We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,339)
Filter reviews
4,339 results
Traveller rating
2,816
1,306
172
28
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,816
1,306
172
28
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free mini bar calle preciados cafe varela great location pedestrian street plaza mayor within walking distance central location hotel restaurant excellent hotel the hotel staff premium room junior suite royal palace small balcony puerta del sol tapas
Filter
Updating list...
129 - 134 of 4,339 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

This is a fabulous hotel in the center of Madrid. The rooms are spacious and comfortable and the staff are helpful and friendly. There are a number of top notch restaurants within close walking distance. The hotel is also close to the centro shopping district and all of the museums and historical highlights of Madrid. Highly recommended.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank michelleT9646TV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights whilst in Madrid for the Sam Smith concert.

The hotel is in a great location, a few hundred yards from Gran Via and within walking distance of many of the main attractions - Puerta del Sol, Plaza Mayor, the Royal Palace, Prado Museum and El Retiro Park. It is situated in a pedestrianised street with many bars and restaurants nearby - and a Starbucks 50 yards away! It’s also only a short walk to the Metro and there are plenty of taxis easily accessible for the less mobile.

We were warmly greeted and given a room which met our requested “upper floor with a balcony”.

The room was modern and reasonably spacious with a very comfortable king size bed. It had all the required amenities- kettle, TV (although very few English speaking channels), hair dryer, safe and lots of cost hangers! There was also tea, coffee & milk and a free mini bar - complimentary soft drinks and a couple of beers, restocked daily.

Although there is a breakfast option, we did room only - we always do as I’ve never found hotel breakfasts good value for money. We paid around £110 per night which I thought was excellent value given its location and facilities.

I’ll definitely stay here again if we come back to Madrid.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bigguypoppabear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018 via mobile

Not sure you could get a better located hotel, it was close to the main street Gran Via, right on a pedestrian street with lots of cafes, restaurants and retail stores. Close to two metro stations, shopping and peoples square. The room was beautiful on the corner with two balconies and looks like it had been recently renovated. I didn’t like the glass walls around the bathroom but that was a small thing. There was two big round, floor to ceiling posts in the room which were odd shame they didn’t give us another room without these obstructions since the hotel was not at full capacity but other than that it was a good stay.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank dandy1412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018

Rooms are spacious and well furnished. Electric shudders to reduce noise from street.
Good lighting. Bathrooms are well equipped. Restaurant is very good and to be recommended, although waiters lack English language skills. Reception staff is helpful and competent.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hsherman2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

My husband and I enjoyed staying at this hotel during our 3 night stay in Madrid. The location was perfect and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and had modern conveniences.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews