We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Buzzing street”
Review of Gran Via

Gran Via
Book In Advance
More Info
USD 40.85*
and up
Flamenco Show at Torres Bermejas in Madrid
Ranked #7 of 836 things to do in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Great for atmosphere and shopping with lots of stops for coffee. Plenty of beautiful buildings to view along the walk . Keep looking up at the beautiful architecture .

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank marymcpeake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (12,213)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"busy street"
in 136 reviews
"shopping street"
in 111 reviews
"long street"
in 63 reviews
"lots of shops"
in 112 reviews
"great shopping"
in 67 reviews
"big street"
in 32 reviews
"big city"
in 36 reviews
"great architecture"
in 29 reviews
"people watching"
in 58 reviews
"tapas"
in 61 reviews
"primark"
in 222 reviews
"shoppers"
in 74 reviews
"thoroughfare"
in 31 reviews
"callao"
in 34 reviews
"stroll"
in 106 reviews
"pickpockets"
in 47 reviews
"metro"
in 106 reviews
Filter

527 - 531 of 12,225 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018

You must walk up and down the Gran Via to enjoy the character in the buildings, the high class and beautiful people, and world class shopping.

Date of experience: July 2017
2  Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Great place to visit lots of shopping .not for me .but gf loves it .great buildings .Street entertainment .lots of tourists .well it is a tourist area !!! . You can spend a relaxing day here .

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank david k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

We were in Madrid last week and stay at Vincci the Mint in Gran Via. This was our last leg of our vacation coming from Frankfurt, Berlin and Lisbon. Gran Via was the perfect location for our stay as this is really at the center of Madrid. Just walkable to any place, sights and shopping areas.
I would definitely recommend this area for any first time visitors in Madrid.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank Bent G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

We have shopping for a while in Madrid, the street located at Grand Via and that is a very nice shopping strip. The street is grand and a lot famous brands there too.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank CCNCY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gran Via also viewed

Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 

Been to Gran Via? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing