We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel and best front manager”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
NH Madrid Barajas Airport
Ranked #220 of 435 Hotels in Madrid
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good hotel and best front manager”
Reviewed 6 March 2010

Me and my wife chose this hotel for the N.H. good reputation and not far from airport. Before arriving we got all the information we need from the front manager , Miss Cristina Ramírez, and 10 minutes after landing she send the free shuttle to take us to hotel, give us a nice room and resolve all our problems. After 1 week we decided to stay again in this hotel. The flight arrived at 10 p.m. and this time also Miss Ramírez send the shuttle after 10 minutes we called hotel and again got a nice room. The metro is 5 minutes walking from hotel and in 20 minutes you are in Madrid center. The rate was 49 euro include breakfast. Certainly, we will come back to this hotel the next our visit in Madrid

Monel-Israel

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank monel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

814 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    315
    247
    63
    40
See reviews for
137
258
79
250
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2009

I booked a twin at the non-refundable discounted rate which included breakfast which is the best rate you can book online.On arrival at Barajas I asked the information desk to phone for the courtesy bus which arrived about 20 minutes later taking me back to the hotel which is based in a suburb of Madrid(even though it was a 10min drive-there was no aircraft noise at the hotel).I was under the impression that to get into Madrid I would have to take the courtesy bus back to the airport to catch the Metro but I was pleasantly surprised when the hotel advised that 200m away was the Metro station 'El Capricho' which meant very easy access into the City.The Metro system in Madrid was clean,efficient and very good value.Also by the hotel was a nice selection of local bars one of which served local delicacies.In addition the hotel was very clean,rthe staff attentive and the continental breakfast offered plenty of choice.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leinsterlion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spain
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2008

First hotel we found coming into Madrid by ring road from Valencia(confusing signs to airport.)From outside ,the building resembles a prison (inside is a bit better) and has 2 buildings linked by a courtyard. Hotel has an underground car park,secure, 12 euros a day and as we were going away on a cruise for a week the following day ,decided to leave the car there for the duration and take the free shuttle bus to airport.Enquired to stay for a night on our return,but the price of a room suddenly increased to 157 euros so decided against that and just booked for overnight and the car park. Nice reception staff and our room was well designed for a small room, comfortable bed , and very clean. Even though there was a road outside there was little noise.Unfortunately there was nothing opened in the hotel for a drink or food ,as it was a weekend ,so had to find refreshment in one of the adjoining streets which had a couple of restaurants and a bar.More expense.
Breakfast was the normal continental and cold hard boiled eggs.
The service was professional and the airport shuttle was on time.

On our late return the following Sunday the reception was open and we collected the car and drove home.

I am sure there are better options for a cheaper hotel if you know the area but we only wanted a place for the night,near to the airport and most of the hotels in that area know that and can command a good price. Warning, the taxi back to the hotel from Barajas charged us 26 euros which is very expensive for a less than 5 kms journey.!

  • Liked — location to airport
  • Disliked — no restaurant facilities
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank spanishfly58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2007

I never expect much from an airport hotel - sleep and efficiency, that's all.

This hotel had none of that.

1) Arrived at Barajas airport at midnight and called the hotel to enquire where I get their shuttle bus. The reply "it is currently working for another hotel and could pick you up in 45-50 minutes" not
what I wanted at midnight so I had to go and make Taxi Driver very unhappy.
2) Arrived at he hotel, checkin of the people in front of me took forever.
3) I didn't expect much in the way of food -but not only was there no Room Service, but the Resturant was CLOSED ON WEEKENDS. So I tried the dispenser machines and have a lovely dinner of Chocolate and chips - washed down with a Soda. My doctor would have a fit.
4) Double glazing in an airport hotel is normally a standard, not at the NH Barajas where every car within a mile seemed to be driving through my room
5) The only time I couldn't hear the traffic was at about 3am when the neighbours checked in - and then "had fun"
6) Breakfast consisted of, not much. A hard boiled egg, toast and watered down coffee

The only good things where the fact that there were taxis outside in the morning and the hotel was still nicer than the High Tech Hotel

  • Stayed October 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Samba75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Madrid hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Airport / Barajas
Petit Palace Madrid Aeropuerto Hotel
Airport / Barajas
Axor Feria Hotel
Axor Feria Hotel
#146 of 435 in Madrid
1,494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Airport / Barajas
Tryp Madrid Alameda Aeropuerto Hotel
Airport / Barajas
Hotel Tach Madrid Airport
Hotel Tach Madrid Airport
#145 of 435 in Madrid
839 reviews
Airport / Barajas
Clement Barajas Hotel
Clement Barajas Hotel
#141 of 435 in Madrid
914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Madrid Barajas Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Madrid Barajas Airport

Property: NH Madrid Barajas Airport
Address: Calle Catamaran 1 | Alameda de Osuna, 28042 Madrid, Spain (Formerly NH Barajas)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Airport / Barajas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #220 of 435 Hotels in Madrid
Price range (per night): $82 - $193
Hotel Class:3 star — NH Madrid Barajas Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nh Barajas is situated in a privileged location within the triangle formed by the A-2 motorway (Barcelona), the Juan Carlos I Trade Fair Centre (Ifema). The most important Trade Fair in the city (IFEMA) is 6 Km far away. Just 3 KM away you have for your travels Madrid-Barajas International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hotelopia and Cancelon so you can book your NH Madrid Barajas Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Express Barajas Hotel Madrid
Nh Hotels Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing