We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous boutique hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Meninas - Boutique Hotel
Ranked #136 of 440 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2017

Lovely quaint hotel, very clean and in a great location. The staff couldnt do enough to help with anything we asked for. Thoroughly recommended. We didnt eat there but judging everythig else & how clean the place was I would not have had any hesitation in ordering food but we wanted to explore the city so ate whilst doing that.

Room Tip: Our twin room facing the street had a juliet balcony & was lovely
See more room tips
Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GillBristol60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Meninas - Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to comment on your recent stay at Meninas Hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (986)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 986 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2017

Our family stayed at Hotel Meninas for four nights in July. We had a junior suite on the second floor facing the street. Only downside to facing the street was the noise at night. Most evenings it was fine except for the night the garbage truck came around at 2-3 am. The room was lovely and very clean. Front desk staff were friendly and assisted us when we need to take the metro to the train station. The hotel is conveniently located in the city centre, steps from the Opera Metro station and a five minute walk to the Sol metro station. Would highly recommend this hotel. We will definitely be staying here again.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the street are noisier
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank ksdt2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Meninas - Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to comment on your recent stay in Meninas Hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

Nice hotel ne ar the opéra . Our room was spacious . The breakfast is well organised . Very good welcome . From this place , you can visit Madrid walking .
You have the metro just near the hotel , very convenient


Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Béatrice O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Meninas - Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Dear Béatrice O,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to comment on your recent stay at Meninas Hotel. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Meninas Hotel. Thank you for sharing your kind words and we look forward to your next stay with us.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

This is my first time at this boutique hotel. Rooms are mid size but clean. 24 hours front desk. It is excellently located near Opera Theater, Plaza del Sol. Steps away from subway Opera station, city buses, shopping, restaurants, and market, public laundry, etc. I recommend to book this hotel with breakfast. Continental breakfast is served.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Elvia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Meninas - Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Dear Elvia A:

Thank you for your kind comments after your stay at Meninas Hotel.
We are happy to hear that you had a fantastic experience and we hope to welcome you again soon.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

Great location right in the centre of Toledo - indeed looking directly on to the main attraction , the beautiful cathedral. Very nice room with two windows overlooking the cathedral street. Cool and calm interior with lovely wooden floors. Delightful staff and an amazing rooftop sitting area to watch the sun go down, see the swallows flying round the gargoyles and view the rooftops and hillside.

Room Tip: First floor with balcony
See more room tips
Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank juluw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Meninas - Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to comment on your recent stay at Meninas Hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Centro
HOTEL OPERA
HOTEL OPERA
#141 of 440 in Madrid
1,242 reviews
Centro
Room Mate Mario
Room Mate Mario
#44 of 440 in Madrid
1,939 reviews
Centro
Hotel Francisco I
Hotel Francisco I
#67 of 440 in Madrid
1,776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Room Mate Laura
Room Mate Laura
#15 of 440 in Madrid
1,732 reviews
Centro
Hotel Preciados
Hotel Preciados
#21 of 440 in Madrid
3,985 reviews
La Latina
La Posada del Dragon
La Posada del Dragon
#75 of 440 in Madrid
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Meninas - Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Meninas - Boutique Hotel

Address: Calle Campomanes 7, 28013 Madrid, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#51 Family Hotel in Madrid
#93 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Price Range: $106 - $302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Meninas - Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Meninas - Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meninas Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing