We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Zenit Abeba
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Regina(Madrid)
USD 266*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
ILUNION Alcala Norte(Madrid)(Great Value!)
USD 122*
USD 116*
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Mediodia(Madrid)(Great Value!)
USD 259*
USD 185*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
USD 161*
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Occidental Castellana Norte(Madrid)(Great Value!)
USD 118*
USD 105*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Madrid Ribera del Manzanares(Madrid)(Great Value!)
USD 125*
USD 108*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Axor Feria Hotel(Madrid)(Great Value!)
USD 98*
USD 88*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Tryp Madrid Chamartin(Madrid)(Great Value!)
USD 94*
USD 91*
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
ILUNION Suites Madrid(Madrid)(Great Value!)
USD 163*
USD 136*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Nuevo Madrid(Madrid)(Great Value!)
USD 108*
USD 100*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (537)
Filter reviews
537 results
Traveller rating
131
284
91
18
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
131
284
91
18
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmetro stationexcellent buffet breakfaststayed here for two nightsrestaurants and shopscomfy bedcity centrenice hotelminute walkthe hotel staffneighborhoodeurossalamancahairdryerkeysolmuseum
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 537 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Choosed this hotel beacuse I lived nearby for 5 years. It was refurbished one year ago and the decoration is very nice.
It's located in the residencial part of Barrio Salamanca, just 10/15 minute walking distance to its famous shops.
Metro station is just outside hotel's entrance and plenty of taxis running up and down Juan Bravo or Francisco Silvela streets.
Rooms are ok, they offered to change us to a twin bed, as the only left with a king size was minimal.
Free wifi. Got a good rate through booking.com so value for money it was worth it.
Only negative point was the cleaning ladies vacuuming the corridors saturday very early, I think it was 8am, probably waking up everyone in my floor.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank burnsziela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

I don't often need to write negative comments as I choose my hotels very carefully (mostly after reading tripadvisor reviews!) but I can honestly say I've never met such miserable and surly waiting staff as those in this hotel. It was a shame because the hotel is really good value for money when compared to other Madrid hotels of the same standard and the staff on the reception were fine - pleasant and helpful. Examples of the breakfast staff's attitude: even though I said a cheery 'Buenos dias' every morning on arrival, I got a mumbled almost grudging response. When we sat down we were made to feel like we were an inconvenience just for being there - no one asked us if we wanted tea or coffee - we had to ask for it, then when it was brought up it was plonked hard on the table. Bearing in mind we were a party of 6 and asked for tea for 6 people (in Spanish!), the male waiter brought 2 small flasks of tea which barely made 3 cupfulls. No milk was brought. Plus we often had to get up and go around the other spare tables to find enough cups and saucers, & cutlery, for our group! The staff were so grumpy that in the end we felt awkward asking for anything. All they seemed to do was clear up and replenish the self-serve food, they never seemed to pay any attention to the people that were in there, it was as if we were invisible! This somewhat spoit my impression of this hotel. That being said the quality and variety of the food on offer at breakfast was good. Waiting staff - please take some lessons in customer service. Bedrooms were a good size, storage space was limited but fine for a few days' trip. Standard of decor was good but if I am honest the colour of the furnishings - everything grey and black - made the rooms quite gloomy, almost depressing. We had 3 twin rooms on 3rd floor at the back of the hotel, overlooking the pool, and they were quite dark inside. We actually wrote beforehand asking for rooms with a lot of natural light, (as previous reviewers had said their rooms were dark and gloomy) - so maybe they are all like it! Bathrooms were modern with shower area, no bath. Walls are thin, you know when your neighbours are in the shower! and the wooden floors mean you can occasionally hear people walking around in heels, but not too bad on the whole. There is nothing much to do near the hotel - which was expected as its in a residential area, except there's a good bar, with friendly staff, on the corner opposite the hotel, with cheap drinks compared to the city centre bars. A fairly big supermarket is just around the corner from hotel in Calle Juan Bravo. The metro station Diego de Leon is a one-minute walk from hotel and has good connections to central Madrid (about 20 mins journey). The metro was very easy to use, efficient and safe, we returned back one night at 1:15am - plenty of people on the trains even at that time. Trains run regularly until 2am. Madrid centre around the Sol area was extremely crowded day and night, just as central London is. Lovely authentic (not typically touristy) bar just off the Plaza Mayor (go to the far corner of the plaza and down some concrete steps to get to the street called Calle Cuchilleros - the bar is called the Arco de Cuchilleros (tableo flamenco) and has flamenco dancers on stage at 10.30pm - you pay a supplement on your first drink to cover the cost of the dancers (first drink was 11euros) then susequent drinks are normal prices, but the dancers are top flamenco dancers and the dancing is as authentic and enjoyable as you will get, second only to what I have seen previously in Seville. Taxi from airport to hotel 30euros each way (40euros on Sundays). Would I recommend this hotel? For value for money, for a short trip, with good connections to the centre.....it's ok.

Room Tip: Ask for a south-facing room as they may be brighter inside than the ones we had
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bevanchez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

We had a comfortable 2 night stay here and it was very good value for money.It's very much a business hotel but had the feel of a boutique one. The hotel is situated out of the city in the Salamanca district but there is a metro stop just a stone's throw from the hotel. The rooms are clean and comfortable - our room was a little dark but they aren't all like that as our travelling companions had a lovely light room. We all felt that the bathroom was a bit tricky to use - nowhere to put toiletries or hang up hand towel also sinks were without plugs which was odd. Compared to other Spanish cities it was difficult to find places to eat but it could just have been the area we stayed in so we ate one night in the hotel which was expensive by Spanish standards but reasonable if compared to UK. Food and service were good. There is an excellent bar opposite the hotel which does food although we only had huge gin and tonics in there! The staff speak excellent English and were very helpful when we couldn't get into out safe it was sorted out quickly and without fuss. We did manage to find an excellent restaurant for lunch (Terra Mundi) after visiting the Prado and this I would recommend - we waited for a table and it was worth the wait. The menu de dia (3 courses) was 10 euros and included a bottle of wine (2 of us shared one bottle but single diners were also bought a whole bottle!) and beer. The food and atmosphere were great. I would also recommend La Mallorquina (Pta de Sol) for coffee and cake - the outside looks very old-fashioned but the cakes were lovely and such an amazing choice - you can either stand at the counter or go upstairs and sit at a table worth a visit.

Room Tip: You can upgrade for 15 Euros per night to a room with a spa bath, seating area and city view.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KateLeicestershire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights last May, this hotel is very modern, is really well located in the Salamanca area surrounded by shops and restaurants within walking distance. Wifi was really fast and free in the hotel and the rooms were very modern, clean, large bathroom and all in all really good value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank foodie978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2011

The service is great. Very nice guys working that hotel.
The rooms are real small but thats how many hotels are in the central locations.
Internet works Only on PC if you have a mac don't expect to get internet.
I was thinking it was only in my room but 3 other guys that had stayed there with a mac told me the same thing... the crazy thing is that the hotel management does not seam to understand the problem.
the best thing about the room is the bathroom nice and big shower. but from some reason the room gets dusty vary fast. if you leave something on the bed when you get back few hours later the thing is covered with dust. i think it is the fabric covering the windows.
The location is what make the hotel great... it is a real great to eat and hang out... next to the metro and few minuets from any central location in the city..
if you stay in Madrid for 2-3 days with out a mac it will be a great place...

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank apoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews