We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (710)
Filter reviews
710 results
Traveller rating
192
382
113
17
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
192
382
113
17
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews royal palace quiet street plaza espana great location construction site hotel is located nice lobby every morning main attractions within walking distance gran casona metro
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 710 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2018

This hotel is unfortunately totally overpriced. We stayed over one night and that was enough. Corridors were dirty so you didn't feel very welcome. Our room was really small, toilet rinsig didn't work, the tiles were out of the floor and the bed was like you were sleeping on the rock. There was also odd smell in the room..
Only good thing in this hotel was the staff. Little renovation would be recommendable.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sari K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018

I was on a business trip to Madrid and had to stay for 2 days only. When I decided to book there was nearly impossible to book something nice and affordable in Central Madrid. Cason del Tormes came across at some point and I decided to give it a try, The location of the hotel is perfect. It's just close to all the main attractions. It's next to Plaza de Espana. Gran via it's literally few steps away. Hotel is located on a very small and quiet street. If you drive yourself, it will be hard to find this hotel. Hotel is well maintained with very nice lobby, breakfast room and bar. Check-in and check out was very fast. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Very good Wi-Fi. Rooms are ok, but don't expect something modern. Rooms are from the 90es. I mean the decoration, but very clean and in a good shape. If you stay 1-2 nights, it will be perfect for you. If you stay longer, I would take a different hotel.

Room tip: Hotel is located on a quiet street, rooms are airy and with a lot of light
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Toseta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

I've stayed there for 3 nights this September. The hotel was a little outdated but very clean and well managed. The bathroom seemed to be recently renovated, it was very clean! The desk was very helpful and friendly. Plus, it is close to Gran Via, which is a shopping area in Madrid.
If there's one thing to complain, there was an odd old lady who lives in the building right next to the hotel, and she was feeding pigeons every morning.. There were 50 pigeons flying around the street and I've seen 2 dead ones right in front of the hotel which seemed to be there for couple days until they got flattened by cars passing. :( There were feathers on the street all the time which was frightening..
Other than that, nothing to complain about. Hotel itself was great for the budget!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank AdrienneL329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANTONIO R, Gerente at Cason del Tormes, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear client: We thank you very much for your time and of course if you wish to visit us
again we will be delighted to welcome you. Thank you and kind regards.
Antonio Rodriguez. Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

Well situated and very discreet Good connections to Centro and Merro
Immaculately clean and quiet
Helpful staff
Rooms ensuite
Watch for daily variation in room price
Breakfast rather ordinary but overall recommended

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank robertwG9595XK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANTONIO R, Gerente at Cason del Tormes, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear client: Thank you very much for your comments about the cleanliness, breakfast
and mainly about the attentions and kindness of our staff during your stay. It is very
important for us to know our client's opinion, and of course we thank very much for your
feedback. Hopefully you'll visit us again. Sincerely. Antonio Rodriguez. Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Lovely hotel, close to metro, shops and tourist sites. Staff were very friendly and welcoming.
There was a construction site across the street, but it did not disturb me at all.
I would stay here again!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kristy_marshall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANTONIO R, Gerente at Cason del Tormes, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear client: Thank you for your comments. It is very important for us to know the
opinion of our clients, mainly when the experience has been so positive. We hope
to see you again in your next visit to Madrid. Kind regards.
Antonio Rodriguez. Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews