We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exceptional experience”
other travellers have booked this property
Dinning - Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dinning - Living room
Dinning - Living room Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
Dinning - Living room
Dinning - Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room
Dinning - Living room
Dinning room-Kitchen
Kitchen
Hallway to bedrooms
Hallway to bedrooms
Entrance bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bathroom-Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2-ascent to the loft
Bedroom 2-view from loft
Bedroom 2-bed in the loft
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Madrid

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
mannyfrmi...
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceptional experience”
Reviewed 7 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Amazing location in Madrid. The apartment was immaculately maintained. Pablo, the owner of the apartment went out of his way to make sure our experience exceeded our expectations. Prior to our arrival, he provided directions from the airport. We received a friendly reception when we arrived and he took the time to recommend restaurants, transportation options and places to visit. Excellent value and would strongly recommend to anyone who plans to visit Madrid. Would definitely stay there again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo J
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 17 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

The apartment and owner Pablo lived up to all the previous excellent reviews. The apartment was very comfortable, offering everything we needed, and more - a very interesting and calming space to spend a few days in. It is in a quiet but very central position, from which we walked to everywhere we wanted to go during our short stay in Madrid. But it was Pablo, with his warm welcome, knowledge of Madrid, and generous spirit, who really made our stay special. We hope to return. Thank you Pablo!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark Y
1 review
“Clean, quiet central location”
Reviewed 23 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This is a lovely, well-appointed and clean apartment with good public transport access; a good base to explore Madrid. Pablo was communicative from the beginning and was very welcoming and helpful. When we arrived, we received a very comprehensive induction to all the amenities and felt at home.

Nearby are several good restaurants, providing a variety of cuisines. We were provided with everything we needed for a comfortable and lovely stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy H
1 review
“Great location, and comfortable, cool, quiet apartment - a stylish home from home!”
Reviewed 15 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

My daughter and I stayed for five nights, and we were more than comfortable in this spacious and immaculately clean apartment. Our host (Pablo) provided a 'welcome pack' of essentials, including bread, butter, eggs, jam, sodas, milk, tea, coffee, so that was no need for us to do anything on arrival but settle in and relax. The kitchen was also stocked with herbs, olive oil, tin foil, cling film, and other helpful items, so that we had all the equipment we needed to make cooking a pleasure.

The apartment is well located, so that you are within walking distance of the museums and Gran Via, but if you prefer to take the metro, Colon station and Alfonso Martinez are only a few minutes walk away. We used the metro to go to Retiro Park and Plaza Mayor and found it very easy to get around. There is a supermarket close by, lots of chic shops if you explore the side streets, plus high end shopping a few streets away. There are also lots of restaurants/bars locally, including a Starbucks and Wagamama a few blocks down, if you don't feel like going far. If you like patisserie, we can recommend Mama Framboise, which is a pleasant stroll away.

The apartment is quiet, despite it's central location, so we slept well. We had no need to use the air conditioning, although the weather was hot, as it is naturally cool inside. The loft bed is tricky to get in and out of, as you have to navigate a ladder and head room is limited, but once there, the futon was perfectly comfortable. My daughter was similarly comfortable in the main bedroom. We had a bathroom each to use, and the main one was stocked with tissues, cotton wool pads, shampoo and soap, with first aid essentials in the drawers. Nice clean towels were provided, too. All these touches made us feel the apartment was a home from home.

Viviana welcomed us to the apartment, and was very kind (she does not speak English, but if there are any problems Pablo is easily contactable by telephone). Pablo introduced himself on return, and made sure we were comfortable and had everything we needed. As other reviewers have mentioned, he runs a meditation/yoga/shiatsu practice on the same floor, so we felt safe and secure during our stay, as our host was nearby. We would happily return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DRC1957
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Perfect location , well equiped and cosy”
Reviewed 15 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

I used to stay short periods at the Gran Melia Fenix hotel as well as the Hotel Orfila, both a stone-throw from the apartment, so I know the surroundings well. It was like home coming to me. Even the gym is walking distance (Reebok Sports Club), so is the Corte Ingles department store. For me this makes this apartment ideal. Beyond that it is tastefully decorated, offers two bed-rooms and two baths and a very well equiped kitchen. Pablo is a perfect host and very accessible for anything a visitor may need. I highly recommend the place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing