We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 204
USD 190
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 225/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

NH Madrid Nacional(Madrid)
USD 130
USD 120
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 159/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 220
USD 207
Only YOU Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 214
USD 184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Room Mate Laura(Madrid)
USD 148
USD 133
Room Mate Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 179/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 303
USD 255
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Room Mate Mario(Madrid)(Great Value!)
USD 109
USD 97
Room Mate Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Regina(Madrid)(Great Value!)
USD 112
USD 97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 329
USD 312
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 401/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ibis Madrid Aeropuerto Barajas(Madrid)(Great Value!)
USD 96
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (892)
Filter reviews
892 results
Traveller rating
144
365
249
80
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
144
365
249
80
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsreal madrid stadiumsantiago bernabeubernabeu stadiumrooftop pooltwo double bedsfootball fansnuevos ministeriosbusiness districtel corte inglessmall gymmetro stationbit datedfamily roomcity centrecomfortable hotelbreakfast buffet isbars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 892 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

The hotel is reliable for short accommodation with children. Tasty breakfast, friendly staff and nice swimming pool and fitness on the roof. Very convenient location: close to metro (direct connection with airport and city center).
Our room with two large beds is ok for two adults and two children of 5 and 9.

One more benefit is 5 minutes walk to El Corte Ingles shopping center. Try different food on the Gourmet experience. :)

Wishes: Some repairing may be useful for rooms.
Additional tents in the swimming pool area.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Alexey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paloma M, Director de Recepción at Holiday Inn Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Dear Alexey S,

Thank you very much for your comments about the Holiday Inn Madrid.

We are always happy to read that our guests have a comfortable stay with us.

We take note of your wishes to try to improve our services.

Hoping to welcome you back soon to Holiday Inn Madrid.

Yours sincerely,
Paloma Muñoz
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

It's definetly not a four stay hotel, maybe three star at best, the rooms are just so outdated/tired.
That said it's a good location, and the beds are comfortable and reasonable shower water pressure, free wifi, and friendly staff, so for one night it's fine, but I won't return.

Room Tip: The higher rooms will have better views and be quieter.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hampsteadboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paloma M, Director de Recepción at Holiday Inn Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2017

Dear hampsteadboy,

Thank you very much for your comments about the Holiday Inn Madrid, we are always happy to read that our guests have a comfortable stay with us.

On the other hand, we are really sorry to hear that your experience at Holiday Inn was not as good as you expected, we would like to thanks your comments as this always help us to improve.

Yours sincerely,
Paloma Muñoz
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

If you're looking for a well priced hotel with very friendly and accommodating staff look no further. They went so out of their way to make sure we enjoyed our stay. Would highly recommend to anyone, especially if you are trying to see a soccer game, as it is 5 minutes walking distance to the stadium. Also this location is close to the airport and Alsa bus station!

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Brent S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paloma M, Director de Recepción at Holiday Inn Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2017

Dear Brent S,

Your comments are very important for us. Thank you so much for let everyone knows you enjoyed your stay with us because of our services, staff and location.

We hope be your choice for you next visit to Madrid.

Yours sincerely,
Paloma Muñoz
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

Great room, very clean and good air condition that was very important because it was 40°c outside.

The pool was great but only open at 11 am!! It should open before, that's the cancer hour :P

Good access to the subway

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank raquelvifreitas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paloma M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments about your stay in Holiday Inn Madrid Bernabéu

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you feel you received great service.
We are also proud to be certainly for you your choice in Madrid for your next stay in our city.

Yours sincerely,

Paloma Munoz
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

My first impressions of this hotel were poor when we arrived as there was a large queue at the reception desk with only one member of staff available so checking in took an age.
The room we stayed in was very dated and tired. Carpets were faded and dirty, the chair in the room was threadbare and overall the decor appeared unloved.
Most people will stay here because they are going to the football at Real Madrid and for this the location is very handy.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Withnail_19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paloma M, Director de Recepción at Holiday Inn Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Estimado Withnall_19,

We would like to apologize for the difficulties you had experienced during check-in. Rest assured, we shared your feedback with the teams concerned for review, as we endeavor to continuously improve our service and procedures. Regarding the carpets, we are pending for a refurbishment, They are worn, that it is true, but the cleaness it is guaranted
Again, thank you for staying with us. Despite your disappointments, we certainly hope that you would give us a chance to make your next stay with us, a better one.

Sincerely,

Paloma Muñoz
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews