We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent bargain and stay!”
Review of Hostal Pan-America

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hostal Pan-America
Ranked #96 of 278 Madrid B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 June 2015 via mobile

My wife and I were 'rerouted' here after arriving in the middle of the night, after our original place had booked our room. Not an auspicious start, but the staff more than made up for it! Clean, safe, and quiet even while being two minutes from Sol Metro station in the heart of Madrid. Tiny room, but if the opulence of your hotel room is of any importance to you while in Europe, we probably have very little in common so feel free to stop reading. :). We were able to extend our stay at the last minute with no issues (54 euro/night on weekdays), and on every level the staff made every effort to accommodate despite little to no English (and no Spanish on our end!). Would highly recommend to anyone!

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2015

We were quite impressed: this hostel is at a 2 minute walk from Sol metro station, being in the core of the central area, full of shops, restaurants and bars. We had a room with no balony, on the back of the building, but it was ok since we got a double bed. The bathroom was very clean and the cleaning lady provided fresh towels, soap and paper daily. The room was a little bit small, it comes with a LCD tv.

The staff was great, they were warm and very helpfull. Friday night we arrived at 1PM and someone was there to let us in, since we explained the situation in advance.

This place is surely a good deal if you want to stay in Madrid's central area.

Room Tip: Just consult with the staff on what you need
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raresmazalu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2015

Went here since the hostel i was staying was fully booked, really had second thoughs about this place but once they showed me my room i noticed it was the best choice.
Big room, great price, nice balcony, a/c, tv, great attention from the owner , they give you your key and you are free to enter and go out as many times as you want.
Its located just in Puerta del Sol, next to everything!
This would be my first option next time i go back to Madrid. Just loved it!

Room Tip: they have rooms with balcony, try it!
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Fofiex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: impagable ubicación
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank atsomelk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Centro
Room Mate Mario
Room Mate Mario
#41 of 438 in Madrid
1,888 reviews
Ayre Gran Hotel Colon
#156 of 438 in Madrid
1,780 reviews
ILUNION Pio XII
#147 of 438 in Madrid
701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ILUNION Suites Madrid
#96 of 438 in Madrid
932 reviews
Chueca
Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Pan-America? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Pan-America

Address: Calle Carretas 27, 28012 Madrid, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Centro , Sol
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #96 of 278 B&Bs / Inns in Madrid
Price Range: $102 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hostal Pan-America reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing