We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (362)
Filter reviews
363 results
Traveller rating
179
124
35
11
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
179
124
35
11
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplunge poolrooftop barretiro parkminute walk into the centresmall bottle of cavagreat hotelsun terracebritish airwaystwo single beds pushed togethercity breakshaving kitroom was spaciousemailed the hotelthe hotel is cleana great staysmall poolspeak good english
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 363 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

3 days stay at the H10 Puerta de Alcalá, our rooms was superb !!! Roomy, a lot of details and very nice upkeep. The Hotel is located in Salamanca zone which is very nice area with a lot of restaurants and shops. Two Metro stations are just a short walk from the Hotel and the rooftop bar encourages you to spend a beautiful evening amongst friends and family.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Luis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuertaDeAlcala L, Director Comercial at H10 Puerta de Alcala, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2018

Dear Luis,

Thanks a lot for sharing your comments with us.

We are happy to know that you experienced a great stay in our hotel and you enjoyed all hotel facilities and details.

We hope to see you soon again.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

Arrived around 11am in Madrid which was a first to me. The taxi from airport was €30 and irritating that it took us to the wrong hotel! It however gave the opportunity to stroll ten minutes to the correct one...this formed the route for the following two days. The hotel was busy when we arrived. Up in a lift to floor three (of 8) to a very clean, compact room. No view from the window which was no issue as it was only a base after all! The bed was incredibly comfortable. No tea or coffee making facilities in the room however coffee machines in areas of the hotel for personal use. Really really friendly staff. Breakfast was served in the basement ... very smart and airy room. Good selection of fresh things to choose...cooked breakfast wasn't their specialty. Unfortunately dinner wasn't very good on the one occasion we dined there. The staff were very apologetic and agreed it wasn't acceptable. In general I highly recommend this hotel . Good location and very comfortable.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Kathryn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuertaDeAlcala L, Director Comercial at H10 Puerta de Alcala, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Dear Kathryn,

Thank you very much for your comments and personal opinion.

We feel pleased that you had, in general, a positive experience with us and you enjoyed all hotel details.

We assure to you, we are working to improve our quality in our services.

Iam looking forward to seeing you soon again.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

The standard room was extremely smal and tiny. There was not enough room to swing a cat around. The room was next to the emergancy stairs so the window had no view. There is no airconditioning and even in the winter it was difficult to get fresh air in to the room. Breakfast is ok.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ilse K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuertaDeAlcala L, Director Comercial at H10 Puerta de Alcala, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Dear Ilse,

Thank you for your time to share your comments.

It is a pleasure to inform you that we offer rooms with views and a supplement.
We would like you try this kind of room next time.

Thank you for your confidence in H10 Hotels.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018 via mobile

Nice and modern rooms, choice of 3 cushions, comfortable beds, good pricing.
Nice top terrace with nice view and a micro-pool, not in service in February when we went, but must be great in springtime.
I did not try the breakfast, with 6 instead of 22 euro I had what I need in the bar just in front

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Marco M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuertaDeAlcala L, Director Comercial at H10 Puerta de Alcala, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Dear Marco,

Thank you very much for your comments. We are very happy that you could enjoyed your stay in Madrid.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2018

The hotel is about a 15-minute stroll away from Madrid town centre but that is a part of its' charm. Located next to Retiro Park is worth a visit alone as this has to be one of the finest parts of this wonderful city.

The hotel is clean, new and comfortable. Rooms are a little small but perfectly comfortable.
Breakfast is absolutely faultless. Nothing is missing: hot and cold food, freshly-squeezed juices, coffee and tea, pastries, continental meats and cheeses and so much more. Allow an hour for breakfast if you intend to do it justice !
The staff are, without exception, incredible. Friendly, efficient and willing to please. Particular mention goes to the front-of-house staff, S1 breakfast team and lobby bar. Head and shoulders above this is Ruben; he is there to take your case, show you to your room and help wherever he possible can. He is an absolute asset to this wonderful hotel.

The rooftop pool and bar looked superb but, being January, I didn't try it.

Overall, a brilliant stay at a great hotel in a smashing location.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Mark_Reynolds1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuertaDeAlcala L, Director Comercial at H10 Puerta de Alcala, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Dear Mark,

We are very pleased for your comments. THANK YOU VERY MUCH.

You are invited to try our rooftop "El Cielo de Alcalá" tha will be open freom Easter.

See you next time in H10 Puerta de Alcalá!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews