We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Melia Madrid Princesa
Nearby Hotels
USD 364*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Regina(Madrid)
USD 343*
USD 264*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ayre Gran Hotel Colon(Madrid)
USD 183*
USD 147*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Mediodia(Madrid)(Great Value!)
USD 209*
USD 184*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Maydrit Hotel(Madrid)(Great Value!)
USD 100*
Official website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 189*
USD 158*
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Urban(Madrid)
USD 317*
USD 304*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 136*
USD 114*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
ILUNION Pio XII(Madrid)(Great Value!)
USD 116*
USD 107*
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Preciados(Madrid)
USD 243*
USD 216*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,486)
Filter reviews
2,486 results
Traveller rating
1,311
799
268
74
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,311
799
268
74
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslevel loungeventura rodriguezlevel servicegrand premium roomlevel experienceplaza espanametro stationroyal palacetapasexcellent hotelpaellaper daybreakfast buffet ismodern hotelcentral locationmain attractionsbusiness hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
784 - 789 of 2,486 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2012

We were 10 ladies, sharing 5 twin rooms and we opted for The Level service. This is an upgrade so that you get a free (and it is genuinely free) bar/coffee and canapes all day, from 11am to 11pm. For us, it was great to be able to have drinks before going out for the evening or to stop off for coffee and cakes during the day. We reckon it saved us money as we started each evening with fizz and canapes before going out for the night. You also get included: late breakfast, your own concierge (very helpful) and, very usefully, late check out (we checked out at 4pm). So, if you are drinkers then The Level is well worth it.

The rooms were really good and there is even a pillow menu and complimentary water and sweets. The beds were super comfortable too.

The hotel is a little off the main tourist area but, as taxis were cheap, (7 euros to most places), it wasn't an issue at all. There are also some good shops around the hotel too.

The Spa and Pool are average - they don't reflect the level of decor throughout the rest of the hotel. We didn't use either in the end.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DublinJane_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeliaMadridPrincesa, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Madrid Princesa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2012

Dear Ms. Jane,
we would like to thank you for your time taken making these valuable comments.

It is an authentic pleasure receive such a positive comments of your stay with us. We are very glad you all ejoyed The Level service, which is our most exclusive service in Meliá Madrid Princesa.

Looking forward to welcome you again,

Fátima Pelegrina López
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

This Melia is a good option if you're looking for a nice and well located place to stay in Madrid, without needing to stay on a really crowded and noisy area. As usual, guess writing a list of pros and cons would help you choose it better and have a better picture.

PROS:
- Location, really good and two blocks away from a couple Metro stations
- Price, good cost-benefits option
- Spacious bathroom

CONS:
- Our room for two people, two eds was a bit small for my taste and the usual standards. The two beds were separate, but placed together, because they don not have more space. If you don't mind that, no problem. If you do, you should ask before making your reservation for a bigger (more expensive) room
- No free parking, but theres one next door (24 Euros per night)

If you ask me, I'd go back!

Room Tip: Ask for a big one... the standard ones are quite small.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ColombiaJuanSe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeliaMadridPrincesa, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Madrid Princesa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2012

Dear customer,

On behalf of myself and all the staff of the Meliá Madrid Princesa, we would like to thank you for having chosen us for your stay in Madrid, as well as for taking the time to post your opinions on Tripadvisor.


Your valued feedbacks and co-operation will help us with our continuing effort to improve the service quality and to ensure our main priority of total guest satisfaction.

We will be very pleased to welcome you next time you visit us.

Warm regards,

Fátima Pelegrina López
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

this hotel near placio real but the room is too small for us, their breakfast was delicious. we just stayed only one night from barcelona we took eurail to madrid and stayed there. my room view not good but thats ok.

Room Tip: i think you should asking the receptionist which floor is good.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amazinggirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeliaMadridPrincesa, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Madrid Princesa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2012

Dear customer,
we do really appreciatte your time taken making these comments about your stay with us. It is
very important to receive all our customers comments which help us to improve and to achieve our aim: exceed our customers expectations.

We are looking forward to receive you again in Meliá Madrid Princesa and hopefully for a longer stay.

Regards,

Fátima Pelegrina López
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Ghastly sums it up. We had melia points from work trips (Gran fenix)so decided to use them here, what a mistake. The reception was glum - oops no parking as reservations had led us to believe but worse especially for our disabled child the public handicapped parking spot was constantly taken up by the hotels limo! And no we could not use the pool and spa - why not? - you got a cheap deal lady and have to pay extra for that. Well they could have told me before hand. Access to other recreation areas was also extra - we were unceremoniously dragged out of an open lounge waiting area by vigilante staff. This was sad when the room was mini mini and the walls were paper thin clack clack clack on floor in the next room. In addition, we had paid 50 euros extra for the tiny roll out bed. So Melia certainly let their serious business clients on holidays see the sad side of accomodation in Madrid. The deco is terrible 60s black and red with very dim lighting so you might not notice the condition of the hallways. Do not waste time and money in this hotel

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GiginaExdra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeliaMadridPrincesa, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Madrid Princesa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2012

Dear Ms. Georgina,

Firstly, I would like to thank you having taken some of your valuable time sending us your comments about your experience. Comments such as yours are the greatest assistance to us in identifying possible misunderstandings or lacks of information that may exist in our hotel and, subsequently, taking whatever corrective measures may be necessary.

We would like to offer our most sincere apologies for all the inconveniences caused, not reaching your expectations or needs about room, SPA or Parking facilities.

It will be a pleasure for us to have a new opportunity to receive you in Meliá Madrid Princesa. I will personally make sure you have a very enjoyable experience.


I remain at your entire disposal,

Fátima Pelegrina López
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Nice hotel, good beds, good breakfast. Excellent location.

Room Tip: We had a the level room, booked directly at the hotel, and we were very satisfied.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HugoMia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeliaMadridPrincesa, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Madrid Princesa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2012

Dear Mr. Hugo,

we thank you for your comments made about your experience during your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive a positive feedback from our customers.

We are looking forward to welcome you soon again.


Kind regards,
Fátima Pelegrina López
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews