We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful apartment and owner !”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ferraz apartment

work corner in lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
work corner in lounge
view from one of the balconies bright airy lounge with two balconies
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
75 reviews
work corner in lounge
view from one of the balconies
bright airy lounge with two balconies
façade
lounge has a three seater sofa and a two seater sofa-bed
sunny dining area
view of lounge from dining area
lounge with art-deco chairs
bedroom
bedroom with soft lighting
bedroom with spacious walk-in wardrobes
roomy kitchen with ceramic hob, washing machine, dishwasher and microwave
fully equipped kitchen
a nice cuppa tea
breakfast´s ready
bathroom
bathroom corner with bidet
bathroom with full bath, shower and towel rail radiator
Templo Debod - just a few minutes walk away
Egyptian Templo Debod
Parque del Oeste - 2 minute walk
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Madrid

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 75 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Ron P
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Wonderful apartment and owner !”
Reviewed 23 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This apartment is just as described. Very well located for walking to major sites but too close too crowded, noisy areas. Close and easy access to metro and bus if needed. Mary was exceptionally easy to work with and was very helpful before and during our stay. Everything we needed was at hand and the apartment has been very well cared for and very clean. I would definitely recommend and would gladly stay here again if we return to Madrid !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location was very good and Mary was so easy to work with.
Liked least: No complaints at all.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DuncanBea...
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment, wonderful hostess, wonderful Madrid”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We stayed here in June this year and did not want to leave! As the other reviews have mentioned, Mary is a great hostess providing you with basic provisions upon your arrival. The apartment is as per the pictures and a perfect base to explore Madrid for those of you who are not familiar with the city. We felt completely at home here and fell in love with the area and the apartment itself. Mary, we will be back as promised and this time we will go out for a coffee and a good chat!! We would not hesitate for one moment to return or recommend this lovely accommodation to our friends. See you again soon!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lockomoti...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location, lovely host, excellent authentic apartment”
Reviewed 3 May 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

If you want somewhere fairly central to enjoy Madrid, look no further. It's also quite authentic and has a period feel, something I definitely like and look for. Mary was lovely as a host. It was my first time in Madrid and I am returning!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lars J
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Perfect !”
Reviewed 1 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

I rented the apt. for 4 days recently, and I was most satisfied with the apartment, the location and Madrid. Mary was very helpful in describing the basics of the apartment, the neighborhood and the transportation system. The apartment is in an ideal location relatively close to the metro. I also appreciated the groceries that Mary had stocked in the apartment. I used the excellent Metro system to go all over, which means easy access to all the museums and sights. The apartment was clean and very well equipped. All in all, a great experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious, clean & tidy
Liked least: 4 flights of stairs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing