We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean and compact apartment, handy for the metro”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Atico Latina

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Madrid

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Bella_Isc...
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Clean and compact apartment, handy for the metro”
Reviewed 30 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

José is an excellent host and the apartment is very clean and compact. It is well situated to get a metro to everything that you want to see. The terrace is very pretty, although we only used it at night as during the day the noise from the road below was quite dominating. In fact the only downside of the apartment was noise, it is situated right next to the lift shaft and the sound of the lift going up and down could be clearly heard. Otherwise we could not fault this accomodation. Thank you José!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2017
Thank you very much for your review about the stay in our apartment. I hope see you again when you wish go back to Madrid.
Thanks a lot!
Jose Manuel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn W
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Perfect apartment with huge terrace”
Reviewed 23 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Jose was really great to communicate with before we arrived. He gave us really clear directions and arranged for someone to meet us at the apartment. This went very smoothly.

The apartment is on a bustling street in La Latina. There are many good restaurants and shops in the area. It is close to the Palace and many other sights are within walking distance. We used the metro once during our stay, to get to the Salamanca area. When the shutters and windows are closed there is no noise from the street. The building is very secure and the neighbours are friendly.

The apartment has a spacious living area and lots of storage space. Both bedrooms are a good size. The kitchen is well-equipped and the bathroom bright and modern. The star of the apartment has to be the huge terrace. We were lucky to have sunny weather and spent lots of time on the terrace.

Jose was available throughout our stay and it was lovely to meet his wife and daughter when we were leaving.

This apartment was perfect for us. I would highly recommend it and would book it again if I return to Madrid.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2017
Dear Dawn,

Thank you very much for your review about the stay in our apartment. It is very positive and important for us. I would love see you again when you wish return to Madrid.
Thanks a lot!

Jose Manuel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daydream6...
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 4 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The apartment couldn't have been in a better location in Madrid. Walking distance from pretty much all major attractions and good metro access. The area also has a useful range of shops, bars and restaurants. The apartment itself was beautiful and had comfortably enough room for our party of 4 and could have accommodated up to 6 people. The balcony provided stunning views of Madrid and was a great place to relax. Jose was extremely welcoming and informative throughout our stay, and in providing tourist information - there are a great range of leaflets on attractions provided that ensured we were never short of activities to make the most of our time there. Overall a spacious, well-located and cozy setting for a Madrid vacation. If we were to return to Madrid, we would have absolutely no hesitation in staying here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2017
Dear Jonathan,
Thank you very much for your review about the stay in my house. It was a pleasure to meet you. You are very friendIy and cordial. I hope see you again when you wish.
Thanks a lot!
José Manuel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillip W
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Perfect Apartment for Madrid”
Reviewed 30 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We could not have been happier with our choice of Atico Latina as our apartment for Madrrid. The 2 bedroom apartment was ideal for the 4 of us for 8 days. It was modern, well appointed and had a great deck overlooking Madrid. Best of all it was a great location close to all the main attractions. The local area is packed with restaurants and bars. Note that there is 1 bathroom and that there is quite a bit of late night noise in the area. Our host Jose was very good.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Local late night noise
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Dec 2016
Dear Phil and family,
Thank you so much for your positive review. I'm so glad I got to meet you in our apartment. I hope to see you when you visit Madrid again.
I wish you all the best
Jose Manuel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wes B
North Carolina
1 review
“Absolutely magnificent”
Reviewed 4 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

The atico latina was absolutely magnificent. We arrived very early and the host allowed us to store our bags while we explored the city. We returned to an extremely clean and beautiful place. This apartment is located in a perfect location to explore the city of Madrid. We were only there for 2 nights but the location enabled us to see the majority of the city very easily. The host even met us very early in the morning on the day of our departure and arranged a taxi to pick us up to take us to the train station. I would recommend this place to anyone and we will definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Terrace
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2016
Dear Wes
Thank you so much for your review, it is very positive and kind. For me it was a pleasure meet you. Thank you for choosing our accommodation again. You were so cordial and nice. I hope I could see you if you return to Madrid.
I wish you happiness in the rest of your trip.
All the best
Jose Manuel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing