We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small rooms, decent sleep”
Review of 8 Rooms Madrid

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
8 Rooms Madrid
Ranked #132 of 285 Madrid B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 March 2017

The rooms are small and probably not really worth the price paid for them, but the staff are friendly enough, the rooms are clean and it was a decent nights sleep with little disturbance, so not bad overall.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria C, Propietario at 8 Rooms Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Thank you for writting, it,s nice to know you had a good stay at 8Rooms:)
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

My wife I stayed at 8 Rooms in October for a first time Madrid City break.
Very clean place, great for a place to sleep, good beds. Inexpensive.
Rooms are basic but comfortable, with t.v. Would recommend.
Our daughter had been before.
No need for a vehicle to get around (the traffic was pretty horrific anyway), as you are in walking distance of the railway and underground station.
Must say that Madrid's railway system makes those in the U.K. poor.
Easy to hop on the fast train to Segovia, which is beautiful.
Loads of great Tapas bars nearby.
8 Rooms is ideally placed for visits to the local museums,parks and Royal Palace.
Chris Adams.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank AdamsofTipton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016

For a short stay in Madrid this is a good value hotel. Situated within a 15 minute walk from Atocha station , El Prado, Reina Sofia and Thyssen museums it can't be beaten for location. The hotel has 8 small self-contained rooms on the second floor of an apartment building. Rooms are very small and bathrooms, especially the shower, could be a problem for larger people. Make sure to give arrival times as the desk is not always attended and some staff have limited English. This is a no frills place so not the best for more than a few days, but it is clean, there is plenty of hot water and the bed was comfortable( I'm 6 ft tall).

Room Tip: Not much choice. Only 8 rooms and all on the same floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cowboysub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria C, Propietario at 8 Rooms Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Happy to hear you had a good stay with us. We will keep improving.
We have bigger bathrooms, if you come back, ask for one of them by mail.
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

We were so pleasantly surprised by our stay! A bit hard to find and parking of course was a pain, but to be expected in the city! This is a new small boutique hotel. All the furnishings were modern and very comfortable! Nice spacious rooms, very clean. The front desk was very attentive and helpful. We really like to stay in apartment style hotels and this was just perfect! Highly recommend!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Larena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016

Booked room at this hotel as it was advertised (and appeared) to be close to Atocha Station. In reality, about a 20 minute walk from Atocha with a few local bars in immediate neighborhood, but none of which had good food so no place to eat closeby. El Retiro Park and The Museo Nacional Centro de Arte Reina Sofía were 20 - 25 minutes away. Prado was a 35 minute walk. Close to a bus line but rarely saw a taxi that you could hail, you needed to walk to Atocha to get a taxi. Rooms were all small; relatively clean. No double beds -- all singles that in some rooms were pushed together in attempt to make a double. Beds were not comfortable. No chair in room but 2 on small balcony. Sink in bathroom barely large enough to wash your hands. Rooms are on 5th floor of apartment building and I think quite cheaply constructed with little insulation for noise. I could hear the front door to the hotel open everytime someone entered. I could also hear people open and close doors to their rooms. Fortunately street noise was minimal, but I was at very back of building. Building was charming but hotel rooms were stark. The only staff I saw seemed to be doing double duty as reception and cleaning/laundry. None were helpful in answering general questions that travelers new to city/area may ask.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ruth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria C, Propietario at 8 Rooms Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Ruth;
So, sorry to hear you did not have a good experience with us.
Than you for letting us know so we can improve.
As you can see in google maps, for example, Retiro is just 10 minutes walk form us, and Atochas,s train station also.
Paseo de Reina Cristina is a quite bussy road were there a plenty of taxis, another good option is asking us to reserva one, we will kindly do it.
Our reception opening hours are: from 9 to 21hrs, you can see the info in our web site.
We will continue working to improve,
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Retiro
Hotel Agumar
Hotel Agumar
#220 of 442 in Madrid
1,012 reviews
Huertas
Urban Sea Atocha 113
Urban Sea Atocha 113
#217 of 442 in Madrid
384 reviews
Paseo del Prado
SLEEP'N Atocha
SLEEP'N Atocha
#72 of 442 in Madrid
743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paseo del Prado
Hotel Mediodia
Hotel Mediodia
#201 of 442 in Madrid
990 reviews
Centro
Hostal Comercial
Hostal Comercial
#230 of 442 in Madrid
227 reviews
Ibis Madrid Calle Alcala
#128 of 442 in Madrid
907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 8 Rooms Madrid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 8 Rooms Madrid

Address: Paseo Reina Cristina 8 2b, 28014 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Retiro
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #132 of 285 B&Bs / Inns in Madrid
Price Range: $73 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — 8 Rooms Madrid 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your 8 Rooms Madrid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing