We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Preciados
Nearby Hotels
USD 263
USD 221
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 239
USD 224
Only YOU Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 233
USD 202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
USD 142
USD 135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Regina(Madrid)
USD 99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Room Mate Mario(Madrid)
USD 68
USD 54
Room Mate Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 78/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 164
USD 145
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Atlantico(Madrid)
USD 282
USD 216
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
USD 413
USD 367
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (4,171)
Filter reviews
4,171 results
Traveller rating
2,687
1,271
169
27
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,687
1,271
169
27
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree mini barcalle preciadoscafe varelagreat locationpedestrian streetplaza mayorwithin walking distancecentral locationexcellent hotelhotel restaurantthe hotel staffpremium roomjunior suiteroyal palacesmall balconypuerta del soltapas
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 4,171 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is a fabulous hotel in the center of Madrid. The rooms are spacious and comfortable and the staff are helpful and friendly. There are a number of top notch restaurants within close walking distance. The hotel is also close to the centro shopping district and all of the museums and historical highlights of Madrid. Highly recommended.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank michelleT9646TV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights whilst in Madrid for the Sam Smith concert.

The hotel is in a great location, a few hundred yards from Gran Via and within walking distance of many of the main attractions - Puerta del Sol, Plaza Mayor, the Royal Palace, Prado Museum and El Retiro Park. It is situated in a pedestrianised street with many bars and restaurants nearby - and a Starbucks 50 yards away! It’s also only a short walk to the Metro and there are plenty of taxis easily accessible for the less mobile.

We were warmly greeted and given a room which met our requested “upper floor with a balcony”.

The room was modern and reasonably spacious with a very comfortable king size bed. It had all the required amenities- kettle, TV (although very few English speaking channels), hair dryer, safe and lots of cost hangers! There was also tea, coffee & milk and a free mini bar - complimentary soft drinks and a couple of beers, restocked daily.

Although there is a breakfast option, we did room only - we always do as I’ve never found hotel breakfasts good value for money. We paid around £110 per night which I thought was excellent value given its location and facilities.

I’ll definitely stay here again if we come back to Madrid.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Bigguypoppabear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018 via mobile

Not sure you could get a better located hotel, it was close to the main street Gran Via, right on a pedestrian street with lots of cafes, restaurants and retail stores. Close to two metro stations, shopping and peoples square. The room was beautiful on the corner with two balconies and looks like it had been recently renovated. I didn’t like the glass walls around the bathroom but that was a small thing. There was two big round, floor to ceiling posts in the room which were odd shame they didn’t give us another room without these obstructions since the hotel was not at full capacity but other than that it was a good stay.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank dandy1412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018

Rooms are spacious and well furnished. Electric shudders to reduce noise from street.
Good lighting. Bathrooms are well equipped. Restaurant is very good and to be recommended, although waiters lack English language skills. Reception staff is helpful and competent.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hsherman2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

My husband and I enjoyed staying at this hotel during our 3 night stay in Madrid. The location was perfect and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and had modern conveniences.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews