We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value, Good Service, Good Location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Catalonia Las Cortes
Ranked #7 of 438 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 April 2012

All the reviews I read gave special attention at the service and location. They were all rigth.
Antonio at the Bar/Lobby area and a Dutch person were specially good. Always attentive as soon as I sat anywhere in the Lobby area. Even the lady on Saturday night covering this post.
One day I extended my stay and I guess the reception did not inform HouseKeeping as when I arrived at 6pm my room had not been done, and when I saw the housekeeper on the floor and told her she immeditaely left everything and serviced my room.
I had meetings all over town, and in the evenings with other colleagues staying at the Hotel we could just walk around to have a snack.
Normally I stay in the Barrio de Salamanca area (this week I am staying there) but I definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Higher up more silence from the streets, though I was on the 1st floor and it was not that bad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raju B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,584)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

781 - 785 of 1,584 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2012

Catalonia Las Cortes is an elegant boutique hotel with wonderful service in the perfect Madrid location! Our suite was elegant and spacious with separate sitting room and lovely large bathroom, king bed was enormous and comfortable with luxurious bedding, separate closet with dressing area, lovely painted ceilings make you feel as if you in medieval Madrid.

The service is gracious and warm. We stayed for 2 nights traveling to South Africa and one night traveling back to the US and both times we were graciously allowed to check in early (on the way back home as early as 8:00 am without a fuss or charge). The staff is very well-trained and welcoming from the front desk to the housekeepers.

The hotel is within walking distance of major sites all around including the Prado, major museums, shopping and restaurants, the Palace, and many major squares fun for walking and lunches including Plaza Mayor. It is a perfect location and you could walk everywhere safely!

Room Tip: The suites are lovely...we were in 203 on both stays and very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sassynwugrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Hotel Catalonia Las Cortes was the perfect location for our week long stay in Madrid. It is just off the plaza of Santa Ana, and there are many great eateries within 5 minutes. It only takes about 15 minutes to walk to the Royal Palace, and even less time to walk to the Prado. The hotel itself is unobtrusive. Our room was quite large with two balconies. We were at the back of the hotel, so noise was not a problem except for Saturday night. The bathroom was very nice and modern. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The bartender in particular gave us great tips about things to do and the social customs of Madrid. I would readily stay at the same hotel again if I ever return to Madrid.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tostrand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Location could not have been better for everything! The restaurants were all within walking distance to the hotel. The rooms were nice and large and spotlessly clean. Staff were fantastic and very helpful as well as informative. To TRY and find a critisism, I would have to say that the breakfast was lacking. Most of the hot food was luke-warm at best, but as it was included in our room price, no real issue.

Room Tip: The higher floor, the quieter the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crocettesontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

The previous reviews say it all. This hotel has everything you could want and more. Warm, welcoming staff, comfortable and spacious rooms, quiet, excellent breakfast buffet, and within walking distance to practically everything (the Prado is practically around the corner). The halls are warm and decorated with beautiful stained glass. This hotel is wonderful and an amazing value for the money.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelGalinSoCal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Chueca
Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid
Centro
Gran Melia Palacio de Los Duques
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Huertas
Hotel Urban
Hotel Urban
#24 of 438 in Madrid
2,029 reviews
Chamberi
Hotel Orfila
Hotel Orfila
#1 of 438 in Madrid
1,117 reviews
Centro
Hotel Preciados
Hotel Preciados
#21 of 438 in Madrid
3,968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Catalonia Las Cortes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Catalonia Las Cortes

Address: Calle del Prado 6, 28014 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Huertas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#5 Family Hotel in Madrid
#40 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#56 Business Hotel in Madrid
Price Range: $220 - $370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Catalonia Las Cortes 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Catalonia Las Cortes is located in Madrid's famous 'Barrio de las Letras', or writer's district, it is just a few metres from Plaza Santa Ana square and equally closes to the city's main shopping and leisure districts. Opened in January 2006, the hotel is situated in an old 18th century small palace whose interior has maintained all of the original frescos, as well as the main staircase and coving. This four-star hotel has 63 elegantly appointed rooms with every convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Catalonia Las Cortes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Catalonia Las Cortes Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing