We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (746)
Filter reviews
746 results
Traveller rating
374
278
65
22
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
374
278
65
22
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bilbao metro station excellent hotel recommend this hotel the main tourist attractions boutique hotel min walk large shower city centre quiet area street view long weekend mini bar checking out free wifi stayed for nights rooms are modern yogurt
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 746 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

This is a great hotel. Very clean, well equipped rooms, reasonable amount of space in the room, all the staff are helpful and friendly, the breakfast is great. I’ve stayed in a lot of hotels in Madrid, including the Villa Magna which is much pricier, and one shot is by far my favourite.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Thank Aerospatiale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OSLuchana22, Director de Recepción at Hotel One Shot Luchana 22, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2018

Dear Aerospatiale ,

We are delighted to read this lovely review you wrote!

We are delighted you had a happy stay with us and that we were able to meet your expectations, thanks as well for your nice words about the staff member we´ll let them know about it.

It has been a pleasure serving you and we sincerely hope we will be seeing more of you in the future.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018

The hotel is a beautiful building, lovely clean room although it was on the small side. The bed was the absolute highlight of the room for me- it was amazing! Beautiful bed linen and great pillows. Nice bathroom with a powerful shower. We did not have breakfast at the hotel however when looking it did seem that they only offered a continental breakfast. The only niggle I had is that they only had one iron for the entire hotel!

The staff are friendly and helpful and the hotel is in a great location with Sol a short tube journey away.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OSLuchana22, Director de Recepción at Hotel One Shot Luchana 22, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Dear Amma M,

We are so glad to know that your stay met expectations. We are working hard to improve and your comment is really helpful.

We hope we´ll get to see you again in the future.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

Beautiful hotel, amazing staff and excellent location! Shout out to Amoury, Sara and Vanessa who were so wonderful and kind during my stay. Always ready to assist with advice about touring sites etc as well as being so courteous and friendly. Lovely room, my one had a small balcony, super spacious and beautiful bathroom! Location was perfect! Right by a metro station and also one street away from Calle Feuncarral which had tons of shopping! Overall a wonderful stay!

Stayed: July 2018
Thank JuwairiahJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OSLuchana22, Director de Recepción at Hotel One Shot Luchana 22, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Dear Juwairiah J,

Wow! what a great review, thank you for your time and effort.

We are delighted you had a happy stay with us and that we were able to meet your expectations. We put daily effort in making our guests days with us the best possible.

Thanks as well for your nice words about the staff member we´ll let them know about it.

We hope you´ll come back to Madrid soon, it will be a pleasure to serve you again.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018

The Hotel One Shot Luchana 22 is a nice, small hotel in the Chamberi neighborhood of Madrid. It's a wedge-shaped building facing a fairly busy intersection, with a Metro stop just a few paces from the front door. Although not in the thick of the action, the hotel's location is convenient by subway to all of Madrid's attractions, and is within 25 mins walk of the museums, Plaza Mayor, etc. We stayed in one of the Premium rooms, which are located in the rounded front edge of the building. The room was fairly spacious by Madrid standards, with a very comfortable four-poster bed and a good-sized modern bathroom which, oddly, opened onto a small enclosed balcony. The two provided armchairs were more "modern" than they were comfortable; we used them to hold our suitcases. The bedroom had three large windows around the periphery, which had pretty good sound insulation (although, facing the intersection, they did admit some of Madrid's all-hours street noise) and excellent blackout curtains. You can sleep well here! There was very little if any noise from the hallways or other rooms, and the air conditioning worked great, once we got it turned on (for some reason it had not been activated by the front desk person the evening we checked in; as soon as we mentioned it the problem was rectified). There is a very tiny elevator from the lobby to the guest rooms, and a fairly narrow staircase. If you have many heavy suitcases it could be a bit of an issue, but it was fine for us. The breakfast area is nice enough, and the buffet is totally adequate without being anything special. Tip: a few steps away from the hotel we discovered a really nice little restaurant, La Colectiva Cafe, where the super-friendly staff serves up excellent coffee and pastries with many choices for vegans and gluten-avoiders. The staff at the hotel were all helpful and friendly, and spoke English fluently. Very close is the Plaza de Olavide, a beautiful tree-lined circular park/plaza ringed with excellent cafes and featuring a neighborhood playground - great place to sit and take in the "real life" of the locals. In short, a very nice place - not a luxury resort, but a comfortable modern hotel in a nice quiet neighborhood, convenient to the rest of the city.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Anthony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OSLuchana22, Director de Recepción at Hotel One Shot Luchana 22, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Dear Antonhy F,

Wow! what a great review, thank you for your time and effort.

We are delighted you had a happy stay with us and that we were able to meet your expectations. We put daily effort in making our guests days with us the best possible.

Truly you wrote a very complete review about the hotel situation, services and we are sure is very usefull for the futures guest with all your details and tips.

We would like also to thank you your kind words to the staff, we´ll let them know.

Thanks again for your effort.

We´ll be very happy to serve you next time in Madrid.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

Really pleased with our stay in this hotel.very helpful staff and immaculate clean room with toiletries for our two night stay.breakfast was very good and staff kept replenishing all dishes.nice bars and cafes n area with short walk to town centre.would definitely stay again.only thing missing is tea and coffee making facilities in room as we like to have a cup last thing at night and first thing morning on waking.

Room Tip: Floor 4 nice.
Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank seddo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OSLuchana22, Director de Recepción at Hotel One Shot Luchana 22, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Dear Seddo,

Wow! what a great review, thank you for your time and effort :)

We are delighted you had a happy stay with us and that we were able to meet your expectations. We put daily effort in making our guests days with us the best possible.

See you soon in Madrid.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews