helpful in this regard. This seems to have been resolved now however...
3 The beer is too gassy, this is apparently due to the distance the beer has to be raised from the cellar to the tap, the larger the drop between tap and keg the higher the pressure of CO2 (or CO2 substitute) that needs to be applied to the keg to get it to flow out of the tap. This leads to higher CO2 absorption and therefore the more gas in the beer, which can leave you, the customer, somewhat bloated...
Perhaps a visit from a beer dispense expert might provide a solution to resolve this...

So 3 minor issues, 1 resolved 2 minor or quick to resolve...

I really do recomend this hotel most highly...

Room Tip: Top tip is to get the exec rooms as the acces to the lounge and the free breakfast is well worth the extra... there arent any bad rooms as i can recall so nothing to avoid...
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dave A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HiltonMadAirport, General Manager at Hilton Madrid Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2012

Thank you for such a constructive feedback!

I really appreciate your comments, good and points to improve! I will share your comments on the food and restaurant to our Executive Chef who will be certainly glad to hear it! We are currently working in the Spring- Summer Reserva Grill Menu, will be in place soon in the next weeks! I am really looking forward your comments and feedback about it.

Make sure we will do our best to solve the bear issue. We will keep you up to date!

I invite you to contact me on your next visit to Madrid as it would be a pleasure to great you personally.

Clement Felus
General Manager
gm. madridairport@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Hilton Madrid Airport is what it is - The nearest decent hotel to the Airport but, it's not that close and cost me €17 to get there from the terminal.
It's big and modern. Rooms are large and comfortable. Service is ok, just ok.
The hose phone in my room didn't work so I had to use my mobile phone to order room service. I explained the issue and no one did anything about it!
Stay there for one night, it's not a hardship but it's also not a pleasure!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timchambola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Visited Madrid on business. Stayed at the Hilton Madrid Airport hotel for 1 week. Very conveniently located. Reception staff are friendly, welcoming and pleasant. The rooms are quite classy, especially the layout and the bathrooms. Internet connection via WiFi was excellent and fast. The gym, though tiny, is well-equipped. The swimming pool is a great spot! The cuisine in the main restaurant is fabulous - i had some really good Spanish food; restaurant staff very friendly.
Suggestion - could improve range of breakfast layouts.
Overall, nice place. Will visit again.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms on 1st floor - the views aren't as great (and you may look straight into the swimming pool!). Ask to be re-located.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2012

Very modern hotel with well-appointed rooms. Frosted glass, cool sink and shower area, very comfortable bed, hardwood floors, clean lines and nice lighting. The room service was prompt and the sea bass with vegetables and the fruit salad were really nice. The fitness facility is great. not a lot of equipment, but what they have is nice. Although it was closed when I went to work out, it looks like they have a cool aerobics area. They have a dry sauna and a wet one. The wet one smelled really moldy and gross, but the dry one was great!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cobrandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews