We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$193
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
AU$171
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (695)
Filter reviews
695 results
Traveller rating
398
205
43
18
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
398
205
43
18
31
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 695 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2016

This hostel is great value for money .. Rooms are big and spacious, absolutely spotless clean, plug sockets right next to each bed, brilliant wifi in my room, and most importantly air conditioned ! Breakfast for €3 was great.. Location was perfect , all the main attractions / city centre was within walking distance.. The hostel building was gorgeous .. Nice top floor to hang out & meet people.. Only negative aspects of this hostel was the kitchen area was really small .. Only enough room for one person to cook at a time .. And the check in was literally the longest check in I've ever experienced in a hostel / hotel .. Make sure your not in a rush when checking in !! Staff were really friendly also !

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Driveabouttown
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DirChueca, Director de Recepción at Room00 Chueca Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2016

Dear guest,
We are really thankful four your comment.
It is with comments like yours that we learn about our strengths and weaknesses to improve and make our hostel a better place in order to meet our guests expectations.
As we can see in your review you have enjoyed our great location in the city, as you mention all centre tourist attractions and landmarks are within a walking distance.

We are sorry it took so long the check-in procedure, I can imagine what happened is your arrival was at the same time as other rooms and you had to wait, we cannot control that to happen but we will think options to reduce that waiting time to check in.
If you´re planning future visits to Madrid we´d be very happy to host you anytime.

Best regards

Room 007 Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed in this Hostel in early July 2016 and it was fantastic! We visited as 4 friends looking for a Party week in Madrid and this Place gave us the perfect base from which to explore both the cities night and day lives. The beds were comfortable, the rooms spacious modern and clean and the staff very friendly and knowledgeable. As if that wasn't enough the other guests from all around the world were sociable and we had a great time chatting to them in the communal kitchen on the top floor. On the whole I would hugely recommend this to young people travelling, looking for a party weekend or just looking to explore the city from such an awesome location. 10/10 would go again!

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank 256harryc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 July 2016

The hostel is OK, located in the gay district and on a walking distance from the city centre.

The shower in my dormitory wasn't hot and had to wait a long time for the water to warm up.

The bed was alright although I didn't sleep well as the street was quite loud.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 469margre
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DirChueca, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Room00 Chueca Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2016

Dear Mariana

Thank you for sharing your exeperience with us.

We regret your stay was not as you expect.

We´ll keep on working every day so hard to improve every day.

Thank you.

Room 007 Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2016

Centrally located, with shops nearby and the main attractions not far away at all. The breakfast is huge, with lots of Spanish delights. The tours were good, more of them than I could fit in. Air conditioning not that great, I could not understand how to get it to work.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MadBarSev
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 June 2016

Overall, this experience wasn't very good. The facility itself was nice- the rooms were clean and there were free linens and towels (but you did have to press a button in the shower every three seconds in order to keep the water running). Our chief complaint was that we payed for a four person room and then were placed in a six person room. When we told the staff about this issue they were unwilling to change our room and only offered free breakfast (only worth 3 euros). On top off that, the staff was not helpful in making suggestions for activities in Madrid.

Room tip: 5th floor has the kitchen, common area, terrace.
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank BerlinNYC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DirChueca, Director de Recepción at Room00 Chueca Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2016

Dear Berlin
Thank you so much for take a time to share your experience in Room 007.
First of all, we have a water saving system, we work respecting the environment. Sorry if it was not confortable for you.
We feel sorry if the room was not what you expect but we normaly try to compensate you with a wide range of possibilities.
We hope to see you back soon and make your experience 100% satisfactory.
Thank you!
Room 007 Chueca Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews