We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quaint interesting traditional central apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
84 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Madrid

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 84 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Latenight...
Whangarei, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Quaint interesting traditional central apartment”
Reviewed 4 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
3
people found this review helpful

We loved our stay in this interesting, safe and quirky apartment. It is just right for a couple who like authentic but interesting surroundings, in the city centre. The apartment is serviced by a lift in a very odd central Madrid building in an are with lots of interesting narrow streets with little local businesses. The apartment has beautiful original inlaid wood floors,, and is comfortable with couches and a table & chairs, and a little cupboard kitchenette. The Kitchenette is ample to arrange basic meals and breakfast if wanted. The bathroom is tiny but works fine too.
Elisa the owner is a lovely lady who lives onsite and who will do her best to help with information. The metro is in the Gran Via at the end of the street . The apartment could not be more central. and it is really charming.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2017
Thanks again. You were lovely guests and you left me a good memory. Warm regards,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cuenca, Ecuador
Reviewed 15 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Jun 2017
Thank you very much for stay here and thanks for your j¡kind words.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Krister S
Nacka, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Charming apartment in the center of Madrid”
Reviewed 14 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We found this apartment very charming - centrally located in a silent street 5 minutes walk from Gran Via. The owner gave us a friendly and generous welcome and we had a wonderful stay in her apartment for 4 days. We highly recommend this place, where you can find a lot of nice small restaurants in the closest neighbourhood.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2017
Thank you wry much for your kind words about my apartment and me. You were excellent guests. Thank you for stay with me.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ariley199...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The perfect base for exploring Madrid”
Reviewed 30 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We booked to stay in Elisa's lovely apartment for 7 nights for our first ever trip to Madrid. The apartment is in a fantastic condition and has everything you could need whilst maintaining a traditional Spanish charm. The location was perfect, there's so much to see and do in Madrid and we felt as though we were on the doorstep to everything, the name of the apartment is true, it is only a minute off of Gran Via meaning that we were only a short walk away from lots of attractions including: Puerta de Sol, Palacio de Cibeles, Circulo de las Bellas Artes, Museo de la Historia de Madrid. All other main attractions are a maximum 20 minute walk away. Elisa was the perfect host and made sure that we felt at home and had everything we needed along with giving us advice on places to go, how to get to and from the airport etc. We had an amazing time in Madrid and are so glad we chose to stay here, we can't imagine it being the same had we stayed elsewhere. Highly recommended!

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2017
Thank you for your beautiful words. You have been magnific guests and I would live see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KateToon
Devon, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great location, great value!”
Reviewed 17 April 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed here for a couple of days in Feb. Great location, just off Gran Via & near all the bars/restaurants in Chuecca & Malasana . Traditional Spanish apartment, which is just what we were looking for. Two lovely shuttered windows, with Juliette balconies that kept most of the city noise out. Directly opposite Convent anyway! Clean & comfy. One double bedroom & a double sofa bed. Compact, basic bathroom and quirky kitchen (great design -in a wardrobe!) but apartment had everything that you needed for a short stay, including hairdryer. Great that happy for you to leave luggage in secure, locked & private hallway if you had a late flight. More or less behind Primark on Gran Via, therefore few minutes to Sol & short walk to Atocha train/bus station. Madrid is quite a compact city, with beautiful sights & was lovely to return back to the apartment after a long day out. Highly recommend (much prefer it to bland, overpriced hotels)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2017
Kate have been a very good guest. I recommend.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing