We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent in every respect”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of PRADO MUSEUM AIR

Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Hallways
Elevators
Lobby
Street
Living Room
Living Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Madrid

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Patricia...
Australia
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Excellent in every respect”
Reviewed 19 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment was accurately represented in the photos, was beautifully clean and well presented as well as being light and airy. The kitchen is well appointed and the dining, living area is a good size. The bedroom opens onto the central light well and was very quiet. A full sized wardrobe was a welcome facility and the bed was comfortable. Cesar was a great host and Carlos who minds the front desk was very kind and helpful. The location is great being within easy walk of the Atocha main station and the Anton Martin local station as well as the museums and other main attractions such as the El Rastro market. The metro is a breeze to use if you don't want to walk too far. It was very quiet generlly considering there were shops and cafes closeby and a local childrens' playground and small square across the street. This apartment made our stay in Madrid memorable as well as enjoyable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, cleanliness and help with any enquiries
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peg212
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic location for major art galleries and restaurants”
Reviewed 9 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Neat, clean apartment only a very short walk to the Prado and other major art galleries. Lots of cafés, bars and restaurants around the apartment block. Cesar, the owner, was helpful after arrival in terms of giving recommendations for restaurants, supermarkets, etc and provided us with maps and suggestions. The apartment has a washing machine but no dryer though we had no problems getting clothes dry (there is a little clothes line too). The apartment block has security doors and the apartment block obviously has lots of nice tenants. Would definitely stay again if back in Madrid.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Lack of clothes dryer and some noise from shower and toilet water flow.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
themailey...
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Apartment, Great location”
Reviewed 2 June 2013 for a stay in April 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at this apartment for a week in April 2013. The apartment was clean, well equipped and quiet. When we arrived Cesar sat down with us and highlighted the local places to eat and see, and each of his recommendations were excellent. We looked at hundreds of apartments in Madrid on the web, but I am really happy we chose this one, from booking to leaving this was a great apartment, Thank you Cesar.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ease of booking, the location ( the proximity to Atocha Station), The local restaurants, the quietness, ... It's a long List
Liked least: The easiest and cheapest way to the apartment is via train from the airport (not metro, the train) This could have been highlighted better.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ES1211
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
395 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“An ideal base in Madrid”
Reviewed 11 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for 3 nights in May. We were met by the owner Cesar who was very welcoming and gave us lots of information about the locality. The apartment was on the fourth floor and had a lift. It seemed light and airy and was a really comfortable home from home. We loved the local indoor food market near Antoin Martin metro, much better than the local supermarkets if you want to cook for yourself. The location was extremely conenvient, we walked everywhere. The big 3 art galleries. botanical gardens, Retiro park, and Atocha station are all only a short distance away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Living accomodation
Liked least: Children playing in the square below.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pequeno_P...
London, UK
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great location, great host, good value”
Reviewed 10 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed here for three nights with my Mum when we visited Madrid in March 2013. Perfectly located at only about 3 minutes' walk from the Prado Museum. Cesar greeted us and gave us valuable tips on local attractions and restaurants. The flat was attractive and clean and had a lift. I would definitely stay there again and recommend it. It was the first time I'd used Airbnb to book a property - a good experience too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely flat in great location.
Liked least: I couldn't make wifi work but am sure that had I asked owner he'd have helped me to connect. I was just too lazy!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing