We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good place, but room was a little claustrophobic.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
NH Collection Palacio de Tepa
Ranked #33 of 435 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Evanston, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Pretty good place, but room was a little claustrophobic.”
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Our room was called the "superior" room but it felt pretty basic plus the slanted ceiling which offered no view was weird. It was over 300 bucks a night which I know in contrast to NYC is a steal but still didn't feel like the bargain it looked like online. The service was good and the people working there were very very good so I guess I would recommend it. The location was central but in a very very busy part of town. I had never been to Madrid and was hoping it would be a little more charming area than it was, but all things considered, a pretty good place to stay.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a suite if you swing it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank azoomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    688
    329
    64
    15
    7
See reviews for
183
537
37
149
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

NH palacio de Tepa was a beautiful hotel in the center of Madrid, perfect location, you can literally walk to everything you want to see as long as you take time out to get walking directions. We stayed in the immaculate duplex room, beautiful,moderm and spacious with every amenity you can think of provided in the room! The staff were helpful and there are lots of good places to eat around! Only around 25 mins from the airport..

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cadiz, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

We travelled to MADRID by AVE from MALAGA which was an interesting experience in itself...very efficient and very fast.....only two and a half hours. An upgrade to club is justified.
Our stay at the PALACIO DE TEPA was excellent and we would certainly recommend it. Perfect location with extremely helpful and friendly service. I would like to praise , in particular , the Guest Relations Manager who was able to give us all the information we required which is so vital in any city if you are to really enjoy it.
We do have experience of NH HOTELS especially their establishment in Sotogrande so we knew what level service to expect and we were not disappointed.

Room Tip: We particullarly requested a top floor room with a view. Normally , especially in cities . they te...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michael187432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

we stayed here for four nights and it was wonderful. excellent service, excellent location and quiet .room. we had a deluxe room on the 5th floor w a slanted window on the ceiling. the room was large and comfortable but felt a bit clostophobic only being able to see the sky. but i would defintely recommend this hotel. very reasonable as well

Room Tip: avoid the 5th floor unless you don´t care about a window facing out
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TucsonJoanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London,UK
Level 6 Contributor
237 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2012

A lovely comfortable hotel, in a brilliant location - just up the hill (10-15 minutes walk, or a couple of metro stops) from the three famous art museums, just around the corner from Plaza Santa Anna, and a few minutes walk from Plaza Mayor and Sol, with all the opportunities for sight-seeing and retail therapy. Most things walkable, though those hills seem awfully long and steep after a long day tramping round museums! Our room was beautifully appointed (though a little on the compact side for a 5* hotel) and the bed huge. Staff were friendly, and breakfast in the hotel restaurant was very nice (though not cheap!) - usual good cold buffet, plus omlettes etc cooked to order. Got an excellent deal through Expedia (don't normally splash out on 5*!) - though prices probably reflect the perilous state of the Spanish economy, and the fact that this seems more like a '4* boutique' hotel than a traditional 'grand' 5*. Look forward to returning!

Room Tip: Rooms facing inwards are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank malvern09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Huertas
NH Collection Paseo del Prado
Huertas
Catalonia Las Cortes
Catalonia Las Cortes
#8 of 435 in Madrid
1,473 reviews
Huertas
Hotel Urban
Hotel Urban
#18 of 435 in Madrid
1,910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Huertas
Hotel Villa Real
Hotel Villa Real
#36 of 435 in Madrid
1,728 reviews
Paseo del Prado
NH Collection Madrid Suecia
Huertas
ME Madrid Reina Victoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Collection Palacio de Tepa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Palacio de Tepa

Property: NH Collection Palacio de Tepa
Address: San Sebastian, 2 | Barrio de Las Letras, 28012 Madrid, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Huertas , Sol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#14 Business Hotel in Madrid
#16 Family Hotel in Madrid
#27 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Price range (per night): $174 - $503
Hotel Class:5 star — NH Collection Palacio de Tepa 5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic 19th century palace located in Madrid's Las Letras district, the NH Collection Palacio de Tepa is surrounded by history and romance. Just a five-minute walk away, the famous Plaza Mayor and next to Plaza Santa Ana enchant tourists and locals alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Expedia APAC, Ctrip TA, Preferred Hotels, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your NH Collection Palacio de Tepa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Palacio De Tepa Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing