We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Catalonia Las Cortes
Ranked #8 of 438 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 April 2012

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Rebecca W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,593)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

783 - 787 of 1,594 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2012

7 night stay - from airport took spanky clean/easy to understand public bus 2E per person to Plaza Cibeles then 20 minute attractive walk to hotel (we were exhausted, with bad map & luggage -- only 15 min. on return route.) Breakfast: Plenty of places to grab good cheap food within seconds of hotel but the buffet is fabulous - endless variety of hot food (bacon! eggs!), all those hams/sausages/cheeses to sample, great coffees etc., fruit, cereals, juices, yummy bakery things - white table cloths, cozy quiet room, newspapers, cheerful staff. It will fuel you for hours of roaming Madrid. Had a big room with coffee/tea maker, fridge space in the mini-bar, long deep tub with huge separate enclosed shower that you could happily live in. Double sink. Instant hot water always (How can this be?) We like street noise so our balcony windows/doors were always open. But closed you could probably block out all sounds -- as is, it's a quiet side street. Staff on site, friendly and helpful 24hr a day. Choice of stairs or elevator. Boutique charm -- hotel pleasant to navigate up and down and out of. Absolutely would stay again!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank duboismadison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionLasCortes, Gerente at Catalonia Las Cortes, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2012

Dear Madison

I would like to than you for your review. I am glad that everything was to your satistaction.
As a valued customer i look forward to wellkoming you to our Hotel in the future.

Kind Regards

Paula Camblor
Manager
Catalonia Las Cortes
lascortes.direccion@hoteles-catalonia.es

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

After four nights in the sophisticated comforts of suite 203, I still wanted more. Although we have visited Spain twice in the past, this was the first exploration of Madrid, and we couldn't have found a more convenient or a enjoyable place to base our time in this magnificent city. We were enchanted by Madrid, and by the services, comfort, and gracious staff at Las Cortes. With a room at the front of the hotel, we did get a bit of late night noise from the street. I think that waking up under elegant, painted ceilings more than compensated for the disruptions. I'd be delighted to return anytime!

Stayed: April 2012
1  Thank SpiritedWalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionLasCortes, Gerente at Catalonia Las Cortes, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2012

Dear Eugene

Having read your review of your recent stay at our hotel ,may i thank you for your kind remarks which are very much appreciated.
I hope that we can be ofservice to you again in the future.

Kind regards

Paula Camblor
Manager
Catalonia Las Cortes
lascortes.direccion@hoteles-catalonia.es

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Over all, we had a great stay in this hotel. The location is perfect, and everything is in walking distance. It is located off of Santa Ana- a cute but quiet square. The staff is very nice and the rooms are large. Hotel overall is also very pretty and the street is full of resturants and cute shops. The only complaint was that the bed was a little hard- but not so much that it cant be overlooked.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

All the reviews I read gave special attention at the service and location. They were all rigth.
Antonio at the Bar/Lobby area and a Dutch person were specially good. Always attentive as soon as I sat anywhere in the Lobby area. Even the lady on Saturday night covering this post.
One day I extended my stay and I guess the reception did not inform HouseKeeping as when I arrived at 6pm my room had not been done, and when I saw the housekeeper on the floor and told her she immeditaely left everything and serviced my room.
I had meetings all over town, and in the evenings with other colleagues staying at the Hotel we could just walk around to have a snack.
Normally I stay in the Barrio de Salamanca area (this week I am staying there) but I definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Higher up more silence from the streets, though I was on the 1st floor and it was not that bad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raju B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Chueca
Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid
Centro
Gran Melia Palacio de Los Duques
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Huertas
Hotel Urban
Hotel Urban
#24 of 438 in Madrid
2,032 reviews
Centro
Hotel Preciados
Hotel Preciados
#21 of 438 in Madrid
3,971 reviews
Chamberi
Hotel Orfila
Hotel Orfila
#1 of 438 in Madrid
1,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Catalonia Las Cortes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Catalonia Las Cortes

Address: Calle del Prado 6, 28014 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Huertas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#5 Family Hotel in Madrid
#6 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#56 Business Hotel in Madrid
Price Range: $217 - $369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Catalonia Las Cortes 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Catalonia Las Cortes is located in Madrid's famous 'Barrio de las Letras', or writer's district, it is just a few metres from Plaza Santa Ana square and equally closes to the city's main shopping and leisure districts. Opened in January 2006, the hotel is situated in an old 18th century small palace whose interior has maintained all of the original frescos, as well as the main staircase and coving. This four-star hotel has 63 elegantly appointed rooms with every convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Catalonia Las Cortes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Catalonia Las Cortes Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing