We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exellent stay in NH Ribera de Manzanares”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
NH Madrid Ribera del Manzanares
Ranked #67 of 437 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 November 2011

Hotel, although not exactly central, is easily accessable by public transport. On arriving Barajas International Airport, we bought a Tourist Travel Pass, hopped on Line 8 to "Nuevos Ministerios", changed to Cercanias (Light Rail) C7 to "Piramides", then Bus 36 to hotel. Bus 36 stop is on the same side of the street when you exit the Cercanias/Metro Station and stops almost in front of hotel. Bus ride is about 10 minutes. Ask the driver to let you off at the NH Hotel if not sure where to get off. Other buses you can take to get around is Bus 50 to Sol (stop is further up Virgen del Puerto), Bus 62 and 36 behind the hotel to "Piramides" for the metro. Hotel is new and clean. Breakfast is good, and if you reserve the night before, you get a discount. WiFi is complimentary. There are small local groceries and restaurants nearby where you get value for money.

Room is modern, clean and comfortable. WiFi is complimentary, which is a big plus. The minus is there is no coffee/tea maker, or electric kettle in the room for boiling water. You could however request a thermos of hot water to be sent up from the restaurant (free). When there's a game at the Estadio Vicente Calderon, the area was very congested, and buses were re-routed. We were therefore late for the bullfight at Las Ventas.

Overall, an excellent hotel to base when in Madrid, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Echo168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,286)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

211 - 215 of 1,286 reviews

Reviewed 23 November 2011

I stayed here for four nights as part of a group business tour, so the agency made the reservation, the rate was fantastic for a new hotel in-town Madrid. The WiFi worked very well throughout the hotel and was included in the room rate, as well as a very nice spread for breakfast. I arrived off a US flight at 8:00 AM and they let me in the room that early which was a great accommodation. There is a new bike path and esplanade along the canal out front, and they have bicycles for rent, which I did, and rode to city center and back, so a nice way to explore. I rate it excellent, based on price, services and overall satisfaction.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Andy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2011

Stayed here for three nights in early October and we were blessed with terrific Madrid sunshine, the room was fine if a little stark but this is in common with the style of the hotel.

The bathroom had a wet room style shower which unlike some modern hotels was a doddle to use with simple left/right for temperature and pull out for pressure controls, the room and bathroom were kept immaculately clean.

There was an inroom safe which we didn't use and plenty of storage and drawer space, there was a fair selection of english speaking programmes on the tv and we didn't need the wifi so can't comment on that.

Breakfast was a great spread with a wide choice of cheeses, meats, cereals, fruit and pastries along with juices and hot drinks including, most unusually, a big selection of loose leafed teas for those of that persuasion.

Distance from Plaza Mayor was approx 25 miutes walking, but there was a bus service every 10 minutes or so, for anyone interested in football this hotel is just a couple of minutes stroll from the Athletico Madrid stadium.

Overall a very enjoyable stay and for our first time in Madrid a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank neilevan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2011

I stayed here for 3 nights with 2 other friends. It is a great hotel at a fair price. It is about a 15 min walk to the Pirámides metro stop and the Palacio Real. The neighborhood was clean and nice, although during the week everything was closed by 10pm, even the bars. That was strange. But on the weekends it was no problem. The hotel itself is very new and the service was great. The staff were all friendly and helpful. English was widely spoken by the staff if needed. They are doing some construction around the hotel, but this didn't keep us awake. For the price and location I have been told you can find something a little more close to Plaza Mayor/Puerta del Sol, but I don't know how the quality compares. I do recommomend this NH hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stephola18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2011

I ask the hotel how to get there from the airport and couldn't find the bus, ended up taking the taxi. The check in process was so long, the man at the reception was multitasking and attending to the clients that was checking out instead of attending the one checking in first. Poor customer service.
We had asked for two single beds, and guess what we ended up with a king size bed.
I then go downstairs and they couldn't accomodate us with the better hotel room so we ended up with the king size bed.
We had paid for the continental breakfast and that one was pretty good until my friend wanted two scrambled eggs and the waitress comes back and says " we cannot get the gas stove to start." Enough said

The rooms has hardwood floors, the bed is fixed nicely, big windows, however, the room is plain looking. The hotel looks like its an office building. The cab driver even asked us if we are sure that this is the hotel.

The hotel is approximately 15 minutes away from Puerta del sol which is the center of Madrid. The back of the hotel is still in construction, it has a lot of potentional however, that will take time.

If you need more information, i can help.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maritez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
NH Madrid Ventas
#59 of 437 in Madrid
774 reviews
Hotel Nuevo Madrid
#171 of 437 in Madrid
952 reviews
Ayre Gran Hotel Colon
#154 of 437 in Madrid
1,803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio de Salamanca
NH Madrid Principe de Vergara
Arguelles
Suites Viena
Suites Viena
#27 of 437 in Madrid
1,349 reviews
Paseo del Prado
NH Madrid Nacional
NH Madrid Nacional
#77 of 437 in Madrid
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Madrid Ribera del Manzanares? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Madrid Ribera del Manzanares

Address: Paseo Virgen del Puerto 57 | Arganzuela, 28005 Madrid, Spain (Formerly NH Ribera del Manzanares)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Madrid
#48 Business Hotel in Madrid
#52 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#77 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
Price Range: $106 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Madrid Ribera del Manzanares 4*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Madrid Ribera del Manzanares offers a great location in the city, giving you easy access to the entire city for your business and personal needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Booking.com, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Hotelopia and Cancelon so you can book your NH Madrid Ribera del Manzanares reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Ribera Del Manzanares Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing