We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect !”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ferraz apartment

work corner in lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
work corner in lounge
view from one of the balconies bright airy lounge with two balconies
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
75 reviews
work corner in lounge
view from one of the balconies
bright airy lounge with two balconies
façade
lounge has a three seater sofa and a two seater sofa-bed
sunny dining area
view of lounge from dining area
lounge with art-deco chairs
bedroom
bedroom with soft lighting
bedroom with spacious walk-in wardrobes
roomy kitchen with ceramic hob, washing machine, dishwasher and microwave
fully equipped kitchen
a nice cuppa tea
breakfast´s ready
bathroom
bathroom corner with bidet
bathroom with full bath, shower and towel rail radiator
Templo Debod - just a few minutes walk away
Egyptian Templo Debod
Parque del Oeste - 2 minute walk
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Madrid

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 75 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Lars J
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Perfect !”
Reviewed 1 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

I rented the apt. for 4 days recently, and I was most satisfied with the apartment, the location and Madrid. Mary was very helpful in describing the basics of the apartment, the neighborhood and the transportation system. The apartment is in an ideal location relatively close to the metro. I also appreciated the groceries that Mary had stocked in the apartment. I used the excellent Metro system to go all over, which means easy access to all the museums and sights. The apartment was clean and very well equipped. All in all, a great experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious, clean & tidy
Liked least: 4 flights of stairs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
stacrid
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great hostess, good location and lovely apartment”
Reviewed 22 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for 3 nights in Madrid with our 11 and 9 year old children. The hostess, Mary, was extremely helpful and gracious. On arrival we found she had left some necessities of eating for us, including fresh bread, butter, biscuits, tea, coffee and even some chocolate. That was unexpected and much appreciated. The apartment was located well – walking distance to many attractions such as the Egyptian temple, the Plaza Mayor and the Royal Palace of Madrid.

Mary provided us with some useful including where we there were local markets, clothing shops, attractions for the kids and great information for a tight budget – that on certain days of the week attractions such as the museums and the palace were free.

The apartment was inviting and had some lovely homely touches and was very clean and tidy. This is a great place to stay in Madrid.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Reviewed 30 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Mary our Hostess
Liked least: Internet was not always reliable
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bridget C
Forfar, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Nice flat in a local neighbourhood”
Reviewed 5 June 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for 5 nights at the end of April. Mary was very communicative before we came, but didn't really give us much information about the neighbourhood, etc (i.e. we asked about good places to eat nearby which were authentic and local and if there were any good Asian restaurants). Also asked if the Archaeology museum was open, I had looked on their website and couldn't tell. When we arrived our mobile phone didn't work so we had to ring from the metro station. Mary arrived a few minutes later and walked us to the apartment, pointing out the local markets where we could get food, etc. She then showed us the flat and gave us a map, but again didn't specify where was good to eat (just vague recommendations) and couldn't tell us about the Archaeology museum. I know she's not meant to be a personal guide, but as she lives right below, we thought she'd have some favourite places to go out, eat, etc, that she would recommend. She did recommend the Egyptian Temple nearby (which we knew about) and another museum which was really good - can't remember the name but was the home of a real collector and was really interesting to go to (and free on Sundays).

The flat has most of the amenities you'd want - full kitchen, clothes washer, and the welcome pack is nice to have so you can have a breakfast the next morning without going out. However, the TV was pretty old and rather shaky about whether it wanted to work or not and if so, only a few Spanish channels. Also the wifi only worked if you were basically sitting right next to it - didn't work in the bedroom, which was only a couple feet away. We didn't mind the bedroom being in the middle of the flat, but it may be a bit claustrophobic if you were sharing with another couple as you'd want to shut the door and the screen to the lounge (where they would be sleeping).
The bathroom was what really was a disappointment for us and the main reason for our low-ish rating. It really needs a total refurbishment. I am not the tallest person but I had to literally stand on tip-toes just to reach the sink and needed my glasses on to see myself in the mirror - seemed miles away. Also the lighting was poor, esp in the shower. I had to go into the hallway and turn on both sets of lights and stand right up to the long mirror in order to put on my make-up. Back in the bathroom the bath/shower really was disappointing. Not dirty but certainly not spotless and of all things, the tap had been cracked in the past and they sort of caulked it and then painted over it. I've never seen a bath tap painted! If just the bathroom were modernised, it would make all the difference to the overall stay at the flat. But the furniture could use a facelift and also the cracks in one of the French doors/window and the fact it didn't lock didn't make one feel too confident about security (though any thief probably wouldn't want to climb up 4 floors to get to it!!).
We, too, had difficulty with the downstairs main entrance the first night. Then we practiced the next morning with one of us on either side of the door, and figured it out.
Of course it was a real step up from any hotel, as you can come and go as you like, but with the caveats as above. I would also add that, for us, 5 nights was a couple nights too long for us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location - and nice local bar across the street
Liked least: the bathroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing