We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“At the heart of everything - good velue for money”
Review of Hotel Preciados

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Preciados
Ranked #22 of 438 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Renovated hotel close to Sol and plaza maior, very good location. nice and clean rooms excellent service.very good restorante. Good velue for money.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yacroz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,868)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Preciados
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,071 - 2,075 of 3,869 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2012

The hotel deserves high marks except for the fact that they knowingly put us in a room with a non-working a/c system. They moved us to another room for 2 nights while they repaired the a/c in the original room.

The new room was inferior, as it is was an interior with a light shaft functioning as a noise shaft, virtually non-functioning a/c and noisy in the middle of the night. Waking up once or twice a night in a hot, noisy room was no fun - it is the time when one thinks of what to put in a Tripadvisor review.

At the end of the stay, I had to ask for an adjustment in price for the inferior room, which they only begrudgingly provided for all of 10% of two nights,

This was our second stay and I looked forward to returning to a superior hotel and room. A "terrible" is harsh for this hotel, but I can not get over the fact that they placed guests in a room when they knew the a/c was not functioning. A real disappointment, and I expected so much more.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank panacea7190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOGELLAG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Preciados, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2012

Dear Guet
Following your opinion you have included in TripAdvisor, please note we are really disappointed and very sad with your comments .The A.C didn't work ,it is a machine and sometimes we need to make a revision,but we didn't offer an inferior room,it was a new SUITE in the ground floor with independent A.C. and it was working perfectly. Those days the temperature was about 20º degrees and we don't have any complaim about the A.C. with other rooms .
We understand that you may be use the A.C. the whole year.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.


Javier Calle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank TelAvivPhenix
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SOGELLAG, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Preciados, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Well presented hotel conveniently located walking distance from major plazas in Madrid. Rooms and bed comfortable and double doors made it sound proof. Our room also faced a quiet side street, and ensured a good night's rest.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NataliePatricia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOGELLAG, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Preciados, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2012

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your positive comments about our Hotel Preciados.

Thanks for highlighting our central Location just minutes from Puerta del Sol, Plaza Mayor, Opera House, Royal Palace and Almudena Cathedral, the comfort of our Rooms and our good soundproofing with double glazing and that because of our location in the heart Madrid.

So glad you had a good stay and would like to see you again soon.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Similar experience as SueDeal - this hotel is well worthy of its ratings.

Me and my wife included the hotel 'Romantic Package' as part of our trip and this exceeded our expectations. Part of this included a 7 course evening meal in the hotel restaurant of which was a very high standard. The location, service and value for money provided for a very enjoyable stay, and MADRID for a city break (excluding Thursdays public sector strike) is certainly 'up' there.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Abbijoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOGELLAG, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Preciados, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2012

Dear Guest,

First of all thank you very much for having chosen the Hotel Preciados for your stay in Madrid. Also I would like to thank you the kind comments about our Staff, Restaurant and our Service, it is very important for us that we made your stay unforgettable.

We are glad you enjoyed our list of Romantic Package, which includes: night in a Superior Room/Junior Suite with King Size Bed, Champagne and Fruits, Romantic Dinner in our Restaurant "Café Varela", Special Soap of Bath, Breakfast in the room, Late check out.

Hope to see you soon back.

Regards from Madrid.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Chueca
Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid
Centro
Room Mate Laura
Room Mate Laura
#15 of 438 in Madrid
1,672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Gran Melia Palacio de Los Duques
Malasana
Hotel Atlantico
Hotel Atlantico
#23 of 438 in Madrid
3,420 reviews
Huertas
Catalonia Las Cortes
Catalonia Las Cortes
#8 of 438 in Madrid
1,518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Preciados? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Preciados

Address: C/ Preciados 37 | ESQUINA CON LA PLAZA DE SANTO DOMINGO, 28013 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Madrid
#9 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#13 Business Hotel in Madrid
#17 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Price Range: $166 - $406 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Preciados 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Modern Boutique 4**** Hotel, located in the main shopping street in Madrid: Calle Preciados. From its unbeatable location, between PLAZA ESPAÑA – GRAN VÍA – PASEO DEL PRADO – PUERTA DEL SOL and PLAZA MAYOR, our guests will be able to enjoy the most attractive cultural and shopping delights in Madrid. FREE MINIBAR and WIFI in all rooms.Tranquility, courtesy, elegance and comfort are just some of the charms and qualities that characterize the Hotel Preciados. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, lastminute.com.au, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Preciados reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Preciados Hotel Madrid
Preciados Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing