We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,465)
Filter reviews
1,465 results
Traveller rating
585
706
148
20
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
585
706
148
20
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bilbao metro station calle fuencarral bars and restaurants san bernardo spanish omelette excellent location shopping street walking distance easy access couple of nights continental breakfast recommend this hotel on foot free wifi side street street noise exploring madrid
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,465 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

This place is very near to the metro station and cafes. So getting around the city is very easy.Staff is very courteous and happy to help kinds.The facilities are very basic though.Rooms are clean and beds are comfortable.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank rimpleashu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for a short city trip. Hotel is in a good locatio. Rooms clean and tidy. Breakfast not so good best to get breakfast in one of nearby cafe's good selection. Staff quite helpful. Would stay again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank PeteCaerdydd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018

A very friendly and helpful team at the front desk makes a big difference and all was well thanks to them.
Good beer.
Good coffee.
Good value.
Good recommendations for dinner.
Rooms are clean and tidy and as time goes by and the war on waste becomes more pressing I am happy with avoiding separate toiletries and the dispenser on the wall.
Great location - whats not to like?

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Laramber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

We stayed in this hotel during the 4th of July week. The check in process was super fast, we were a family of 6, 4 adults and 2 little kids and got 2 family rooms. The rooms were spacious, clean, nice sized bathroom and with all the amenities you can expect. Wifi connection/service was great. The breakfast was also nice for the price, simple but good. Staff were very friendly, super courteous and helpful. What really makes this hotel amazing is definitely the location. Within 10 - 15 minutes walking distance you have all the central Madrid for you. Plaza Mayor, Museums, great restaurants, shops, etc. We didn't even use the metro at all. When we were very tired we just got a taxi which in Madrid is extremely affordable, safe and fast service. All the time we only paid 6 to 7 euros to get back to the hotel, so when you are in a party of 4 it is really worthless to get metro cards for everybody... overall it was a great hotel and definitely will stay again when visiting Madrid...

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank ajrlibra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018

We had a wonderful stay at a prime location with the ever helping ever smiling staff, especially Alex. He met us at breakfast every day to ensure everything was alright. Then he was at the reception to answer all our queries. My son loved to talk to him and they were good friends in no time.
The hotel is very nice and has everything one would need. We stayed there for 5 days and are happy we chose to stay here.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank amit_neverending
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews