We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Winebus
from USD 185.35
More Info
from USD 172.99
More Info
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveller rating
246
12
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
246
12
4
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
157 - 162 of 263 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We just went on the Winebus this past Saturday. We first went to a very unique winery and had a great time! after we visited Pedraza, a small town lit up twice a year with over 2,000 candles. It was a great experience. I recommend Winebus because it takes you to unique vineyards, and Nacho the tour operator is really really nice. He tries to make the experience the best one possible.

Date of experience: July 2014
Thank Gabby F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
igsegma, Manager at Winebus, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you for your comment. We do as much as we can to make of every tour a little adventure, with a glass of wine in our hand. We intend to go to authentic wineries, places and events that that bring out the best in each of us. We are pleased and happy if we succeeded with you. We expect to see you again in the near future. Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Wow!! I can't say enough wonderful things about this tour - I've been on two so far and have every intention to continue joining this tour! Ignacio is so kind, knowledgeable, and well-prepared. Both times that I went on the tour, I went by myself and I always felt welcomed and included. Ignacio also speaks wonderful English and will translate the tours if you are having some trouble understanding the guides at the winery or during the city tour. He is well prepared and there is never a moment where you don't know what's going on. Both vineyards/wineries were spectacular! I've learned an incredible amount about wine making and tasting. Ignacio has a good eye at spotting wonderful wineries to tour. Lunch, although not included in the overall price, has been excellent in both tours. The restaurants are reputable and always serve a local dish, which is always worth a try. The first time was to Trujillo, and the second was to Roa/Sepulveda - both towns I would have never visited on my own (as I didn't know they existed), but were both incredibly rich in history and culture. He arranges guided tours through the city, so you get a good understanding of the importance of the city and its landmarks. The trip usually lasts around 10/12 hours, so it's great if you have a Saturday free and you'll leave with an unforgettable experience and wonderful memories! I also hear he can arrange private/tailor-made tours during the week day.

Date of experience: June 2014
Thank sarahernst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
igsegma, Manager at Winebus, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you for your comment.

Comments like yours encourage us to do it better and guide us on what to change on the service we offer. Madrid and its surroundings has so much to show that even us are amazed with the new things that appear to be visited. And of course we have wineries, wines and wine makers that make visiting them a pleasure. And as we say everything is nicer with a glass of wine in our hand. Or at least that is what we think.

You have made already 2 tours and that makes us even happier when we see people repeating because when you book for the second time you already knew what had happened on the first and I suppose you enjoyed. Also to make people know that it is not true that when you have seen a winery you have seen them all. Each winery we visit has a different world to show and we love that. We try to make of every tour a new and different adventure.

We expect to see you again whenever it fits you. Thanks again for your comment. 

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The tour was ecxellent! The guide was the most entertaining and knowledgeble Madridian that you could imagine. He spoke very well english, which is a bit rare in Madrid. The tour cost 59 EUR without lunch (25 EUR) which I found very well priced. It lasted 10-11 hours which was perfect. Solterra was the best winery to visit, although the guide had to translate the information of the winery expert. Sepulveda was beautyful as well as Hoces del rio Duraton (these we visited after the winery). I highly recommend the wine bus!

Thank SebastianW3358
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
igsegma, General Manager at Winebus, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you very much for your comment. We are happy that you liked the winery we visit. The man who accompanied us during the visit (the wine maker) could only speak in Spanish but what he said was so rich, and interesting that we think it is worth to visit these kind of wineries with beautiful facilities, splendid wines and very good speech, even if they do not speak English. We think we prefer to translate simultaneously and we think it is the best formula. But we are open to change our policy because we are learning all days to do things better. I agree with you that Sepulveda and las Hoces del Duraton were wonderful that day. Again thanks for your recommendation. :) We expect to see you again on the Winebus.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 May 2014

This was a perfect way to spend a Saturday outside of Madrid. Ignacio, the guide, was welcoming, knowledgeable, and organized. Although we spent the day speaking Spanglish, his English is strong enough for non-Spanish speakers to enjoy the tour. We started off picking up bocadillos and queso to be enjoyed picnic-style after the tour and wine tasting at the Bodega Mont-Reaga, the winery we visited. To accompany our bocadillos and queso, we picked out several bottles of wine from Mont-Reaga, all of which was included in the very reasonable price of the tour. Our wine glasses were also full as we enjoyed the Medieval World Championship Combat at the Castle of Belmonte and later, when we visited molinos (windmills) a la Don Quijote. At that local, we not only savored the wine but also had the opportunity to appreciate the beautiful sunset over the hills of Mota del Cuervo, a story-book ending to an absolutely wonderful day.

Date of experience: May 2014
Thank cydneykate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
igsegma, Gerente at Winebus, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thank you very much for your comment. It is very descriptive of what happened. We intend that people enjoy with experiences that wake up their 5 senses. To visit the wind mills of La Mota del Cuervo was not on the program. We heard during the tour about your interest in visiting one true wind mill and we had it very closed to where we were. We had already our prize when we saw your reaction when visiting it. Thank you for coming. Thanks for your comment. Thanks for allowing us to enjoy your company. Thank you. Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I cannot say enough about this tour! Ignacio, the guide, is absolutely wonderful. He is very friendly, excited, and knowledgeable, and speaks good English for any non-Spanish speaking visitors. His choice of winery was excellent and the wine itself was superb. We toured the whole winery while the guide informed us about their specific wine-making process, and then we had a casual tasting of 4 different wines (all full glasses).
Afterwards we had a picnic (with pre-purchased sandwiches and more wine) in front of a castle, after which we toured. We happened to be there for the Medieval Combat World Championship, which was quite exciting.
Finally, once Ignacio realized how badly I wanted to see a true La Manchan windmill, he performed a short detour to take our group to a hill with some windmills, over looking the hills of La Mancha. We stopped to take photos, enjoy the sights, and, of course, drink wine. It was the most peaceful and beautiful moment I have had in a long time.
This tour is great for all ages, for all wine lovers, and for all people visiting Madrid. The price is incredibly reasonable (especially after I did some research and couldn't find any wine tours under 200 euros a person). Again, Ignacio is the kindest person and I had such a fabulous time with him and the tour group.
Seriously, what are you waiting for? GO!!

Date of experience: May 2014
Thank lindsayb774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
igsegma, Manager at Winebus, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Thank you for your comment. I have no words to answer to what you have written. What we have is gratitude. We love what we do. We earn our living with this activity. But the most important reward we receive is not money but to check how much excitement and satisfaction some of our clients receive and transmit. That is priceless. Thank you for enjoying with our proposals. Thank you for pushing us to try to intent to do things better. You make us happy. Thank you, thank you very much. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews