We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous location, perfect host”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
76 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Madrid

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 76 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
peppermin...
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
553 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Fabulous location, perfect host”
Reviewed 21 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Elisa's apartment was a delight. Everything we could possibly need in a beautifully sunny street only a few minutes walk everything!
Elisa was super helpful with our trip and made lots of recommendations with city walks and great places to eat.
We definitely will visit again.
Thank you

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie C
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Oasis of calm in the centre of Madrid!”
Reviewed 16 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is very centrally placed but was a lovely place to retire to in the evenings as Elisa provides everything you could need to relax and unwind. She resides in the apartment along the corridor but leaves you to relax in your own space unless you need help with anything and she is extremely helpful. Close to the metro and any bus service you want, it is ideal to explore Madrid at your leisure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfortable living area.
Liked least: The bathroom was a little small.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CeceV77
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Nice host with great location apartment”
Reviewed 20 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

The host was friendly and helpful. She provided us many useful information for visit Madrid. The apartment is clean and beautiful with convenient transportation. I will recommend to visitors and ppl who like to shopping.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPark4
Hertfordshire
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely Apartment and a Charming and helpful Host!”
Reviewed 15 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

The Apartment is really well located and is very clean and beautifully presented. The Host, Elisa, is the very best thing about the apartment. She could not have been more helpful...through from the booking procedure until when we sadly left the apartment on the Sunday. We took a taxi to the apartment...fixed rate of 30 euro and we took the airport bus back, 5 euro per person and only a 10 min walk from the apartment. We visited The Prado and also went to see Guernica. The Retiro Park is wonderful and we went boating on the lake which was very reasonable. We walked everywhere and were always very happy to return to our lovely apartment. Comfortable bed, hot water, great location and great Host!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ambience
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;