We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“I'd do it again!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Madrid

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
JMalSr
Ridgewood, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I'd do it again!”
Reviewed 29 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

I was a bit apprehensive about traveling abroad and staying at a place that wasn't a hotel, due to safety and security issues. Even though I've booked/rented from others that weren't hotels here in the US. But this was my first trip to Europe, and I didn't know what to expect. Though I would have to admit, I'd do it again! My stay was so pleasant, and my host Santiago, whom unfortunately I never had the pleasure of meeting throughout my entire stay. (That must be one busy man) Lol! However, Santiago was actually very accommodating. You see, I realized that I was getting in a lot earlier than I anticipated, (my fault not taking into account the time difference). And I messaged Santiago to let him know about my early arrival. Although the property was not yet ready for our stay. The host let me drop off our suitcases at the property, while they continued to prepare the place for our stay. So we took in the sights of beautiful Madrid. And ate some of its delicious tapas! We had everything we needed for our comfort at the property. We felt safe and relaxed., And lastly, but most importantly, we had ourselves an enjoyable stay. As I stated before, we would do it again if permitted to do so. Santiago, gracias a ti y a Jimena por todo. Hasta la proxima. Cuidense.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VegansRoc...
Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“Wonderful, Wonderful Apartment and Location!!”
Reviewed 30 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We just completed a trip of a number of Spain and Portugal cities. Of all the apartments we rented on this trip “Atico En Barrio De Las Letras” was the Best. When we arrived we were greeted by an employee who helpfully apprised us of all that the apartment and location had to offer. This apartment met or exceeded our expectations. It was very clean and had a wonderful balcony, jacuzzi (to soak my tired feet from all the cobble-stone walkways), comfortable kitchen to cook for two, clothes washer, very bright and airy rooms, elevator!, located in the middle of a pedestrian-only street, 5-10 minute walk to excellent restaurants & Prado & Thyssen & Anton Martin market & Retiro Park, etc,etc.
I had questions of Santiago (the owner) prior to our arrival and while we were there. He was immediate and helpful in his responses. My only complaint is that it was a little noisy late into the night and trash p/u happened every night @ around 2:45 (my wife wasn't bothered in the least by this). I know we could have easily shut the windows and doors and turned on the air-conditioner but I'd rather tolerate the typical sounds of Madrid night life. :) Anyway, a wonderful place to live for four nights and a very fair rent!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lowe616
Massapequa, New York
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 4 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This place is in a great location. We were a family with 2 teenager girls. It was a little tight for them to sleep on the couch - but it was only for 2 nights - so we were ok. Santiago had sent me a lot of information before we arrived and we were all set. The only thing I would say is there probably should have been more linens for the couch. We were having trouble finding the pillows, sheets and covers for the girls.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The pull out couch for the kids - needs to be updated
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2016
Hi. You are right, this flat is a bit tight for 4. It is perfect for couples!
Sorry about the linnen confusión. We probably got confused with the reservation, we thought you were actually 2... That is why we did not leave everything ready as we always do.
Thanks for you comments
Santiago
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kthan88
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxed city break in a perfect location”
Reviewed 28 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My partner and I stayed here for 4 nights. On arrival we were greeted by a friendly welcome offering tips, direction and advice for our stay. Our stay consisted of trips to bars, restaurants, museums and various other local attractions all of which were in walking distance of the apartment. We spent a lovely meal at a local restaurant enjoying spanish food and drink whilst soaking up the atmosphere amounst the locals. As we were fortunate enough to experience good weather we were able to enjoy the peace and relaxation of the secluded balcony. With its idilic surroundings and location this makes for an excellent choice of stay and one I would highly recommend.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
95paloma
Berlin, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing